Wood Cottage Bed & Breakfast

4

Wood Cottage, The Lye, Bridgnorth, WV166TX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I Smith

  • April 2015

Idyllic setting

The room and shower room were very comfortable and spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was lovely with loads of choice. The location of the B and B is beautiful and so quiet with lots of wildlife. The only downside ( and this is me being really picky) was that the shower room and toilet wasn't ensuite, being just across the landing. Other than that I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • K Robertson

  • September 2014

The owners were really friendly and helpful with a warm welcome on our arrival.

The cottage was comfortable and warm in very pleasant surroundings.

  • DAVID W

  • August 2014

Short stop

Very good B&B.

We had a great day canoeing on river seven Bridgnorth to Arley and Wood cottage was ideal place to stay.

  • John M

  • May 2014

Superb half term break

My wife and I have just returned from our two night stay at Wood Cottage where our every need was met.

We had a lovely comfortable double room giving us an excellent nights sleep followed by a superb breakfast. Finally our hosts Max and Vicki were both warm and welcoming. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Wood Cottage !

  • L Daniels

  • April 2014

Our stay was perfect thanks.

Wonderful hosts and a brilliant location for touring Shropshire.

Max and Vicki made us feel really comfortable and the breakfasts kept us going all day. Room was very warm and comfortable and the added little extra's of bottle water and cookies in the room were a bonus.

  • M Goodwin

  • October 2013

Wonderful!!

Vicky & Max are perfect hosts, they are very knowledgeabale about the area.

Breakfast is amazing with a choice of Full English, Smoked Salmon with Scrambled Egg and variations, homemade jam was also available. We could only stay 3 nights but would love to return for a longer visit.

  • David W

  • October 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the countryside

Max and Vicky could not have been more welcoming.

Wood Cottage is a great base for visiting Ironbridge gorge and other attractions in Shropshire, and surrounded by beautiful countryside.

  • j webber

  • August 2013

excellent stay 10/10

Lovely friendly owners of this beautiful quite b&b in a stunning surrounding made for a fantastic short stay.we loved it so much we stayed an extra night.will defiantly be coming back again

  • G Cooke

  • August 2013

Enjoyed our stay.

The Bedroom and Bathroom were lovely. The surrounding area was tranquil with

Beautiful countryside together with cows. I particularly liked the garden with a place to sit and take

in the atmosphere whilst reading my book.l

  • K Haw

  • July 2013

10 out of 10, Love the place,