You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Sun Inn


Welshampton, ,, Ellesmere, SY120PH

Price From 112.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Christopher T

  • September 2016

The Sun Inn

Just what I needed

  • john THOMAS

  • August 2016

Top Notch

There is a proper village pub feel to the sun inn.

It only has 3 B&B rooms and ours was certainly well equipped. We had dinner on the evening of our stay and the Sun is clearly popular with locals. Breakfadt and dinner were both impressive, but it is the freindlines of the staff which makes the stay enjoyable. They were celebrating four years since they opened and we wish them continuing success.

  • M Martin

  • July 2016


Very helpful and friendly staff.

Food excellent and room very comfortable . Would definitely come back and happily would recommend to others.

  • J Leak

  • May 2016

Best customer service

This pub has such a friendly atmosphere with all of the staff providing such incredible customer service.

The quality of the food was outstanding with everything meing made fresh to order. I would definitely recommend staying here to anybody and would stay here myself if ever in the area.


  • June 2015

A Pleasant Last Minute Find

Nice pub and lovely beer garden.

Good food. Room was very nice, plenty of drawer space. Lovely big fluffy towels, comfortable bed, great breakfast. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again if I was in this part of the country.

  • Chris Hawkett

  • March 2015

Big breakfast

Comfortable room although a little tight for space (we stayed in the "Pig" room).

Great range of ales, busy restaurant and a huge tasty breakfast, with both food and ale locally sourced.

Local countryside is beautiful and only an hour or so from Snowdonia. There is a big car park alongside so no parking issues.

  • Andrew S

  • March 2015

Excellent Friendly Pub with accommodation

A very friendly and well run pub with top quality accommodation and great food.

No hesitation in recommending this as one of the best in the area.

  • D Appleby

  • December 2014

Very nice play to stay

We stayed only one day as we were passing through,would have liked to stay longer.

The room was clean,bed comfortable,excellent. The food in the evening was very good,the full English was excellent plentiful and very good locally sourced. The atmosphere in the pub was very welcoming, friendly and very nice. The beer was well kept and plenty of choice of real ales - all good. overall a very pleasant stay and excellent service, food and ale. excellent friendly staff.

Thank you.


  • December 2014

excellent find !!

For a one night stay over this accommodation and pub was an excellent find.

Friendly, helpful staff that made us feel relaxed and welcome. Our room exceeded our expectation. Our only issue was that the bed was a little low but that is reflective of personal choice rather than a criticism. The food in the pub was superb and not over priced with an excellent array of real ales. We had to eat in the bar as all the tables in the lounge / restaurant were either full or had reserved signs on so it did feel a little isolated and 'out of it'. The breakfast again exceeded our expectations and the ladies were as friendly and helpful as the guys had been the previous evening. We would not hesitate to either recommend or return when back in the area

  • D Brown

  • November 2014

Long weekend

Room was clean and tidy and with good facilities.

Shower was great and there was plenty of room. Breakfast was fantastic, with big portions and everything you could want. Definitely would stay here again.