The Live and Let Live

3

Pegsdon Way, ,, Hitchin, SG5 3JX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew B

  • March 2015

All round excellent quality and friendly, great food A+

A quiet country pub with external rooms, staff very friendly and service was excellent, food was of a high standard and value, would recommend to work colleagues, friends and family.

Not a bad comment can be thought of.

  • Sally M

  • February 2015

A lucky find - warm welcome, lovely, clean room & great food

We booked a room at The Live & Let Live Inn at the last minute and received a really warm welcome about an hour later.

The staff couldn't have been nicer, the food was great (so was the wine, I'd recommend the Merlot!), we enjoyed being serenaded by the pianist in the bar, and our room was immaculate and well-equipped. The Inn was a really lucky find - we had a great stay and we'll definitely be back.

  • R Weir

  • January 2015

Lovely country inn

I really liked the litte touches to this inn, friendly owners and always there to help if I needed anything.

Room was slightly cold on arrival but soon warmed up, really comfy beds and a great breakfast, perfect poached eggs.

  • Clifton Davis

  • November 2014

Completely satisfied guest

Booked on the last minute, but what a find.

Excellent accommodation and the most welcoming reception I have ever received. A most enjoyable evening spent here whilst on business, cannot recommend this place enough. Thank you.

  • Nicholas Taylor

  • November 2014

The restaurant, pub and room were presented well and clean. The staff were great! AMAZING FOOD!

Martin was great a really nice bloke, if you are working away and travelling by yourself this has a nice warm family feel to it.

The breakfast was the best i have ever had. i intend on using this as my regular place to stay when away on business.

  • Barry Mealing

  • November 2014

Friendly staff.

Made us feel very welcome.

  • clare d

  • October 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great restaurant

  • Loraine H

  • October 2014

Perfection

Everything was perfect about this stay ..

Martin the owner ... The room was modern clean and the little touches like real milk and water in the fridge . The bed was soooo comfortable and big .. The walk and scenery on your doorstep beautiful and the food and wine was lovely and if things couldn't get better James Jnr on the piano Saturday night was the best !. And the breakfast was one of my best ever ... Can't wait to return

  • Dave B

  • July 2014

amazing and so friendly

Stayed one night, as soon as I got to reception, I was checked in and everything after that was first name basis made me feel at home and relaxed just friendly atmosphere and people,enjoyed a lovely meal, the bar is cosy with great restaurant, breakfast was amazing and I don't usually eat breakfast,the rooms are so modern and bright it didn’t even feel like a hotel great outdoor views and I want to say a thank you to everyone who made our stay so pleasurable,faultless perfection in its finest form highly recommended and I'll see you guys soon for my next stay

  • R Slater

  • June 2014

No early breakfasts for business people

A very good quality room, very modern.

Would have liked a bath.food not advertised on late rooms so missed evening meal. No cooked breakfast available until 8am. The lady did provide a cold breakfast in advance which was ok.