Bedknobs B&B

4

Polgwyn, Castle Street, Bodmin, PL31 2DX

Price From 161.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul G

  • February 2015

Not plastic!

Stayed on business in Feb.

a lovely, refreshing change from plastic hotel chains. Beautiful house and great breakfast. Thank you!

  • H Daly

  • January 2015

Quirky and great place to stay

A great place to stay.

I liked the quirkiness (back to front house and no shoes policy). The place was spotless. Very welcoming and comfortable.

  • Nicola F

  • July 2014

Great place to stay

Gilly & Kim gave a very warm reception to us on arrival.

We were in the Honeypot flat and it has more than enough room although ceiling in bathroom is relatively low in respect of the other rooms. It is spacious and light and has the convenience of your own front door. Would recommend the Cornish porridge for those that have not had it before and also the scrambled egg and smoked salmon. Gilly and Kim are rightfully proud of their 'Green' credentials that made the stay there quite unique.

Location is fairly central to reaching a great many other attractions around Cornwall with the Eden Project, Lanhydrock, Boscastle, and Pencarrow House within very easy reach. We would recommend the Hole in the Wall pub/restaurant for good quality food and service and would go back to Bedknobs and the pub without a doubt

  • Deborah Payne

  • July 2014

Lovely homely stay

Gill & Kim are excellent, helpful hosts.

Would deffinately stay again

  • suzanne c

  • July 2014

Excellent B&B

Bedknobs is a friendly and relaxing B&B, Alot of attention to detail which made our stay top rate.

  • emilie g

  • June 2014

Bedknobs B &B

Absolutely fabulous, don't read any more reviews & just book it.

Kim and Gill are charming hosts, and very knowledgeable of the local area, the house is amazing and the breakfast delicious : )

  • steve a

  • May 2014

Quality 3 night break

Gill and Kim made us very welcome, we had a very relaxing break in a lovely well-appointed room and bathroom.

Our hosts were sociable yet unobtrusive and very helplful guides as we had not visited the area previously. Thank you, we would visit again

  • M Garnett

  • February 2014

Charming stay in Bodmin

Beautiful accommodation and top notch service.

Don't be put off by the term B&B, this is an exceptional place to stay; and a teddy in the bedroom !!

  • M Western

  • September 2013

Superb

Excellent - rooms spotless - welcome, warm and friendly - breakfast excellent - Attention to detail faultless.

I have no hesitation in recommending this accomodation as First Class.

  • beverley dean

  • August 2013

Fantastic

Lovely room with excellent breakfast.

The little things make this place as good as it is, lovely hosts