No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Berkeley Guesthouse

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
39 Marine Road West, Morecambe, LA3 1BZ
The Berkeley is a licensed bed and breakfast situated on Morecambes southern promenade with stunning views over the bay and the Lake District hills.
All 12 rooms are en-suite with freeview tv's, tea/coffee making facilities and are centrally heated. Most rooms have recently been modernised and all have been refurbished.
There is a licensed private bar with good selection of wines spirits and beers and very competitive prices. There is also a separate guest lounge overlooking the bay.
Single occupancy rates available upon request. Please call direct.
Close to the Isle of Man ferry terminal and within easy reach of major motorway system. Within 30 minutes drive of the Lake District, Lancaster, Blackpool and the Yorkshire Dales, the Berkeley is perfectly situated for those hassle free days out.
We pride ourselves on being family friendly and family rooms are equipped with tv/dvd combo's. Children f all ages are very welcome.
Picture of Berkeley Guesthouse, Morecambe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An ideal stopover alternative M6
We stopped here overnight on the way to Scotland and found a gem. The owners were able to put up with our delayed arrival, the place was clean and a comfortable and we had a good breakfast. A much better stop than t.lodges or p.inns, excellent value!

Reviewed by
Sally Broom

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay
Very friendly and a pleasure staying there

Reviewed by
Bill B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotless

Reviewed by
J BOWDEN

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice guesthouse, cyclist friendly!
Lovely stay at the beginning of our coast to coast cycle. The owners were friendly and provided secure storage for our bikes. The room was very nice, with a sea view.

Reviewed by
A Langley

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice wood stay there agane

Reviewed by
keith schofield

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem in majestic Morecambe
Lovely location and very friendly people. Good breakfast but no fruit bowl available. Fruit is usually standard in most places now. I am a vegetarian and managed to choose from the breakfast menu each day but no mention of veggie options. Lovely breakfast room, newly decorated. Room was clean and comfortable with TV. Shower was quite small but suitable for us. May be not suitable for very tall or larger built people. Lovely sea view rooms available but need to book in advance for these. Bar available, but we went out most days. Lots of stairs in the house but so may be unsuitable for disabled? Mal and Collette honest about there experiences and shortfalls, but very accommodating and caring. Overall a lovely experience and would stay again. Have already put recommendation on my Facebook page!

Reviewed by
J Harris

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great beach view & hospitality
We enjoyed our stay, and our host's suggestion of where to see the tidal bore. Accommodations and breakfast were very good.

Reviewed by
R Des Roches

From Scituate, USA
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed our stay very much .owners and staff helpful room was excellent with wonderful views across the bay

Reviewed by
J BURKE

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel, well situated, clean, well maintained and confortable.
very pleased how we were made welcome and looked after. would certainly recommend it.

Reviewed by
barry s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Berkeley Guesthouse

Reviewed by
Andrew E

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next