No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Aubrey Park Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hemel Hempstead Road , Redbourn, AL3 7AF
A quiet woodland backdrop in 9 acres of rolling English countryside sets the scene for a stay that's well and truly relaxing whether you're on business or just taking a break; and whilst our heritage stretches back to 1287, we've been brought bang up to date with fresh, contemporary interiors including our light, airy Brasserie serving great seasonal food and all-time favourites too.

What’s more as an independent hotel we’re able to be completely flexible, so whatever your hotel needs in and around St Albans and Hemel Hempstead may be, we’re at your service! Come and try us out.
Our rooms are decorated in a soothing classic contemporary style with big welcoming beds, soft duvets and fresh white linen, all designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Whether you fancy a simple burger, a fresh salad or one of our signature dishes such as the Whole Roasted Partridge, you'll find our light, bright Brasserie is perfect for relaxing over a long, lazy lunch, grabbing a speedy bite to eat or settling in for the evening to celebrate a special occasion with friends and family.
A friendly, laid back atmosphere - just right for getting together with friends and colleagues for a few drinks or a light meal. From fresh coffee in the morning to late cocktails and snacks before heading off to bed, we're completely flexible.

Not to be missed is Afternoon Tea at Aubrey Park. Freshly made scones and homemade cakes are just a couple of the delights on the menu at the moment, perfect for a little indulgence any day of the week whether it's in the Bar & Lounge itself or outside on the terrace.
Picture of The Aubrey Park Hotel, Redbourn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprise Oasis
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable beds, the best surprise being the excellent food in the restaurant. Everything you need for a lovely breakfast and five star dinner at very reasonable price. Such a nice setting, so relaxed and laid back. its hard to believe you are so close to a motorway. This was our 4th visit. We will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Dilshan Perera

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay. Well presented, modern and very clean throughout, the room was comfortable especially the bed. As there was a wedding on, the hotel staff did us the courtesy of giving us a room as far away from the noise as possible so we were not disturbed.
We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening as we felt the menu was a bit limited and not to our taste, however the breakfast the following morning was excellent, and the service very good.

Reviewed by
Marsha G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel.
Hotel was very nice, staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
kelly b

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel short distance to Watford and st albans

Reviewed by
C Fitch

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Very pleased. Would stay there again. Great Value and very clean fresh rooms. Breakfast was also excellent.

Reviewed by
A Rasul

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will stay again
We did not choose this hotel for any other reasons that location, price and convenience (though I do check previous reviews to make sure we're not walking into a disaster), what a great find.
The room and bathroom were perfect, spotlessly clean and well appointed ... even with hot chocolate! The bedding and towels added an extra feel of luxury.
The self-service breakfast was well presented, hot and kept fresh. It tasted as though only quality products were used. If I had to mention a negative then it would be the fact that used plates/dishes could have been taken away from the breakfast table sooner.
This hotel is to be highly recommended, if you are looking for somewhere in the area then the Aubrey Park is a great choice.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay away
the staff were very helpful,the room was great,clean and more than we expected.
the breakfast was outstanding,we had room serviced dinner and the food was excellent,well worth the money,the staff are friendly,welcoming and very polite,the hotel was quiet,and very relaxing,all that you need and more.

Reviewed by
wesley l

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, clean good quality room. Good location, we couldn't here the nearby M1. The breakfast was very nice.

Reviewed by
Karen L

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed standards
Room Uncomfortably hot.
Young lady on reception polite but just not very good/efficient
Food ok but overpriced, waiters pleasant but inexperienced
Hotel comfortable clean and cheap for type.

Reviewed by
D Shapiro

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
I stayed one night at the Aubrey Park and it was very good, however one slight niggle, the Sat Nav in my company car took me about two miles away. I checked the post code on the printed booking confirmation so I know I had entered it correctly.
Other than that this hotel is excellent, really comfy beds, the lamb was super, I asked for mint sauce but it really was not needed.

Reviewed by
G Hart

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next