Reviews - The Live and Let Live


Pegsdon Way, ,, Hitchin, SG5 3JX

Price From 135.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • ian wallace

  • September 2015

live and let live

Can't wait to go back and see all the stuff and stay there again room very clean and tidy and heating fantastic.

The management top people could not do enough for us thanks for are stay 10 out of 10

  • Simon F

  • September 2015

The Live and Let Live Hotel


  • Jo W

  • August 2015

Lovely place

Set in the countryside with stunning views this is a real hidden gem.

The staff were really friendly and helpful. Lovely room with own entrance (ideal as a smoker). Ate in the bar really good food with great service. Fridge in room and fluffy robe. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Hannah C

  • August 2015

Really lovely visit

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 12 month old and we will be returning.

The rooms here are lovely - all small chalet-style bungalows, good size, with tea and coffee facilities. Fresh milk and mineral water in the fridge are a lovely touch. Our bed was comfortable and the room was vey clean, with plenty of storage space. Views are gorgeous - we took a walk up to the top of the hills in the photos, which took about half an hour and was well worth it. Food here is incredibly good, and very reasonably priced (full English is served free of charge in the morning which isn't always the case with b&bs). Oversll, we really enjoyed our stay. Lovely facilities, great food, and very welcoming and accommodating staff.

  • Andrew B

  • March 2015

All round excellent quality and friendly, great food A+

A quiet country pub with external rooms, staff very friendly and service was excellent, food was of a high standard and value, would recommend to work colleagues, friends and family.

Not a bad comment can be thought of.

  • Sally M

  • February 2015

A lucky find - warm welcome, lovely, clean room & great food

We booked a room at The Live & Let Live Inn at the last minute and received a really warm welcome about an hour later.

The staff couldn't have been nicer, the food was great (so was the wine, I'd recommend the Merlot!), we enjoyed being serenaded by the pianist in the bar, and our room was immaculate and well-equipped. The Inn was a really lucky find - we had a great stay and we'll definitely be back.

  • R Weir

  • January 2015

Lovely country inn

I really liked the litte touches to this inn, friendly owners and always there to help if I needed anything.

Room was slightly cold on arrival but soon warmed up, really comfy beds and a great breakfast, perfect poached eggs.

  • Clifton Davis

  • November 2014

Completely satisfied guest

Booked on the last minute, but what a find.

Excellent accommodation and the most welcoming reception I have ever received. A most enjoyable evening spent here whilst on business, cannot recommend this place enough. Thank you.

  • Nicholas Taylor

  • November 2014

The restaurant, pub and room were presented well and clean. The staff were great! AMAZING FOOD!

Martin was great a really nice bloke, if you are working away and travelling by yourself this has a nice warm family feel to it.

The breakfast was the best i have ever had. i intend on using this as my regular place to stay when away on business.

  • Barry Mealing

  • November 2014

Friendly staff.

Made us feel very welcome.