No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Trentham

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
43 45, Dickson Road , Blackpool, FY12AT
Bed & Breakfast situated on the North Shore area, 5 minutes walk to the Sea Front, Shops, Winter Gardens and the famous Blackpool Tower. We are situated only 2 minutes walk away from the Famous Funny Girls Show, and Gay Bars and Nightclubs, BAGS Discount Cards are available for guests to obtain discounts within the Gay Venues. The Hotel has 15 rooms, of which 8 are En-suite Rooms and 7 Standard Rooms with shared bathroom. The Hotel has a Fully licensed Bar for the use of guests. All rooms have Colour TV and Freeview, Tea Making Facilities, FREE Customer WI-FI throughout the whole hotel. Late Keys. Couples, Families and small Groups are Welcome.

Off site car park is council owned on bank street, which is 2 min walk from this hotel. These charges are 18 hrs= £7.50. Then 24hrs= £10, 48hrs= £12. 72hrs =£16,96hrs=£19,168hrs will be £30.
Picture of The Trentham, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get what you pay for
If you,re looking for somewhere to get your head down , a good breakfast and you,re on a budget , then this place is as good as any , Graeme the host is pleasant and approachable , for the price don,t expect the Ritz

Reviewed by
Keith P

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blackpool experience
I had a very enjoyable time at The Trentham. I would reccommend It to any one.

Reviewed by
Dennis Roxburgh

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay
Friendly atmosphere, great breakfasts, nice hotel in a very convenient location to both the town and the sea. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
A Page

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Hotel
Stayed here for 3 nights and have no complaints at all. The hotel owner was very friendly and welcoming and catered to all our needs. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Carly Williams

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent

Reviewed by
paula d

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our first stay
This was our first stay at The Trentham and hopefully will not be our last.
Graham (the owner) was an excellent host, not only did he make us feel very welcome but offered us good information on the surrounding businesses.
Our room which was ensuite was very clean and well set up.
The breakfast that was put on was great, not only cereal, toast but a full English was on offer, which was 5 Star.
We were lucky to meet some of Graham's Family and found them to be very friendly and easy to talk to.

Reviewed by
Tracey Hyland

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

loverly host nothing to much trouble took time to chat to us
food was excellent

Reviewed by
j balmforth

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant/helpful owner. Really good sized breakfast, meaning we did not need to eat again until the evening. Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
R Higham

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel, value for money, Graham is great, very helpful, great area the hotel is in too, the only thing I would change about my stay would be the mattress,s not comfortable at all, apart from that the Hotel is Fab x

Reviewed by
Gail W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value For Money.
Graham and his team do a fantastic job looking after their guests. The accommodation is a bit 'tired' but I am sure that after Graham has completed his planned programme of improvements (including central heating scheduled for installation after the illuminations) he will be deservedly booked out for the whole of Blackpool's long season.

Reviewed by
Joan E

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next