You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - 2 The Rocklands

4

Upton Rd, Prenton, CH43 7RY

Price From 121.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Elan M

  • March 2016

2 The Rocklands

Have stayed in a few hotels, b&bs on my travels but this was the best I have Been in in terms of Quality of cleanliness every where in the house.

Both Simon and his wife took interest in what we

Were doing on our stay, giving us information about the areas we thought about seeing. Simon even took us to the ferrie terminal allowing us to cross the Mersey river. All this and I haven't mentioned

The superb breakfast choice as good as any big hotel or the chocolates in room fridge.

  • T Gil

  • October 2015

Excellence all round

Difficult to over praise this wonderful b&b.

Our hosts Simon and his wife were most welcoming and the service they provide is faultless - fantastic attention to detail, very comfortable and attractive accommodation and a magnificent breakfast.

  • Nick L

  • September 2015

Perfection

Cannot speak too highly of 2 The Rocklands .

Simon and Sue are the perfect hosts helping to make sure your stay is very special. The accommodation is of a very high standard with extra little touches such as a fridge with fresh milk and drinking water along with Sue's bloody lovelies ( homemade cake ).

Simons advice on where to visit and his passion for his local area comes through in abundance . He very kindly gave us a lift to the ferry terminal and showed us the sites on the Liverpool waterfront.

We have travelled across the country and stayed in many small hotels / guest houses but 2 The Rocklands is something very special and deliver a great experience whilst staying with them on the Wirral. Breakfast had everything you could wish for in choice and quality.

  • k wood

  • July 2015

Liverpool

Lovely couple, but didn't like the bathroom being across from room, feel not for younger couples really....

Response from hotel

These guests stayed with us some 5 months ago, shortly afterwards the bedroom concerned was re-configured and is now fully

En-suite as are our other 2 rooms.

Since the inception of our business we have welcomed, and looked after, all ages of guests and will continue to do so.

Simon

  • nicola pantry

  • July 2015

2 The Rocklands

What a fantastic place to stay more like a five star hotel nothing was to much trouble and Simon even waited up for us as s journey was horrendous lovely to have a breakfast choice as well highly recommend

  • Susan B

  • June 2015

Five star accommodation

The Rocklands lived up to all the reviews from previous guests.

This B&B immediately went into joint top position on our list of places to go back to. We have booked for the same weekend next year already. If you prefer the personal service of B and Bs to hotels you must visit this one.

  • Roger Jones

  • March 2015

Excellent in every way......

We rarely stay away without my wife having some minor or major reservation about the quality of the accommodation - not so on our stay at this address.

One for the little black book to recommend unreservedly for warmth of welcome, comfort and location. Peaceful, super comfortable and well located for access to Liverpool or the rural and coastal discoveries of the Wirral. Car not at all essential as a frequent bus service passes the door or lifts to station or ferry on offer. If you wanted a woodland run before breakfast (lots of choice, top quality and garden view) or an evening in with generous tv screen, this is the place.

  • Gary Pursey

  • February 2015

Fantastic

We have just got back from a visit to Liverpool for the weekend and our stay was made perfect by staying here all u can say is thank you so much for a great stay, you have such a lovely bed and breakfast

  • Danielle B

  • February 2015

Fantastic!!

Went for a weekend away as a birthday present and stayed here.

Such a nice place to stay where they were very welcoming and open to helping you wherever they could. Made the trip a great one and would definitely recommend for anyone else looking for a nice time away. This place held the standards of a luxury hotel with a comforting homely feel which made it even better!!

  • collin durnan

  • January 2015

Delightful.

Our stay at The Rocklands was a very pleasant surprise.

We didn't expect such high standards but we're delighted all the same. A lovely greeting with great communication throughout coupled with outstanding accommodation. Nothing more to be said. See you again soon.