Reviews - Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel


9 - 12 Priestgate, DARLINGTON, DL1 1NW

Price From 167.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gareth Limbrick

  • September 2015

Very pleasing hotel

Really enjoyed the stay at the kings head hotel the staff were very helpful and pleasant and even the cleaners in the morning said good morning which I thought was very nice as they never ignored you when you walked past them like some hotels I have stayed in.

The rooms were very clean and the bed was so comfortable that I was a sleep in minutes overall a very pleasant stay and will stay there again when I'm in Darlington again.

  • Charlotte M

  • April 2015

Great Stay at Darlington Mercure

We stayed in the superior room which was excellent value for money.

Great room, nice and spacious and some complementary soft drinks in the mini bar. Staff were really friendly and helpful too. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Terry Horne

  • December 2014

1st class hotel & staff

  • Robert M

  • December 2014

Traditional Refurbished Comfortable Hotel in the Town Centre

We booked this accommodation, because it is a traditional Hotel which has recently been refurbished.

The double room we had was well decorated, had all the facilities you expect including the simple things that aren't always present like plentiful hot water and being warm when we arrived. The only minor gripes were the lack of fitted towel rails and a toilet roll holder in the bathroom. As we stayed on Christmas Eve and Christmas Night the Hotel was quiet, which meant we could park in the Basement Car Park giving us additional peace of mind for the security of the Christmas presents in our car. The Hotel Staff at Reception and in the Bar, were welcoming, polite and helpful.

  • Sheila W

  • November 2014

Good quality hotel - right in the centre of Darlington

We have stayed in this hotel several times now because it is in such a good location.

It is a very good hotel, although the actual rooms are a bit basic - not much in the way of shelves or drawers - but okay if you are just staying a night or two. Really good location and the staff are very helpful and pleasant.

  • kelvin Hutton

  • October 2014


From the moment myself and my partner arrived at the hotel we were made extremely welcome and at ease.

The staff were extremely friendly and incredibly helpful. No tadk was to large or to small always willing to help with a smile. The food was outstanding, I am a ceoliac and find it difficult to eat out in most places however the hotel and staff were very accommodating, making our stay much more pleasurable. The standers of the rooms and cleanliness was exemplary. We booked at the last minute on late rooms but did not feel as if we had the cheapest of rooms the value of theroom was very satisfactory indeed.

  • Robert B

  • October 2014

Good stay-again!

Our room was spacious and modern.

We were on the 4th floor, so didn't experience any noise from the street outside. Free parking in the basement is a bonus.

  • David L

  • September 2014

Not enough staff to cope with breakfast

  • Robert T

  • August 2014

We had a great time at the hotel.

The location makes it great to experience the local town.

  • lynne C

  • August 2014

excellent in town location

We had booked a meal at ochis the Caribbean resturant so we are over the moon we could just walk round the corner then all the pubs on the way back we were lucky to get a space In the underground car park I think there was about ten room small but did not matter really ordered room service about three times came very quick but a charge of five pound was added every time will use this hotel again