Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Chepstow Hotels > The Two Rivers by Marston's Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Two Rivers by Marston's Inns

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Newport Road , Chepstow, NP165PR
Welcome to one of Marston’s newly built Inn the Two Rivers, located on the main A48 Newport Road one mile from the historic town of Chepstow and close to The Wye Valley and Forest of Dean. Enjoy fantastic food from our rotisserie menu or try one of our chef's freshly prepared homemade specials. We have a lovely indoor children’s play area to keep the children entertained. For those sunnier days there is an outdoor eating area with a children’s activity area too! The inn has 23 available bedrooms all finished to a high standard of which two are accessable rooms with wheelchair access low basins and showers . We offer free Wi-Fi and parking and are the perfect place for work or pleasure.
Picture of The Two Rivers by Marston's Inns, Chepstow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place and good value
This a a modern, clean hotel with excellent parking within a few minutes walk of Chepstow centre. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is such a pleasing change to get no-quibble Wi-Fi access for free with no sign-up form to complete and no ridiculous daily charges to pay.

Reviewed by
Alan R

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for a short stay.
The shower room was large with a good shower but instead of an enclosure there were shower curtains which were so short the entire floor was soaked. I was not offered a choice of rooms when I booked yet I know of others who booked after me who were not allocated rooms intended for disabled guests as I was.

Reviewed by
mary i

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel that helped to make the surprise birthday weekend for my husbands birthday even better

Reviewed by
Liz Andersson

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Passing sStop
Delighted to have found this good value hotel for an overnight stop on our route to Somerset via the Severn Bridge. Excellent, reasonably priced, good quality food in the restaurant. We wish we could have stayed more than one night.

Reviewed by
David Griffin

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another Business Trip and a Pleasant Surprise
The Two Rivers turned out to be a good choice for my one night away. Excellent service, good standard of room, good food.Overall, good value for money. I will definitely be booking again when in this area.

Reviewed by
Lynda B

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value. Easy to park. Lovely breakfast. Good sized room with bath. Had to wait a little time at reception to book in.

Reviewed by
J Clarke

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a stopover
We stayed for one night to attend a concert at Chepstow Castle and this was an ideal location for us. Accommodation block was well presented and rooms well equipt. The only thing we would have liked would have been a lift to the upper floor.
The reception desk is rather hidden behind the bar area.

Reviewed by
Ann N

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairly basic but adequate
I was slightly disappointed with the room at the Two Rivers. The fixtures and fittings in the bedroom were cheap: there was no wardrobe but only a hanging rail for example. I know it sounds petty but for the price of the room I would have expected better quality toilet paper! The location is convenient so I would probably stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Powell

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation and food at a fair price
A decent size clean room with all the usual bits and pieces and the food was good quality and reasonably priced. No complaints! Chepstow castle and town also worth a visit particularly as part of a tour of the Wye valley.

Reviewed by
Max V

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a fantastic meal on site and a good sleep, and was only 5 mins from comp. clean we'll appoint

Reviewed by
Natalie M

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next