You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Two Rivers by Marston's Inns

4

Newport Road, Chepstow, NP165PR

Price From 156.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • MAURICE B

  • June 2016

Good value accomodation

The rooms were comfortable and clean.

The pub did good value food. An overall enjoyable stay.

  • Adrian W

  • June 2016

A day in Avonmouth

One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in with excellent all round service

  • Christine K

  • June 2016

A few days away

The hotel was very nice and room but felt usually used by customers staying one night only.

Breakfast was adequate, fresh fruit salad would be nice with greek yogurt.and not having to make your own tea and coffee. Everyone was very nice and friendly.

  • Emma R

  • May 2016

Good place to stay

My partner & I stayed here for a couple of nights whilst attending a local event.

The room was very spacious and clean - the bed was comfortable although very firm (not a problem for me). Breakfast was lovely - a cooked breakfast was freshly made & there were cereals and continental options available too. The only downside was the quality of the coffee - no fresh coffee was available, only instant granules, and having stayed in hotels for comparable & cheaper prices freak coffee has always been available. This is a really minor gripe though, as overall we were really pleased with the stay. The staff were all really helpful and dealt with all our additional requests, such as table reservations. Would recommend to anyone.

  • j hulme

  • April 2016

Great value

The staff were very welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable and the food was delicious.

  • Corrinne Brown

  • March 2016

nice freindly staff always helpful,easy to get to plenty parking space,clean and tidy

would stay their again

  • w pope

  • January 2016

lovely hotel

Me and my wife stayed the night we were going to the races.

the horse racing was cancelled but we still decided to stay in the hotel iam glad we did. food, accommodation and service was absolutely brilliant thank you very much.

  • K Thompson

  • September 2015

An ideal location for the castle. The walk up the hill was made easier by walking through the centre

The room was clean & well presented.

We had dinner in the bar opposite and it was nice and filling. Plenty of food at a good standard. Our waitress; keilly was very attentive and pleasant. An assett to Marstons. :)

  • Lynne Franklin

  • July 2015

A real Gem!

A great place to stay.

The staff cannot do enough for you. On arrival quickly allocated a room which was very clean and had air con which was great. The accommodation is in a block to the side of the pub and is very modern and very quiet. We had mentioned we would like to eat in the restaurant that night at seven and when we arrived we had been given a reserved table. The food was excellent and loads of choice. The staff could not help enough and I will absolutely use this Inn again. This is perfect accommodation to use if you are working away. Many thanks to Nicola and the staff at Two Rivers for a great stay.

  • john evans

  • July 2015

Good location for tourists

Overpriced in comparison to other UK tourist towns