Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Chepstow Hotels > The Two Rivers by Marston's Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Two Rivers by Marston's Inns

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Newport Road , Chepstow, NP165PR
Welcome to one of Marston’s newly built Inn the Two Rivers, located on the main A48 Newport Road one mile from the historic town of Chepstow and close to The Wye Valley and Forest of Dean. Enjoy fantastic food from our rotisserie menu or try one of our chef's freshly prepared homemade specials. We have a lovely indoor children’s play area to keep the children entertained. For those sunnier days there is an outdoor eating area with a children’s activity area too! The inn has 23 available bedrooms all finished to a high standard of which two are accessable rooms with wheelchair access low basins and showers . We offer free Wi-Fi and parking and are the perfect place for work or pleasure.
Picture of The Two Rivers by Marston's Inns, Chepstow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairly basic but adequate
I was slightly disappointed with the room at the Two Rivers. The fixtures and fittings in the bedroom were cheap: there was no wardrobe but only a hanging rail for example. I know it sounds petty but for the price of the room I would have expected better quality toilet paper! The location is convenient so I would probably stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Powell

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation and food at a fair price
A decent size clean room with all the usual bits and pieces and the food was good quality and reasonably priced. No complaints! Chepstow castle and town also worth a visit particularly as part of a tour of the Wye valley.

Reviewed by
Max V

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a fantastic meal on site and a good sleep, and was only 5 mins from comp. clean we'll appoint

Reviewed by
Natalie M

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at two rivers
We enjoyed our stay at the Two Rivers, The staff were very helpful and friendly and professional. The restaurant provided excellent food and service.

Reviewed by
Rob Wickstead

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marston's Inn Chepstow
The hotel was perfectly acceptable for a one night stay. Unfortunately we were in a disabled room which I understand was the only room available and which is why I haven't scored it more highly.
But the room was clean and tidy and the bed comfortable.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Rivers Room and Food
Room is excellent. Restaurant is not great, only thing I like there was breakfast. Menu looks appealing, but quality of the food does not match up.

Reviewed by
Gordon Servant

From Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good accommodation, large car park, poor breakfast

Reviewed by
Andre F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, excellent staff ....just lacking in some essentials
Staff were excellent - very helpful. The hotel is in a good location with lots of parking ( a rarity in Chepstow) but the rooms were just a bit lacking. It may be that they cater for 1 night stays only but there wasn't one drawer just a hanging rail - and even for 1 night it's good to be able to put things away. I also expected a few toiletries - but only fitted liquid soap. I appreciate it is a chain hotel/ restaurant but don't think a drawer & shampoo is too much to ask for - at £80 a room, although not expensive it isn't budget either!

Reviewed by
Sally H

From Burry Port, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very comfortable and clean. Will be booking here again when working on business in Chepstow next time.

Reviewed by
Beckie A

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best kept secret
I stayed for the first time when my usual choice of hotel was fully booked, I was pleasantly surprised! Clean, well appointed rooms, friendly staff and a pub next door! Free wifi and breakfast which is particularly good with very nice coffee. Ample parking and great value, will definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
L Aitken

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next