No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Aubrey Park Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hemel Hempstead Road , Redbourn, AL3 7AF
A quiet woodland backdrop in 9 acres of rolling English countryside sets the scene for a stay that's well and truly relaxing whether you're on business or just taking a break; and whilst our heritage stretches back to 1287, we've been brought bang up to date with fresh, contemporary interiors including our light, airy Brasserie serving great seasonal food and all-time favourites too.

What’s more as an independent hotel we’re able to be completely flexible, so whatever your hotel needs in and around St Albans and Hemel Hempstead may be, we’re at your service! Come and try us out.
Our rooms are decorated in a soothing classic contemporary style with big welcoming beds, soft duvets and fresh white linen, all designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Whether you fancy a simple burger, a fresh salad or one of our signature dishes such as the Whole Roasted Partridge, you'll find our light, bright Brasserie is perfect for relaxing over a long, lazy lunch, grabbing a speedy bite to eat or settling in for the evening to celebrate a special occasion with friends and family.
A friendly, laid back atmosphere - just right for getting together with friends and colleagues for a few drinks or a light meal. From fresh coffee in the morning to late cocktails and snacks before heading off to bed, we're completely flexible.

Not to be missed is Afternoon Tea at Aubrey Park. Freshly made scones and homemade cakes are just a couple of the delights on the menu at the moment, perfect for a little indulgence any day of the week whether it's in the Bar & Lounge itself or outside on the terrace.
Picture of The Aubrey Park Hotel, Redbourn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed standards
Room Uncomfortably hot.
Young lady on reception polite but just not very good/efficient
Food ok but overpriced, waiters pleasant but inexperienced
Hotel comfortable clean and cheap for type.

Reviewed by
D Shapiro

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
I stayed one night at the Aubrey Park and it was very good, however one slight niggle, the Sat Nav in my company car took me about two miles away. I checked the post code on the printed booking confirmation so I know I had entered it correctly.
Other than that this hotel is excellent, really comfy beds, the lamb was super, I asked for mint sauce but it really was not needed.

Reviewed by
G Hart

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Don't be put off by the external appearance, it improves greatly when you walk through the door!

Reviewed by
s dewhirst

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Stayed here after visiting the Harry Potter Studio Tour which was just a short drive away. Our room was lovely and spacious with a comfy bed and blackout curtains which enabled us to have a lie in! Our room was quite a walk from the reception on the 2nd floor, not an issue for us but may be a challenge for older people. Hotel set just far away from everything. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice. Absolutely no complaints at all, would stay again!

Reviewed by
H Jones

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it!
A very comfortable stay. Newly refurbished so everything was shiny and new, including the bath and shower facilities. The food was excellent and all the staff were very attentive and helpful.
Even the wedding reception in the gardens didn't inconvenience us, as the marquee was far enough away from the building. If we are in the area again, we will definitely try to stay here. Thank you.

Reviewed by
M Carpenter

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When I checked asked if I had stayed before when I answered I had not got no information about the hotel. Room was spacious and clean, Wi-Fi good except could not re-enter internet after it had shut down.
Food wasn't very good.
I would only stay again if the rate was good.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
The staff in the restaurant in the evening could have been a bit more attentive, ie offer coffee or desert!!

Reviewed by
A Lodge

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful night's sleep
Our one night stay was reasonably quiet and comfortable considering there was a wedding on. Music lasted till 1am but not loud enough to prevent sleeping. Because of the wedding staff were overworked and service was slow (20mins for a drink at the bar). However, breakfast was good value and plentiful, but some items ran out (probably due to the wedding party guests). Staff were all very pleasant and helped where they could. I would be happy to stay again but doubt whether I would pay full price. The hotel is excellent choice for visiting London, St Albans or the Hertfordshire countryside.

Reviewed by
John B

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harry potter
Stayed at the hotel when we went to the harry potter studios tour for a relaxing weekend break and would recommend it to other people

Reviewed by
M Davies

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class as always
This was our third stay here as again we had a weekend in london planned and journey time is about 20 mins.
Faultless room but the only issue was a massive panic in the breakfast room as all the wedding guests from the previous nights wedding turned up at once and we were relegated to the bar.
Because of this the items making the cooked buffet breakfast were constantly needing topping up, which im afraid to say wasnt being managed as it should.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next