Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

4

Molenwerf1, Amsterdam, 1014 AG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Collins

  • April 2015

Excellent

Fantastic location a few minute walk from mainline station Sloterdijk, giving fast access to Schiphol, central and the rest of Holland.

And tram station just two minute walk which allows access to all parts of the city.. Food very good, excellent choice and variety and vfm..rooms spacious, modern and clean and I would definitely be staying there again!

  • Clare J

  • April 2015

Perfect stay

Wonderful hotel, near to central Amsterdam without the noise and bustle.

Can't wait to stay again. Lovely breakfast. Helpful staff. No problems at all.

  • Dean Rees

  • March 2015

Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Absolutely fantastic!

  • P Jones

  • March 2015

Long Weekend visiting family in Amsterdam

Hotel is ideal for us as it is situated close to my relatives and only a 10 to 15 minutes tram ride from the city centre.

The rooms are modern with new bathrooms with good size shower and basin. Tiled bathroom floor has underfloor heating. The breakfast is buffet style and reasonable value whilst the GBP remains stronger. The number 12 tram runs frequently from only a few hundred metres across the road. The Hotel has easy access if travelling by car is literally 1 min from the ring road. Underground parking for €15 per night if required max height 1.85m with easy access to the rooms and reception.

  • Jessie F

  • March 2015

Amazing value and hotel!

Stayed at the Golden Tulip with my boyfriend for 3 nights this weekend and was not disappointed at all, we arrived at the hotel an hour earlier than the check in time but were allowed into our room as soon as we got there, which was great because didn't want to waste an hour hanging around with nothing to do.

The room was really nice and was decorated beautifully, my boyfriend got particularly excited about the nespresso machine since we had been up since 6am haha the power shower was really nice too. The only minor criticism I have is that we had booked a double room but were given two single beds pushed together, we ended up sharing a single bed every night because I kept falling through the gap which was pretty funny. Although the hotel is located a little further out from Dam square/red light district which is where we spent most of our time, the tram line is right outside the hotel so it was really quicky and easy to get around, it only took around 15 minutes to get to where we needed to go

The staff were also very helpful upon arrival, I asked a few of the receptionists how to get to certain locations and they tried their best to show me the way. We had breakfast at the hotel on our last day which was 15 euros per person (i found this a bit expensive) but in all fairness there was a massive selection of foods such as numerous types of bread, bacon, eggs, sausages etc, cornflakes, pastries, fresh fruit... the list goes on. the quality wasn't amazing but it wasn't bad either. All in all we both really enjoyed our experience at Golden Tulip and already agreed that we'd stay there again next time we visit Amsterdam.

  • Emily H

  • February 2015

Absolutely Fabulous! Would Reccomend.

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of January, I am someone who is fussy about hotels, but was outstanded by how clean and gorgeous the rooms were.

We stayed in the comfort room and paid £219 for our stay. I have stayed in Hilton hotels and this was much nicer. The trams are so efficient and always on time so getting into the centre was no problem, and staying in such a nice hotel makes it worth being a bit further out from the centre. A taxi too our hotel was 15-20 euros so if your coming back late and cant be bothered messing around with trams its not too expensive. Really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again should we return to Amsterdam!

  • N Brobbey

  • November 2014

Stay here!

Great hotel, well priced and well worth it!.

Definitely going back. Friendly staff, beautiful room/hotel. About 20 mins from the Centre too

  • r smith

  • October 2014

not the nicest looking hotel from the outside but internally it's modern and spacious without being sterile or cold.

situation is about 15 minutes from central Amsterdam, but tram stop is 2 minutes from hotel so it's an easy trip into the hustle and bustle. Saying that, there are a number of restaurants and local shops close by, if you dont want to travel into the centre or use the hotel restaurant which is a classy buffet style eat as much as you like affair. would stay again without hesitation.

  • Ryan J

  • September 2014

Location vs. Luxury.

The hotel's drab and uninspiring exterior is deceiving as you walk in to the spacious and stylish reception.

Check-in was a little slow, and like other reviewers we got a twin instead of a double, however the room itself was impressive, immaculately clean with fashionable furnishing, a free 'posh' coffee machine and a beautiful bathroom with a huge shower. Worthy of it's 4-star rating. Unlike their 'Tulip Inn Centre', this hotel is not walking distance from the centre of Amsterdam, but a 20 minute tram(s) ride away. However, what this stay lacks in location it definitely makes up for in luxury, with larger, more attractive rooms with little extras, for a similar price. Perfect for a romantic get away, not so ideal for short breaks or parties wanting to hotfoot it to bed after the trams stop at midnight - expect a 20euro taxi. The staff could not do enough. The cleaners clearly work hard. Recommended.

  • olga Mncube

  • July 2014

Lovely clean hotel and best customer service. Our stay for 3days was very pleasant good atmosphere.

I will recommend this hotel anytime not far from the airport.

Great food and the hotel is very clean. Good customer service. Thanks a lot for your hospitality will surely come again.