No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Piccadilly Circus Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Shavers Place Piccadilly, LONDON, SW1Y 4HE
As central as you can get! The perfect location for tourist. Piccadilly Circus is the “Times Square” of London! Our Piccadilly Apartments is where you want to be if you want to truly have an amazing time in London and be at the center of everything! The apartment makes a very quiet and safe hub from which to enjoy the city to its fullest.
Superbly furnished 1 Double Bedroom apartments within prime West End travel location, Piccadilly Circus. Situated seconds from Piccadilly Circus station, walking distance to Leister Square, Trafalgar Square, China Town, Covent Garden, SOHO, Oxford Circus and Bond Street and Buckingham Palace. Expect to find London's finest in entertainment, amenities, dining clubs and bars and excellent transport links literally all at your doorsteps.
All apartments come with free complimentary WIFI as standard.
Our apartments has it's own private entrance and is accessible via elevators. Perfect for families, couples or a single person who wants to live in one of London`s most desirable and central locations.
These apartments feature contemporary bright lounges with a beautiful open-plan kitchen, fully fitted with modern appliances. You will find a fridge-freezer, built in microwave, kettle, toaster, electric hob, over, cutlery, crockery, drinking glasses, kitchen utensils, dishwasher, oven gloves, kitchen cloths and much more. You will also find a great double bedroom with wardrobes for your luggage storage. Hangers are supplied and you will find extra double duvet, bed linen and pillows in the wardrobe for the 2 additional guests that the apartment can accommodate. The 2 additional guests will have a high quality Sofa beds in the reception area. All bed linen is provided cleaned and pressed. You will find that toiletries are provided for your stay, along with towels. The apartment comes with an Iron, Ironing board, hoover, broom, mop and bucket, washing machine and dryer, and hair dryer. Consumables such as dishwasher tablets, clothing soap powder are also provided, everything you would expect in your home. You will also find an adapter in the apartment for overseas guests to use their electrical goods.

Picture of Piccadilly Circus Apartments, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such a shame!
The apartment on the face of it was pretty good and I am sure would be fine for people staying there if it was just sorted out a little.
What let is down is that I could not take a bath or shower as there was no hot water at all from the bath taps even though there was from the sink taps.
I e-mailed them early that morning to tell them and ask if they could fix it but heard nothing so couldn't stay there for my second night as a result .. e-mailed them for a refund of the second night and again I have heard nothing - strange as they responded to all other e-mails!
I took a look in the cupboard in the kitchen where the combi boiler is in case there was an obvious fault to find it in a horrible state with the bottom shelf all distorted and clearly had been soaked / mouldy at some point.
Great location and could have been really good but lack of customer service and attention to the important things really let it down.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing location
Fabulous apartment,amazing location,great staff,helpful and friendly,would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
lorraine k

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic location for central London, couldn't have been better. Customer service was very good. The apartment was adequate but could have been cleaner. There were no sink or bath plugs so showering was the only option. The light above the bathroom mirror didn't work and there were no mirrors outside the bathroom where you could see to dry your hair. Instruction to use the oven would have been useful but on the whole the kitchen was well equipped.

Reviewed by
Patricia B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The good and the not quite so good!!
Excellent accommodation - ideal for our needs. Central location, clean and well furnished. If you want feedback we only had 3 cups, the microwave did not work and the welcome pack arrived by email well after we had left Chesterfield on the 20th September - we are not all glued to our mobile phones even if we have one !!!! However I don't want to be negative as we had a great time and were delighted with the accommodation.

Reviewed by
Margaret Smith

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bang in the middle of West End London life !
Excellent , excellent , excellent !!
Clean , modern , contemporary , bright and spacious accommodation 5 minutes or less to Piccadilly , the tube , China Town, Leicester Square , Soho , West End Theaters , restaurants , pubs , Oxford street, Trafalgar Square et al ....and no need for expensive taxis or the expensive and hot , stuffy , cramp -packed tube !! It was like living in the tardis and opening the door in the middle of a buzzing London without ever having traveled !! Absolutely no need to stay in hotel just for room service or dining in.....eat out 24/7 and you can heat up a take away or cook fresh food whenever you like ! With it being a suite you can have a nice spacious living room without having a bed and suitcases in your face all day .

Reviewed by
m pickup

From dubai, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Fantastic location overlooking Piccadilly Circus, central to everything we were there for leisure off to the theatre and touristy stuff, although quite noisy of a night time and the flashing lights do shine through the blinds of the lounge area if that's where you sleep, all in all fab stay for what we went to do, would go there again x

Reviewed by
claire c

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great apartment at an excellent location
We were very happy with the apartment and even happier with the location. Very friendly helpful guy met us at Picadilly circus and took us around to the apartment. The only reason I gave the quality of the room a 5 not a 6 rating was because the fold out couch/bed was not comfortable at all, very lumpy.
Still even with the lumpy bed I plan on saving their number and will use it again if or when I visit London again. Thank you

Reviewed by
T Gallogly

From Armagh, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay and very central
Highly recommended. Very central - literally a few yards from picadilly circus. The guys that meet and greet you are great also and very friendly.

Reviewed by
M Brown

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Marathon runners stayed here
My friend and I booked this as we were running the marathon. We arrived the night before and were met by a friendly guy who showed us to our apartment. It was clean and lovely in a very convenient location for the marathon (near the end). Only complaints really were we were surprised no loo roll was provided. Also I wanted a cold bath after the run and couldn't figure out the bath it didn't seem to allow pure cold water. I would book this again if we do it next year.

Reviewed by
Fiona T

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for all central London sites..

Reviewed by
J Quinn

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next