The Aubrey Park Hotel

4

Hemel Hempstead Road, Redbourn, AL3 7AF

Price From 218.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (119)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marsha G

  • August 2013

Very pleasant stay.

Well presented, modern and very clean throughout, the room was comfortable especially the bed. As there was a wedding on, the hotel staff did us the courtesy of giving us a room as far away from the noise as possible so we were not disturbed. We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening as we felt the menu was a bit limited and not to our taste, however the breakfast the following morning was excellent, and the service very good.

  • D Shapiro

  • August 2013

Mixed standards

Room Uncomfortably hot.

Young lady on reception polite but just not very good/efficient

Food ok but overpriced, waiters pleasant but inexperienced

Hotel comfortable clean and cheap for type.

  • wesley l

  • August 2013

great stay away

the staff were very helpful,the room was great,clean and more than we expected.

the breakfast was outstanding,we had room serviced dinner and the food was excellent,well worth the money,the staff are friendly,welcoming and very polite,the hotel was quiet,and very relaxing,all that you need and more.

  • s dewhirst

  • August 2013

Excellent value for money.

Don't be put off by the external appearance, it improves greatly when you walk through the door!

  • Andrew B

  • August 2013

We will stay again

We did not choose this hotel for any other reasons that location, price and convenience (though I do check previous reviews to make sure we're not walking into a disaster), what a great find.

The room and bathroom were perfect, spotlessly clean and well appointed ... even with hot chocolate. The bedding and towels added an extra feel of luxury. The self-service breakfast was well presented, hot and kept fresh. It tasted as though only quality products were used. If I had to mention a negative then it would be the fact that used plates/dishes could have been taken away from the breakfast table sooner. This hotel is to be highly recommended, if you are looking for somewhere in the area then the Aubrey Park is a great choice.

  • kelly b

  • August 2013

Excellent hotel.

Hotel was very nice, staff were friendly and helpful.

  • C Fitch

  • August 2013

Excellent hotel short distance to Watford and st albans

  • A Rasul

  • August 2013

Weekend Break

Very pleased.

Would stay there again. Great Value and very clean fresh rooms. Breakfast was also excellent.

  • Karen L

  • August 2013

Nice hotel, clean good quality room.

Good location, we couldn't here the nearby M1. The breakfast was very nice.

  • G Hart

  • August 2013

Pleasant stay

I stayed one night at the Aubrey Park and it was very good, however one slight niggle, the Sat Nav in my company car took me about two miles away.

I checked the post code on the printed booking confirmation so I know I had entered it correctly. Other than that this hotel is excellent, really comfy beds, the lamb was super, I asked for mint sauce but it really was not needed.