You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn- Sittingbourne


70 London Road, Sittingbourne, ME10 1NT

Price From 153.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Theresa S

  • January 2016

Holiday Inn- Sittingbourne

We were surprised at how spacious the room was and how nicely laid out it all was.

A lovely experience.

  • Zoe H

  • January 2016

Holiday Inn- Sittingbourne

Really friendly staff and great service.

  • M Ford

  • March 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coniston Hotel and Restaurant

Friendly staff, spacious & clean rooms.

Lovely breakfast, happy!

  • George Q

  • February 2015

Asked for a quiet room but got something a little bit more than I bargained for

Booked the Coniston two night for £185, specifically asked for a quiet room and away from lifts.

The room was away from the lifts, but there was a problem. The hotel air conditioning system was located on the roof directly above my room and it came on and off all night. I slept with earplugs in which I hate doing but they did not prevent the noise waking me up at 3 am. so on the first night I called reception who proceeded to turn off the air conditioning, but it was too late I was awake, and still faced a 12 hour day at work. The second night same again only this time when I called reception no reply. I checked out and made a complaint the guy behind the desk offered my a £30 reduction in the room cost, I said I was not happy with that, he passed on my complaint to the hotel manager who still has not contacted me. Maybe he will see this review and do something?

Response from hotel

Dear George Q,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise levels and regret that this has affected the quality of your sleep.

I also apologize our hotel manager has not contacted you directly to discuss the situation. However, your comments have been forwarded to the hotel and the details of this experience will remain on file in our office for future review. Your valuable feedback will ensure the necessary steps are taken so no future guest will have the same experience.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future.



IHG Care

  • Danielle Stokes

  • September 2014

Great hotel, lovely staff, fab breakfast

  • J Green

  • August 2014

Beautiful hotel, a real treat!

  • F Laverty

  • August 2014

Functional and clean

Most of the room space was taken up by the bed.

Most annoying thing is having to remove the room card from the electricity control panel otherwise the lights stay on.

  • desmond heydon

  • August 2014


The hotel staff are friendly helpful and care about making your stay the best ever.

I was so impressed with Shannon and other staff i immediately rebooked to go there again. Its one of the best hotels i been to for a long time and i will be returning regularly with my new partner this was our first date and it was fantastic.

  • N Baron

  • July 2014

Would go out of my way to stay here again!

I was very impressed by this hotel.

Whilst it did take a little while to process a fairly large queue at check in the night manager on the front desk was unflustered and dealt with everyone in the same calm pleasant manner making you feel very welcome. My room was absolutely superb - for the price I paid I was very suprised - an awesome en-suite and super large bed with very comfy pillows. One of the best nights sleep I have had in a hotel in a while. I cannot fault the cleanliness of any aspect of the hotel at all. I initially went to dine at the restaurant but found the bar food more appealing to my company budget which was a shame. The staff in both the restaurant and the bar were incredibly helpful - again I cannot fault them. I would definitely go out of my way to stay in this hotel again.

  • J Urosevic

  • July 2014

Great potential, great servcie poor food

The hotel is very modern in its design and look with some strange touches.

The bathrooms in the bedrooms have obscured glass walls and are far from private when used as a double room. The staff are great everywhere. My experience of the food was not good and I ended up having nothing to eat in the end, however the staff were very helpful and compensated me for my poor dining experience so I can not fault the servcie only the food. I was not alone on the night when it came to poor food quality issues.