No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Aubrey Park Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hemel Hempstead Road , Redbourn, AL3 7AF
A quiet woodland backdrop in 9 acres of rolling English countryside sets the scene for a stay that's well and truly relaxing whether you're on business or just taking a break; and whilst our heritage stretches back to 1287, we've been brought bang up to date with fresh, contemporary interiors including our light, airy Brasserie serving great seasonal food and all-time favourites too.

What’s more as an independent hotel we’re able to be completely flexible, so whatever your hotel needs in and around St Albans and Hemel Hempstead may be, we’re at your service! Come and try us out.
Our rooms are decorated in a soothing classic contemporary style with big welcoming beds, soft duvets and fresh white linen, all designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Whether you fancy a simple burger, a fresh salad or one of our signature dishes such as the Whole Roasted Partridge, you'll find our light, bright Brasserie is perfect for relaxing over a long, lazy lunch, grabbing a speedy bite to eat or settling in for the evening to celebrate a special occasion with friends and family.
A friendly, laid back atmosphere - just right for getting together with friends and colleagues for a few drinks or a light meal. From fresh coffee in the morning to late cocktails and snacks before heading off to bed, we're completely flexible.

Not to be missed is Afternoon Tea at Aubrey Park. Freshly made scones and homemade cakes are just a couple of the delights on the menu at the moment, perfect for a little indulgence any day of the week whether it's in the Bar & Lounge itself or outside on the terrace.

We also accepts pet - a charge would apply
Picture of The Aubrey Park Hotel, Redbourn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday weekend
Amazing hotel, Lovely location and surrounding. Rooms and Hotel done up to a very high standard.

Reviewed by
Victor Fernandes

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very naughty reception!
Booked a large room and paid for it at check-in only to find we have been put in a small standard room. There was no mention of the room allocated being a standard room and when we complained the then receptionist (different from the one that checked us in), was very polite and clearly very embarrassed! Large room costs £104 standard room cost £69 the receptionist (2nd one) gave a refund on the difference and continually apologizing while doing so. I truly believe had we not complained the rate difference would not have been offered because the receptionist (1st one) must have known the type of room she was putting us in but still charged the for the room we had booked!!! I have wrote to managing director of the hotel and he apologizes but as expected remains aloof and calls the refund compensation!! In the hotels defence we did arrive 30 mins early but at the time of check-in this was not a problem as far as the receptionist (1st one) was concerned, she did not say our room was not ready or even ask us if we wouldn't mind taking a smaller room If you use this Hotel be very aware of skulduggery!

Reviewed by
C Webb

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel excellent value for money lovely helpful friendly staff would definitely recommend it

Reviewed by
Tash F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Let's go back!!
Used the hotel as a base to meet up with friends in St. Albans. Forgot about it being Xmas time so there were several parties going on. Without prompting the Reception Manager checked to see if there were any rooms available "away" from the celebrations. We were given a room which seemed exceptionally well insulated and consequently we didn't have a problem. Really enjoyed the stay here and would do it again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
M W Smith

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over-Night Aubrey Park.
The room was small, but had all that we needed for an over-night stay. It was designed very efficiently and was decorated in a standard way. Equally the breakfast was adequate, usual range of a buffet style. We did like the setting and the fact that it was quiet despite there being a large event taking place.

Reviewed by
Dianne O

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Aubrey Park Hotel
It was good and nice but the rooms where hard to find .

Reviewed by
Samantha Makoni

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent

Reviewed by
e archer

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely lovely!
The room was excellent, it was a good size and extreamly clean.
We got lost when trying to locate the room for the first time as we were put at the back of the hotel because there was a function taking place when we found our room we could still hear the music from the party.
We made our way down too the dining room and asked at reception if we picked any table too eat at the lady behind reception asked another member of staff where she would like us too sit, the second member of staff was extremely rude because we hadn't booked a table so we ate in the bar. The menu is extremely limited and there were no descriptions too tell you what the food was made up of. I ordered a chicken cesar salad, the chicken was cold and placed whole in the middle of my plate, it also included anchovies. I would not of ordered this meal if it had stated on the menu that archovies would be in my meal.
I thought it was a bit daft that you couldn't start a tab unless you has a credit card.
Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
B Culbert

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location
I booked this Hotel as I was working close by next day. It was very nice indeed.

Reviewed by
Alison C

From Darvel, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect for what as required

Reviewed by
m gray

From Harpenden, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next