No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Trentham

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
43 45, Dickson Road , Blackpool, FY12AT
Bed & Breakfast situated on the North Shore area, 5 minutes walk to the Sea Front, Shops, Winter Gardens and the famous Blackpool Tower. We are situated only 2 minutes walk away from the Famous Funny Girls Show, and Gay Bars and Nightclubs, BAGS Discount Cards are available for guests to obtain discounts within the Gay Venues. The Hotel has 14 rooms, of which 8 are En-suite Rooms and 6 Standard Rooms with shared bathroom. The Hotel has a Fully licensed Bar for the use of guests. All rooms have Colour TV and Freeview, Tea Making Facilities, FREE Customer WI-FI throughout the whole hotel. Late Keys. Couples, Families and small Groups are Welcome.
Picture of The Trentham, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money excellent people

Reviewed by
phil b

From shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel

Reviewed by
R Armitage

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
The owner was very friendly and provided us with tips about where to go and where not to go, he even told us which car park was free to park.
The breakfast they offer is excellent and you have a choice even for vegetarian.
The location of the hotel was about 5 minutes walk to the beach/sea front.
We would stay there again next time we visit Blackpool.

Reviewed by
Kristoffer J

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a fantastic place!
I haven't a bad word to say about this hotel.
Nice room, fantastic owners- always friendly, smiling and willing to go the extra mile for you! Nice food. It was clean, organised and to be honest I'm excited to see what the owners do with the hotel when we visit next year! Thanks for a great trip!

Reviewed by
laura willetts

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Made very welcome by Graham. Room very clean and was well serviced every day. Breakfast was very substantial and a great choice. We will certainly go back and stay at this friendly hotel.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was lovely and the manager of the hotel very friendly and attentive...lovely full english beakfast each morning too and good selection of breakfast food. We had an ensuite too an although a bit snug, very clean and nicely decorated.overall lovely.

Reviewed by
K Price

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth it
I stayed here for 3 nights with the girlfriend and all in all was pleased with the place. First, Graham, the guy who runs it was welcoming and gave us the run down well. Breakfast was good here, no faults. The place was nice and clean, including our room that we were given which is always a must.
Although we found the room a little small, the en-suite was tiny but they did manage to squeeze it all in there somehow. It was just trying to do some things like get a shave was awkward with having the shower bunched up against the sink. I'm thin and i struggled a bit so i can't imagine someone who's a big bigger trying to get in there. The TV in the room was tiny (about 14 inch) but we managed. The view from the room was something out of a comedy sketch though being just a brick wall which i found funny but a little disappointing. The door to our room (room 1) seemed very dated and didn't close properly making it look like the lock wouldn't have stood up to even a small shove...but anyway apart from those the room was great for everything else.
The bottom line was that for the price of 3 nights here, compared to other places and the location just being behind the front, it was well worth it. I'd go again, no doubt.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for the feedback, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Just to update any future guests with regards to the refurbishment programme of the hotel. We have only owned the hotel for 18 months, and inherited a few issues with the property, which needed urgent attention, prior to starting the refurbishments of the rooms. We have already had a New Roof put on the Hotel, a new L2 Fire Alarm installed, replaced internal drainage throughout the hotel, new ceilings put into the top bedrooms, which were affected by the leaking old roof. We have replaced most of the beds, with new mattresses. We have also installed a new self service Breakfast bar into the Dining Area. We are now starting on the refurbishments of all the rooms. This will include replacing the 6 rooms that still have old styled doors on them, with new door frames, and new Fire Doors, with new security locks on them. As we refurbish each room, any room with a TV that is less than a 22 inch screen, will be replaced.

Reviewed by
B Benn

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly clean and ideally located! Would definitely Ruby again. Breakfast was well cooked and tasty the welcome was friendly and the room was clean! Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Tony S

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exellent stay
Value for money , felt very welcomed will definitely be returning

Reviewed by
philip venables

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great choice if you're on a low budget!
Warm welcome, nothing is too much trouble, super breakfast! But room 7 desperately needs a new mattress!

Reviewed by
Nigel H

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next