No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Trentham

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
43 45, Dickson Road , Blackpool, FY12AT
Bed & Breakfast situated on the North Shore area, 5 minutes walk to the Sea Front, Shops, Winter Gardens and the famous Blackpool Tower. We are situated only 2 minutes walk away from the Famous Funny Girls Show, and Gay Bars and Nightclubs, BAGS Discount Cards are available for guests to obtain discounts within the Gay Venues. The Hotel has 15 rooms, of which 8 are En-suite Rooms and 7 Standard Rooms with shared bathroom. The Hotel has a Fully licensed Bar for the use of guests. All rooms have Colour TV and Freeview, Tea Making Facilities, FREE Customer WI-FI throughout the whole hotel. Late Keys. Couples, Families and small Groups are Welcome.

Off site car park is council owned on bank street, which is 2 min walk from this hotel. These charges are 18 hrs= £7.50. Then 24hrs= £10, 48hrs= £12. 72hrs =£16,96hrs=£19,168hrs will be £30.
Picture of The Trentham, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Trentham
Place nice.Room cold on arrival ensuite very small not a lot of room didn't sleep well as was up against a wall.

ManagementResponse

We are sorry to learn that you did not sleep very well as the bed in that room is against the wall, plus you say the room was cold upon arrival. Firstly we do have a leaflet in all the rooms, and this leaflet does clearly say that if there is any issue with your room please come and see us immediately and we will do our best to resolve it. This date you stayed was the Sunday immediately after Christmas we were only half full and could of easily of moved you into a different room, and that would of resolved your sleeping issue. As with regard to the room being cold, the weather was absolutely freezing outside, the heating was all on, and the heater in the room you could of turned on immediately upon going into the room, and the rooms are nice and hot within minutes. We are pleased that you scored us favourably on cleanliness, customer service and the breakfast. Hopefully we will see you again, and if ever there are special requirements, when you book with LateRooms you can always put the details into the Special Requests box.

Reviewed by
G Brooks

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

jim belfast
Lovely people running the hotel and excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
James G

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice budget B&B in Blackpool.
On arrival we were met by Graham the owner and he was extremely friendly and couldn't do enought to help us during our visit. We stayed in room 1 for 3 nights during November at a cost of £40 per night for 2 nights and the 3rd was free so we weren't expecting a palace. The room was small but large enough with an ensuite, Graham is in the middle of upgrading rooms during the winter months. The room, ensuite and the dining room were very clean, we had a TV on the top of the wardrobe and tea & coffee making equipment in the room. The breakfast was one of the best I have had, fruit juice, cereal, full English with toast and preserves was enough to set us up for the day. If you are looking for a very friendly budget B&B with a very good breakfast in Blackpool then this is the place for you,

Reviewed by
John Carter

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
I would definitely stay again. Staff very friendly. Very good breakfast. Room comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
Alan C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

October 2014
Great hosts, really friendly! Close to all attractions, it was ideal. Our room was lovely with plenty of storage for our three night stay. Breakfast was delicious!! We will definitely stay here again!!

Reviewed by
M Steel

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blackpool
Considering we booked about 5 minutes before our stay the hotel was
Very welcoming and helpful

Reviewed by
Hannah A

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel rooms need a lot of work.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. Whilst i appreciate your personal opinion with regards to the decoration of the rooms, if you look at our previous reviews they do not score us so harshly. We endeavour to keep the rooms clean and presentable. That said, we are aware that some of the rooms are in need of redecoration and these rooms will be done over the coming winter period, once our mid-week stays go abit quieter. We have only owned the hotel for 2 years now, and have already reinvested over £40,000 in renovations to date. We have had a New Roof put onto the building, new insulation added into the entire loft areas, all internal drainage throughout the hotel has been replaced, a New L2 Fire Alarm installed throughout the entire hotel. We have also just had 6 New Fire Doors fitted to 6 of the rooms, to comply with current Fire Regulations. In the Dining area we have installed a New Self-Service Breakfast Bar, for guests to help themselves to Fruit Juice, Cereals, Toast , Tea or Coffee. We have also had the first stage of the New Central Heating work started, with a view to getting it completed again over the winter period. So as you can see we are reinvesting all our money back into the property to make our guests stay a pleasant time. We have also added on 2 new rooms, one being a Single room and the other a Twin room, these rooms were completely gutted, with new floor boards, skirting boards, dado rail, re-plastered walls and ceilings, and New Carpets fitted throughout the rooms, and New Furniture put into both rooms. It is our intention to use these 2 rooms as the template for all the other rooms as we redecorate them over the winter period

Reviewed by
G Siggins

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
Was good value for money homely clean for Blackpool going again nexted year

Reviewed by
james brailsford

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay close to a lot of attractions we could see the tower from our window breakfast was fantastic. They catered for your every need and were very pleasant even when we asked for odd requests lol. I will deffenetly be staying their again. Plus if your going down to go to the clubs etc u get a late key and tbh I never once heard notice within the BnB When I wasn't out. Can't fault a thing bout it except maybe more biscuits in the room haha x

Reviewed by
Michelle H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, owner really friendly. Very clean, only downside very small bathroom, but doesn't alter that it's a good hotel.

Reviewed by
Caroline K

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next