Haveli Hotel

2

11 COEDCAE LANE, PONTYCLUN, CF72 9HJ

Price From 98.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H Daly

  • May 2015

Haveli Hotel

Lovely room, friendly staff, overall good experience.

Only problem is over charged us by quite a bit for room (more than was stated by LateRooms) and so left us out of pocket for trip.

  • C Wright

  • March 2015

Not much was Premier other than the price

This area is poorly provided with Internet-aware B&B so there was a small choice between Haveli Hotel and Premier Inns in Caerphili.

Accommodation and food arrangements followed the Premier business model - but all at a significantly lower level though the price was almost identical. Only one cereal (Frosties) on offer at breakfast and dirty plates on two occasions. An extra pillow took over 24 hours to arrive. They are clearly upgrading the accommodation and our room was perfectly adequate. All rooms open directly onto an open walkway. There are security issues here, especially as the window opening is not restricted. There were other guests - some room lights were on and the plumbing made noises, but otherwise it was a bit like the Marie Celeste - we never saw any. The free wifi was good and hassle-free. It's not a great place to stay - but neither was it a disaster, and they are clearly improving things. I wish the enterprise well.

  • B Partington

  • January 2015

Value for money

Excellent, attentive hosts.

Breakfast very good. If I had to make a judgement, I'd say attention to maintenance needed (loo seat not attached). The room was what you would expect from a budget hotel and it served our one night stay well. Good, clean (plenty) towels, tea coffee facilities in room. Would recommend for anyone on a tight budget.

  • S Sekhon

  • January 2015

Great hotel

Traveling is a major part of my job so I would call myself abit of an experts in regards to staying in hotels.

It was great to find car park was free of charge. Staff at the reception were very friendly, helpful and nothing was a bother and it was a quick and easy checking-in. My room was very clean and tidy with a modern design and room layout. Most hotels you can't open the windows especially large hotels, so it was great to be able to open my window also got free unlimited wifi, which is also unusual for most hotels. Also, a nice balcony for my colleague to smoke, she didn't have to leave her room and walk a mile outside the building to smoke. It's great accommodation and excellent value for money. We will definitely return to this hotel our next trip to wales.

  • Cara Ellis

  • January 2015

Think you should consider added breakfast to your hotel.

  • j w

  • November 2014

Our room was clean, modern and had plenty of storage.

We were very pleased and would happily recommend it. However, the only down-side was that the outside steps leading up to the first floor were damaged and therefore a health and safety risk. There were approx. 3 or 4 tiles missing from 2 of the steps. We did pass on our concerns about the poor condition and were assured that someone was coming to repair them/replace tiles soon. The gentleman whom we dealt with, was polite and courteous at all times - very easy to talk to. Thank you.

  • G Allen

  • October 2014

Worst hotel stay in last 10 years

Everything about this stay was awfull.

So bad I checked out two days early to find somewhere better.

  • Marina P

  • August 2014

Excellent accommodation

Excellent accommodation would not hesitate to use this hotel again if needed.


  • August 2014

Don't stay here

  • L Tester

  • August 2014

Did the job nicely!

After reading ghastly reviews on TripAdvisor I was pleasently surprised.

The room was large with lots of storage and large flat screen television. The bed was huge and comfy. The bathroom was clean with a window which is rare. I liked the fact the front door was outside so you could air the room and had a large window. The man at reception was most helpful & charming. Only of couple of minor gripes, the iron came with no ironing board, there was no hairdryer and the carpet could do with replacing. Value for money was marvellous. We were very happy.