Reviews - The Trentham


43 45, Dickson Road, Blackpool, FY12AT

Price From 90.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • carol ford

  • September 2015

Trentham hotel

Excellent could not wish for better.Graham was brilliant when we arrived we asked for a room lower down as i am not good with stairs he changed our room no problem.He really made us welcome.He his working really hard to up date the hotel and it is lovely what hes already done carnt wait to see it finished.breakfast was lovely freshly made.Excellent service.value what more can i say.many thanks.

  • toni gooderham

  • August 2015

The Trentham

Me and my husband stayed here for 3 nights, highly recommended, staff were very kind and easy going, breakfast was also very tasty.

Looking forward to going back next year!

  • Maggie F

  • August 2015

Good Value, Good Service

Good basic accommodation which was fine for what we required.

The room was rather "tired" and in need of refurbishment but we understand rooms are being upgraded over time. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Customer service is clearly a high priority with the owners.

  • shirley m

  • August 2015

great accommodation

great accommodation a bit basic but for what we paid was very adequate,and had everything we needed.and was clean, breakfast was excellent.

the host was very friendly and would definately book again.

  • John M

  • July 2015

Great choice for a short break

The owner, Graham, is a very personable chap.

Nothing was too much trouble for him, and he happily talked to us about how he came into the business, and what his plans were for improving the place. Our room was clean and pleasant (shame it didn't have a sea view, but "hey ho"). Good value for money and somewhere we'll book again as its just outside the centre - but still nice and quiet in the room itself.

  • M Selvarajah

  • July 2015

The Trentham


  • C king

  • July 2015


One of the best blackpool b&b's ever been too.

Graham the owner could not have been nicer, he was what all hotelliers should be. Nothing was to great or to small for him. He bent over backwards to help with anything. Breakfast was the hottest and tastiest. Definitely going back. Thank you trentham hotel blackpool.

  • andrew d

  • June 2015

Really nice

really nice place to stay with lovely owners and really nice breakfast.

would recommend to stay as I'm sure we will again.

  • Ian R

  • March 2015

great place to stay

Expect a worm welcome really friendly hotel couldn't do enough for me and the wife

  • L Lynn

  • March 2015

Fantastic! A+++

We spent a long weekend in the Trentham.

We paid for Friday and Saturday and got Sunday night free. We were very pleased with our choice. Graham and his staff are very friendly and professional. Our room was spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. We felt very welcome and at ease. Breakfast is excellent and sets you up for the day. Free Wi~Fi was an added bonus.The hotel is perfectly positioned just behind the main strip. There are lots of takeaways and pubs on your doorstep. Funny Girls is 60 seconds away and a must see. We would definitively return in a heartbeat. Lovely genuine people and the icing on the cake for my daughter was their beautiful well behaved dog Mingo. A home away from home, many thanks!