You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Haveli Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (15)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Terry S

  • September 2016

Haveli Hotel

Room dirty, dismal and smelly.

Lights did not work. Everything looked unclean. Appears to be the sort of place people book rooms by the hour. Definitely avoid this place.

  • R Dhillon

  • July 2016

Okay hotel if your out alot

Okay hotel- very American motel style.

Very poor customer service. Arrived to check in and waited at the desk for ages pressed the bell and got no response nobody was in the office or around the site. Had to call the main hotel number to get a response. Eventually got checked in and though the outside was dated the rooms were a decent size and relatively modern. We were at the end of the row so it was quiet enough and we weren't disturbed. Very basic hotel which suited us as we were travelling all day long and used it just for sleep. Would not recommend for family's all any longer then a few days stay. customer service needs to be improved. We had to post our key to check out as again nobody was around. Would stay again only for a night at most. Suited our needs for this trip however any longer or with kids would be a no no!

  • Frazer S

  • May 2016

Great Accommodation, Shame about the Breakfast

Staff were friendly and the rooms were modern and appointed as you would expect.

Shower in the bathroom was a bit dated and you need to ask at reception for a hairdryer. One word of caution though, don't buy the breakfast. The two sausages had peculiar taste, one slice of bacon was cardboard, two eggs overcooked, two very small buttton mushrooms that were soggy & cold and quarter of a tomato..for £6, not great.

  • H Johnson

  • February 2016

Basic accommmodation at good price

Would have been good to be able to purchase a real coffee not instant and have a choice of a continental breakfast if full English isn't wanted.

  • V Taylor

  • November 2015

The accommodation was clean and ideal for a nights rest.

However was disappointed with the fact we had no heating or hot water as the boiler had overheated. When asked about it the supervisor suggested a full refund and to find somewhere else to stay. There seem to be no consideration for the paying guests. The Indian next door was great and hotel residents get a 10% discount, pity the hotel didn't offer something along those lines.

  • M Matthews

  • October 2015

Great place for the price

  • Marina A

  • October 2015

When we arrived we rang the bell a few times.

We eventually had to phone the number before we had service. The room was OK but not the cleanest. The breakfast the next morning was good but the state of the room was quite sad - felt as though it had not been cleaned up from the previous night. The person on duty was listening to TV which was very loud. The person on duty was quite friendly.

  • Keith F

  • June 2015

Nice People

The welcome was friendly, the room was modern and comfortable.

The experience was a bit odd. I turned up at reception and waited for ages, no one was about, two other guests finally turned up and one made a call and then the guy on reception came running in. I booked in and was told it is a 24hr reception, if no one was about call this number and someone will attend.....a bit bizarre. Food and drink wasn't expensive Chicken Tandoori and chips was very tasty beer was cold. I wouldn't bother with breakfast though.

  • Aron Roger Birkby Moore

  • June 2015

Little Gem

Dont be put off from the outside - all looks a bit dated and could do with a make over but the owner has all this in hand - the reception area is clean and bright and modern and this gives you a but of a clue about the rooms.

One of the owners - Sham I think - was friendly and very engaging - we stayed in room 19 - on going to our room the housekeeper was still cleaning but she was lovely and explained that the previous guests hadn't left when they were supposed to - so we went off for 30 minutes and when we got back the room was ready - lovely layout two double beds and really good quality fittings - bathroom was a good size and well appointed - the owner had told me the rooms had not ling been refitted which is apparent in the fittings - only bad points was the bed bases were on show and a bit old - the really nice leatherette head boards weren't fitted correctly and the new cream carpet was a mistake as it was already showing the dirt from just walking in etc - we spoke again with Sham in our way out for the night and told him what we thought of the rooms and he was more than happy to take our views on board and even a few suggestions to make things better (not a lot of hotel owners will do that) he had also helped us out with some local cab companies - much later on (early hours) we were struggling to get a cab back to the hotel - I called the hotel on the off chance someone knew of a cab firm who would collect us - I had been calling cabs for about an hour with no joy - when I spoke to the hotel (I think it was the other owner) we had a cab at the door within 5 mins - although we paid for breakfast - a very reasonable £6 each we over slept so we didn't make it but the room all in was only £67 for the both of us so we still considered I was a bargain - I saw the housekeeper on the way out and she wished us a good journey - a really lovely lady - with very little work this little gem could easily go from its current 2 stars up to a 3 or even a 4 - keep up the good work guys and we will be back soon - Roger & Aron

  • H Daly

  • May 2015

Haveli Hotel

Lovely room, friendly staff, overall good experience.

Only problem is over charged us by quite a bit for room (more than was stated by LateRooms) and so left us out of pocket for trip.