No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Aubrey Park Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hemel Hempstead Road , Redbourn, AL3 7AF
The Aubrey Park Hotel is set in woodlands a short drive from Hemel Hempstead and St Albans, being only 8 miles from Luton Airport, 5 minutes from junction 9 of the M1 and 10 minutes from the M25.

We are pleased to announce that the Aubrey Park Hotel has been taken back into private ownership and is currently undergone a complete refurbishment, transforming the hotel to provide modern, comfortable and up to date facilities.

All rooms now boast complimentary Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TV's with Freeview channels, tea & coffee making facilities and full en-suite bathrooms with luxury toiletries.

The hotel also provides ample free parking, 24 hour room service and an exciting new cocktail bar with 3D television.

Our new Brasserie restaurant provides sumptuous locally sourced produce cooked to perfection by our head chef at the hotel.

Guests staying at The Aubrey Park Hotel also receive complimentary access during their stay the Virgin Active Health Club - just minutes away from the Hotel

There are many local attractions within a short drive of the hotel to enjoy while in the area.
Picture of The Aubrey Park Hotel, Redbourn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Stayed here after visiting the Harry Potter Studio Tour which was just a short drive away. Our room was lovely and spacious with a comfy bed and blackout curtains which enabled us to have a lie in! Our room was quite a walk from the reception on the 2nd floor, not an issue for us but may be a challenge for older people. Hotel set just far away from everything. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice. Absolutely no complaints at all, would stay again!

Reviewed by
H Jones

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it!
A very comfortable stay. Newly refurbished so everything was shiny and new, including the bath and shower facilities. The food was excellent and all the staff were very attentive and helpful.
Even the wedding reception in the gardens didn't inconvenience us, as the marquee was far enough away from the building. If we are in the area again, we will definitely try to stay here. Thank you.

Reviewed by
M Carpenter

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When I checked asked if I had stayed before when I answered I had not got no information about the hotel. Room was spacious and clean, Wi-Fi good except could not re-enter internet after it had shut down.
Food wasn't very good.
I would only stay again if the rate was good.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
The staff in the restaurant in the evening could have been a bit more attentive, ie offer coffee or desert!!

Reviewed by
A Lodge

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful night's sleep
Our one night stay was reasonably quiet and comfortable considering there was a wedding on. Music lasted till 1am but not loud enough to prevent sleeping. Because of the wedding staff were overworked and service was slow (20mins for a drink at the bar). However, breakfast was good value and plentiful, but some items ran out (probably due to the wedding party guests). Staff were all very pleasant and helped where they could. I would be happy to stay again but doubt whether I would pay full price. The hotel is excellent choice for visiting London, St Albans or the Hertfordshire countryside.

Reviewed by
John B

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harry potter
Stayed at the hotel when we went to the harry potter studios tour for a relaxing weekend break and would recommend it to other people

Reviewed by
M Davies

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class as always
This was our third stay here as again we had a weekend in london planned and journey time is about 20 mins.
Faultless room but the only issue was a massive panic in the breakfast room as all the wedding guests from the previous nights wedding turned up at once and we were relegated to the bar.
Because of this the items making the cooked buffet breakfast were constantly needing topping up, which im afraid to say wasnt being managed as it should.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent job of refurbishment so far, keep up the good work! Surprised how large the hotel was, but that's not a bad thing. Only critism - slighly remote and a little difficult to find.

Reviewed by
Philip P

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved It
We were just looking for somewhere cheap to get away from the ratrace for an evening. This was perfect. Chose a Superior room. The welcome was friendly and efficient, the room clean and very comfortable. The bed was firm, and my only quibble, the pillows too soft. Food was very good. We really enjoyed our stay! Would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay, business or pleasure. :)

Reviewed by
j watts

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very handy location just off the M1. Beautiful setting, excellent customer service, great food.
This is a lovely hotel and just what I needed having been on the road for 10 hours. Staff were friendly and welcoming, rooms were well appointed, very clean and comfortable. Had a very good bar meal in a relaxed setting. Breakfast was excellent with good quick service. Can't fault it!

Reviewed by
Jane W

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next