No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Aubrey Park Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hemel Hempstead Road , Redbourn, AL3 7AF
The Aubrey Park Hotel is set in woodlands a short drive from Hemel Hempstead and St Albans, being only 8 miles from Luton Airport, 5 minutes from junction 9 of the M1 and 10 minutes from the M25.

We are pleased to announce that the Aubrey Park Hotel has been taken back into private ownership and is currently undergone a complete refurbishment, transforming the hotel to provide modern, comfortable and up to date facilities.

All rooms now boast complimentary Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TV's with Freeview channels, tea & coffee making facilities and full en-suite bathrooms with luxury toiletries.

The hotel also provides ample free parking, 24 hour room service and an exciting new cocktail bar with 3D television.

Our new Brasserie restaurant provides sumptuous locally sourced produce cooked to perfection by our head chef at the hotel.

Guests staying at The Aubrey Park Hotel also receive complimentary access during their stay the Virgin Active Health Club - just minutes away from the Hotel

There are many local attractions within a short drive of the hotel to enjoy while in the area.
Picture of The Aubrey Park Hotel, Redbourn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class as always
This was our third stay here as again we had a weekend in london planned and journey time is about 20 mins.
Faultless room but the only issue was a massive panic in the breakfast room as all the wedding guests from the previous nights wedding turned up at once and we were relegated to the bar.
Because of this the items making the cooked buffet breakfast were constantly needing topping up, which im afraid to say wasnt being managed as it should.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent job of refurbishment so far, keep up the good work! Surprised how large the hotel was, but that's not a bad thing. Only critism - slighly remote and a little difficult to find.

Reviewed by
Philip P

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved It
We were just looking for somewhere cheap to get away from the ratrace for an evening. This was perfect. Chose a Superior room. The welcome was friendly and efficient, the room clean and very comfortable. The bed was firm, and my only quibble, the pillows too soft. Food was very good. We really enjoyed our stay! Would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay, business or pleasure. :)

Reviewed by
j watts

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very handy location just off the M1. Beautiful setting, excellent customer service, great food.
This is a lovely hotel and just what I needed having been on the road for 10 hours. Staff were friendly and welcoming, rooms were well appointed, very clean and comfortable. Had a very good bar meal in a relaxed setting. Breakfast was excellent with good quick service. Can't fault it!

Reviewed by
Jane W

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, not great!
The staff could not have been more helpful but on check-in make sure your get exact directions to your room. Signage is not great and it can be a very long walk back when you go wrong. Standard rooms are basic but clean and functional. Evening bar and dining room menu expensive. Breakfast can be sad if you happen to arrive after the morning rush but staff (to be fair) are happy to replenish.For light sleepers on warm evenings, ask for a room facing away from the traffic noise of the M1.

Reviewed by
Stuart T

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but perfect
Modern and recently refurbished hotel not far from the M1.Room and on-suite clean and fully fitted although the room was a little small. Lay-out of accommodation buildings on split levels and the exterior of buildings looks rather 1960`s style.

Reviewed by
M Abbey

From Ossett, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor service from unresponsive staff.
Breakfast was served as a buffet, which was the exact same for duration of my stay. Very dull. Waiting staff think it's ok to place cutlery that had been dropped on the floor on the dining tables. Milk left in jugs on your table was off. Inquired about ketchup was told by means of a nod of the head, 'its' over there'. No suggestion of the waiter getting it for me. Very poorly trained or supervised younger members of staff. Bar staff never behind the bar. My room was so hot, with no means of cooling it down. Bed linen was soiled from previous occupier and was reluctantly changed. Shower water pressure, non-existent. No cold water from basin to clean my teeth. Asked everyday for this to be fixed and was completely ignored.
Overall, a really expensive mistake booking a 5 night stay in this hotel. And to add insult to injury, the receptionist tried to charge me twice the quoted rate as per my booking..!
Buy a tent and stay on a round-about, somewhere near a busy main road, rather than waste your money here.

Reviewed by
G Kelly

From Muscat, Oman., Oman
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay 21/7/13
the Hotel was a lovely surprise the room was very clean and the quality of the interior and comfort of the room was very high. if i had to add a negative would be that the walk to the room was quite a distance from the reception. the breakfast was the best i have ever eaten, and i have had a few.

Reviewed by
B Barrett

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for price

Reviewed by
e holmes

From Henlow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was perfect for what I wanted - somewhere to sleep and get breakfast. The room was good, and the breakfast huge.
My only gripe was that the taxi ordered for me (i hope) failed to arrive and I had to chase this up instead of the hotel staff.
The hotel is very close to the M1 which may disturb some people, but didn't bother me.

Reviewed by
Richard Mayne

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next