Reviews - The Two Rivers by Marston's Inns


Newport Road, Chepstow, NP165PR

Price From 158.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Thompson

  • September 2015

An ideal location for the castle. The walk up the hill was made easier by walking through the centre

The room was clean & well presented.

We had dinner in the bar opposite and it was nice and filling. Plenty of food at a good standard. Our waitress; keilly was very attentive and pleasant. An assett to Marstons. :)

  • Lynne Franklin

  • July 2015

A real Gem!

A great place to stay.

The staff cannot do enough for you. On arrival quickly allocated a room which was very clean and had air con which was great. The accommodation is in a block to the side of the pub and is very modern and very quiet. We had mentioned we would like to eat in the restaurant that night at seven and when we arrived we had been given a reserved table. The food was excellent and loads of choice. The staff could not help enough and I will absolutely use this Inn again. This is perfect accommodation to use if you are working away. Many thanks to Nicola and the staff at Two Rivers for a great stay.

  • john evans

  • July 2015

Good location for tourists

Overpriced in comparison to other UK tourist towns

  • Tony R

  • April 2015

Better than anticipated !

This is essentially a pub/restaurant with added hotel accommodation.

I chose it because of location and the reviews were good. Everything went well from the outset. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The food was excellent and the drinks reasonably priced. The rooms are not large but clean and functional and I slept well.

I now realise why the customer feedback was so good and am happy to endorse the high rating. I will certainly visit again.

  • d campbell

  • April 2015

birthday party

the only complaint was the heating was almost non existenti

  • lionel b

  • March 2015

Size of room

The room size was minute.

There was no room for a shelf or any Drawers. OK if you can live - literally -out of a suitcase.

  • G hobson

  • February 2015

Two rivers marston inn

Excellent hotel in very good location.

Welcoming from the moment we arrived room very good with good facilities. Would definitely return amd recommend to anyone.

  • Robert M

  • January 2015

The Two Rivers by Marston's Inns

A genuine surprise when booking that Marstons did hotels.

Having spent a long day on the road the staff could. Or have been more welcoming , the beer and food was good and the room first rate. I will definitely stop in one of their hotels again.

  • Alan R

  • December 2014

Great place and good value

This a a modern, clean hotel with excellent parking within a few minutes walk of Chepstow centre.

The staff are friendly and helpful. It is such a pleasing change to get no-quibble Wi-Fi access for free with no sign-up form to complete and no ridiculous daily charges to pay.

  • mary i

  • October 2014

OK for a short stay.

The shower room was large with a good shower but instead of an enclosure there were shower curtains which were so short the entire floor was soaked.

I was not offered a choice of rooms when I booked yet I know of others who booked after me who were not allocated rooms intended for disabled guests as I was.