The Aubrey Park Hotel

4

Hemel Hempstead Road, Redbourn, AL3 7AF

Price From 98.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (119)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G BAILEY

  • September 2013

Good visit

Hotel kept up good standards despite refurbishment going on

  • wendy s

  • September 2013

Aubrey Park

Convenient hotel for business locally.

This was my second stay at the hotel and was much better this time as on this occasion my room did not face the front of the property, as such did not have traffic issues from the motorway when the windows were open at night.

  • M Carpenter

  • September 2013

Loved it!

A very comfortable stay.

Newly refurbished so everything was shiny and new, including the bath and shower facilities. The food was excellent and all the staff were very attentive and helpful. Even the wedding reception in the gardens didn't inconvenience us, as the marquee was far enough away from the building. If we are in the area again, we will definitely try to stay here. Thank you.

  • N Field

  • September 2013

Aubrey Park Experience.

I was ignored at reception check in for about a minute whilst two receptionists attempted to sort out a minor issue.

I was asked if I would like to order a newspaper which I did but this was not ordered or delivered. The free wi-fi was so weak that it took five minutes for one page to load. There was no guest information in the room. Didn't even sample breakfast; went to McDonalds instead. Overall very poor.

  • D nolan

  • September 2013

Terrible Service

Service was miserable.

I found staff very arrogant and unhelpful. I asked for a 6.15am wake up call, only to get this at 1.15am!. On the night of my stay i could not get any internet access of which they did not seem to care. Would not stay again, no matter how cheap!

  • s glancy

  • September 2013

Audbrey park hotel

Hotel very clean food very good staff polite and helpful

  • V V

  • September 2013

Overall opinion

At first glance thought hotel in nice quiet area and was pleased to get an early check in at 11.30 by booking through laterooms.com however at reception i simply started off to say hi i booked a room over the telephone half hr ago so im here now to check in and receptionist lady cut me off and said checking is st 3!!!.

...before i could say laterooms rep called hotel to confirm il be able to. Quite rude and when her colleague said oh yes laterooms called she can check in, the lady said ok if going to take me 10mins as it not booked through us and i have to find it. They were not busy, i dont mind waiting it is the way she said it. And it was only less than 5 min it took and she didnt even have the courtasy to finish her customers off she gave papers and keys to the guy that was there. Straight away found a reason i would not want to return. Bed was comfortable, loved the television big and finally found a television with all freeview channels. In toilet saw some cob webs which did not impress me and in a lobby seating area where alcohol served saw a large spider on ceiling and i could not wait to get away. Shame on these things from customer service at front desk to cobwebs as it is nice bed and tv. Oh and the fact that there is no menu in rooms is a nuisance.

  • neil f

  • September 2013

clean comfortable and very relaxing.food was fantastic breakfast was everything you could wish for.

  • Dilshan Perera

  • September 2013

Surprise Oasis

Friendly helpful staff, comfortable beds, the best surprise being the excellent food in the restaurant.

Everything you need for a lovely breakfast and five star dinner at very reasonable price. Such a nice setting, so relaxed and laid back. its hard to believe you are so close to a motorway. This was our 4th visit. We will definitely be back.

  • Marsha G

  • August 2013

Very pleasant stay.

Well presented, modern and very clean throughout, the room was comfortable especially the bed. As there was a wedding on, the hotel staff did us the courtesy of giving us a room as far away from the noise as possible so we were not disturbed. We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening as we felt the menu was a bit limited and not to our taste, however the breakfast the following morning was excellent, and the service very good.