No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Aubrey Park Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hemel Hempstead Road , Redbourn, AL3 7AF
The Aubrey Park Hotel is set in woodlands a short drive from Hemel Hempstead and St Albans, being only 8 miles from Luton Airport, 5 minutes from junction 9 of the M1 and 10 minutes from the M25.

We are pleased to announce that the Aubrey Park Hotel has been taken back into private ownership and is currently undergone a complete refurbishment, transforming the hotel to provide modern, comfortable and up to date facilities.

All rooms now boast complimentary Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TV's with Freeview channels, tea & coffee making facilities and full en-suite bathrooms with luxury toiletries.

The hotel also provides ample free parking, 24 hour room service and an exciting new cocktail bar with 3D television.

Our new Brasserie restaurant provides sumptuous locally sourced produce cooked to perfection by our head chef at the hotel.

Guests staying at The Aubrey Park Hotel also receive complimentary access during their stay the Virgin Active Health Club - just minutes away from the Hotel

There are many local attractions within a short drive of the hotel to enjoy while in the area.
Picture of The Aubrey Park Hotel, Redbourn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class hotel.

Reviewed by
Kenneth Thompson

From Llantwit Major, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good hotel
Great value for money. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Kate Pullan

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful hotel
I almost don't know where to start in communicating just how bad this hotel is. From the moment I pulled up under the rusty CCTV camera in the car park to the moment I left to the sounds of electric saws it was a complete waste of money.
I stay in hotels in the local area about once a week and had been toying with the idea of trying out the Aubrey for a long time and now I have I really wish I hadn’t.
It is just a perfect example of a hotel that has managed to get everything wrong. Even the newly renovated/furnished areas have managed to achieve a dated feel.
Here are the highlights.
Room: Hot!, Not clean, sticky drink marks on bedside table, sweet wrappers in the draw, toiletries had damp peeling wrappers as if they have been used. Mixer tap in bathroom would not get cold.
Bar: Hardly ever staffed, waited ages between drinks as the bar staff went off to do god knows what
Toilets: Dated and smelled
Food: Awful, I had the most overpriced small, and badly cooked steak that I have ever had with poor accompaniments. One of a trio of girls on a nearby table found a foot long piece of string in her salad and had to send it back.
A truly awful place. Look on the web and find something else. There are much nicer hotels within a 5 or 10 minute drive that are cheaper and better.

Reviewed by
Chris W

From Redbourn, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was a great find and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
Jason G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aubrey Park
Clean and comfortable hotel. In middle of refurb but inconvenience kept to a minimum. New rooms excellent.

Reviewed by
Colum M

From Sandwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
We were delighted with the whole of our stay - from the pleasing welcome at reception to the quality of our room. We will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
M Hay

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aubrey Redbourn Review
A nice hotel, secluded and quiet.
Breakfast was very good.
Still renovating though, and a bit of a maze to get to some rooms

Reviewed by
C Andrews

From Watford, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a hotel
Excellent from the moment we arrived to the moment we departed - the dining room and food was first class

Reviewed by
B Stevenson

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Positively recommend
Upon arrival we were greeted in a professional and friendly manner, during our stay we felt relaxed and comfortable, the hotel has been through a very nice and tasteful renovation, sampled the cuisine and had no complaints. The hotel is close to Hemel Hempstead with good links to London for the tourist attractions and theatres

Reviewed by
mark d

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class stay
Even though late rooms had not passed on the booking from the night before, when i arrive at the reception nothing was too much trouble.
We had booked a first class room but for some reason the booking hadnt been passed through, even so we were quickly residing in a lovely room, breakfast was self service but the quality and selections available were delicious.
would reccomend this to anyone looking to stay within 20 mins drive of london.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next