Reviews - The Aubrey Park Hotel

4

Hemel Hempstead Road, Redbourn, AL3 7AF

Price From 141.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert Hill

  • January 2016

The Aubrey Park Hotel

Great place to stay for us to revisit our former area.

This is a noted good hotel, with all the facilities anyone could require.

  • David W

  • December 2015

Value for Money

My stay was more than pleasant on what appeared to be a great deal.

Room, whilst located at the end of a warren like corridor system, was really well equipped, comfortable and clean. Staff were all pleasant. Buffet breakfast was nothing special but all well cooked and hot. Disappointingly there were no vegetarian sausages and for me both the coffee and tea were pretty awful. Nevertheless, the overall experience at the hotel was good.

  • Sarah L

  • December 2015

Great hotel

Great hotel , modern rooms , very clean, nice staff

  • Y Lee

  • November 2015

The Aubrey Park Hotel

Restaurant was very good.

  • David Robertson

  • October 2015

Aubrey Park Hotel one night stay - 27th October 2015

Overall a nice hotel and easily accessible.

The hotel was advertised at £114, but when I booked it as a single person staying for the one night it increased by £10, to £124 ( including breakfast ). On the continent when you book a hotel, you are booking the room, not the number of people staying in the room. The facilities are standard in this hotel and the room price should be around £75 - £85 max

  • David E

  • September 2015

The Aubrey Park Hotel

As the restaurant was fully booked (we hadn't been pre-warned) eating in the bar on a low table was not ideal.

  • steve b

  • September 2015

Bank Holiday Stay

Met relatives here for a lovely lunch, then had dinner in the bar later and stayed the night in lovely modern room.

  • K Morris

  • August 2015

Executive room

Clean and pleasant room .

No complaints whatsoever

Would recommend highly

  • Jason B

  • August 2015

Stay at the Aubrey Park Hotel

My wife and 4 year old daughter stayed at the Hotel for a visit to St Albans.

A great location and very central, rooms were clean, breakfast very nice. The only problem we had was a big one, the heat in this hotel is awful. The rooms have no aircon!. Fine in the winter, but honestly the rooms are stuffy and far too hot, we managed to borrow a fan after being told they didn't have one, so we survived lol. In all seriousness you can make one night, but if we were staying for a few nights we would have switched hotel...... Get some air conditioning!!

  • P Taylor

  • July 2015

Weekend break

Lovely quiet clean hotel