The Aubrey Park Hotel

4

Hemel Hempstead Road, Redbourn, AL3 7AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (120)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark H

  • August 2013

When I checked asked if I had stayed before when I answered I had not got no information about the hotel.

Room was spacious and clean, Wi-Fi good except could not re-enter internet after it had shut down. Food wasn't very good. I would only stay again if the rate was good.

  • Mark S

  • August 2013

first class as always

This was our third stay here as again we had a weekend in london planned and journey time is about 20 mins.

Faultless room but the only issue was a massive panic in the breakfast room as all the wedding guests from the previous nights wedding turned up at once and we were relegated to the bar. Because of this the items making the cooked buffet breakfast were constantly needing topping up, which im afraid to say wasnt being managed as it should.

  • H Jones

  • August 2013

Lovely hotel

Stayed here after visiting the Harry Potter Studio Tour which was just a short drive away.

Our room was lovely and spacious with a comfy bed and blackout curtains which enabled us to have a lie in. Our room was quite a walk from the reception on the 2nd floor, not an issue for us but may be a challenge for older people. Hotel set just far away from everything. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice. Absolutely no complaints at all, would stay again!

  • A Lodge

  • August 2013

Good value for money

The staff in the restaurant in the evening could have been a bit more attentive, ie offer coffee or desert!!

  • M Davies

  • August 2013

Harry potter

Stayed at the hotel when we went to the harry potter studios tour for a relaxing weekend break and would recommend it to other people

  • John B

  • August 2013

Peaceful night's sleep

Our one night stay was reasonably quiet and comfortable considering there was a wedding on.

Music lasted till 1am but not loud enough to prevent sleeping. Because of the wedding staff were overworked and service was slow (20mins for a drink at the bar). However, breakfast was good value and plentiful, but some items ran out (probably due to the wedding party guests). Staff were all very pleasant and helped where they could. I would be happy to stay again but doubt whether I would pay full price. The hotel is excellent choice for visiting London, St Albans or the Hertfordshire countryside.

  • G Kelly

  • August 2013

Poor service from unresponsive staff.

Breakfast was served as a buffet, which was the exact same for duration of my stay.

Very dull. Waiting staff think it's ok to place cutlery that had been dropped on the floor on the dining tables. Milk left in jugs on your table was off. Inquired about ketchup was told by means of a nod of the head, 'its' over there'. No suggestion of the waiter getting it for me. Very poorly trained or supervised younger members of staff. Bar staff never behind the bar. My room was so hot, with no means of cooling it down. Bed linen was soiled from previous occupier and was reluctantly changed. Shower water pressure, non-existent. No cold water from basin to clean my teeth. Asked everyday for this to be fixed and was completely ignored.

Overall, a really expensive mistake booking a 5 night stay in this hotel. And to add insult to injury, the receptionist tried to charge me twice the quoted rate as per my booking...

Buy a tent and stay on a round-about, somewhere near a busy main road, rather than waste your money here.

  • Philip P

  • July 2013

An excellent job of refurbishment so far, keep up the good work.

Surprised how large the hotel was, but that's not a bad thing. Only critism - slighly remote and a little difficult to find.

  • j watts

  • July 2013

Loved It

We were just looking for somewhere cheap to get away from the ratrace for an evening.

This was perfect. Chose a Superior room. The welcome was friendly and efficient, the room clean and very comfortable. The bed was firm, and my only quibble, the pillows too soft. Food was very good. We really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay, business or pleasure. :)

  • Jane W

  • July 2013

Very handy location just off the M1. Beautiful setting, excellent customer service, great food.

This is a lovely hotel and just what I needed having been on the road for 10 hours.

Staff were friendly and welcoming, rooms were well appointed, very clean and comfortable. Had a very good bar meal in a relaxed setting. Breakfast was excellent with good quick service. Can't fault it!