No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wood Cottage Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Wood Cottage, The Lye , Bridgnorth, WV166TX
Bed & Breakfast located in beautiful countryside only 2.5 miles from the bustling ancient market town of Bridgnorth, Shropshire.

A stylish, luxurious twin bedroom, with en-suite facilities. The room is accessed via its own entrance,
and enjoys a terrace with seating area and overlooking a babbling brook.

A pretty 16th century double room with original oak beams and overlooking un spoilt countryside,
having its own private shower facilities.

Owlswood Cottage consists of
A lounge / dining room with 3 seater settee, dining table, a 32” flat screen T.V. and tea and coffee making facilities
A door leads through to a separate bedroom with a kingsize bed and a large single and a large en suite shower room / W.C.
Lye Brook Cottage will sleep up to 3 adults .

Our sumptuous breakfast can either be served in the main house or in the cottage.
All set in a tranquil rural setting within 1/2 acre of gardens and woodland.

Situated 100 yd's from ‘The Jack Mytton Way’, 2.5 miles to Bridgnorth, 5 miles to Much Wenlock,
10 miles to Ironbridge Gorge, 17 miles to Church Stretton and the Long Mynd and 18 miles to Ludlow.

All B&B rooms feature flat screen TV, Freeview, tea and coffee making facilities and free Wi-Fi.

Please Note. We do not accept credit cards. Payment must be made in cash or by cheque.

Please Note. To avoid waking our other guests, all guests must return before 23.59 GMT
Picture of Wood Cottage Bed & Breakfast, Bridgnorth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb half term break
My wife and I have just returned from our two night stay at Wood Cottage where our every need was met. We had a lovely comfortable double room giving us an excellent nights sleep followed by a superb breakfast. Finally our hosts Max and Vicki were both warm and welcoming. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Wood Cottage !

Reviewed by
John M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay was perfect thanks.
Wonderful hosts and a brilliant location for touring Shropshire. Max and Vicki made us feel really comfortable and the breakfasts kept us going all day. Room was very warm and comfortable and the added little extra's of bottle water and cookies in the room were a bonus.

Reviewed by
L Daniels

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful!!
Vicky & Max are perfect hosts, they are very knowledgeabale about the area. Breakfast is amazing with a choice of Full English, Smoked Salmon with Scrambled Egg and variations, homemade jam was also available. We could only stay 3 nights but would love to return for a longer visit.

Reviewed by
M Goodwin

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a wonderful stay in the countryside
Max and Vicky could not have been more welcoming. Wood Cottage is a great base for visiting Ironbridge gorge and other attractions in Shropshire, and surrounded by beautiful countryside.

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay 10/10
Lovely friendly owners of this beautiful quite b&b in a stunning surrounding made for a fantastic short stay.we loved it so much we stayed an extra night.will defiantly be coming back again

Reviewed by
j webber

From Knebworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay. The Bedroom and Bathroom were lovely. The surrounding area was tranquil with
Beautiful countryside together with cows. I particularly liked the garden with a place to sit and take
in the atmosphere whilst reading my book.l

Reviewed by
G Cooke

From Heywood, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous views
we had a very relaxing stay in this beautifull house and lovely gardens and the views WOW very helpful and friendly hosts from the minute we arrived warm welcome with tea and cake very clean and bright rooms lovely big walk in wet room tasty breakfast location quiet but only few minutes drive to good pubs/restaurants try talbot inn food wonderfull and large portions and not over priced would stay here again when next in the area thank you max and vicki for a very enjoyable few days away
ian and sue

Reviewed by
ian h

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10 out of 10, Love the place,

Reviewed by
K Haw

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Fantastic location, very accommodating hosts. Breakfast is out of this world 11/10! Would recommend to anyone! Price is almost worth paying just to sample the breakfast!

Reviewed by
James M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay quiet with open field views. Excellent breakfast. Max and Vicki gave good advice regarding area.

Reviewed by
Beverley R

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next