Chelmsford Place Guest House

3

85 Fulford Road, ,, York, YO10 4BD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (48)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ian thompson

  • April 2015

absolutely fantastic service. extremely friendly

  • Janet M

  • February 2015

Chelmsford Place Guest House

lovely accommodation, will visit again.

  • M McConnell

  • December 2014

A warm welcome and lovely place to stay

Easy to find on the No 7 bus, or by car, or even a 25 minute walk from the train station.

A warm welcome awaited us and we we given great directions on how to make the most of our day by the hosts. Really handy for the city centre. Several restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast is highly recommended. The room has everything and we slept well. A lovely place to base yourself in York and lovely people there to look after you.

  • Susan Collett

  • December 2014

Weekend Break

Had a lovely welcome off Janine and Steve.

Nice clean cosy room with everything we needed including en suite. Beautiful cooked breakfast with plenty of toast, tea and coffee and cereals, fruit and yoghurt were available too. Good location just 10 minute walk from the centre and we always took the walk along the river route to all the shops and attractions. Parking available on the street with a parking permit which you are given on arrival. Good value for money and if I were to come back to York again would not hesitate in staying here again. Susan and Chris Collett.

  • SHIRLEY W

  • November 2014

COSY BED AND BREAKFAST

We enjoyed a lovely break staying in this very friendly family run bed and breakfast.

Our room was a very cosy clean attic bedroom with plenty tea and coffee making facilities. The cooked breakfast in the morning didn't disappoint either. York centre is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • john hanlon

  • October 2014

very homely hotel

good food clean rooms nice owers very polite

  • Andrew Mazur

  • October 2014

Lovely guest house

A clean comfortable guest house, close to the centre of York.

Scrumptious breakfast. We would stop there again on a return visit.

  • keith ross

  • September 2014

perfect location

Accomodation was ideally situated only 5 minutes drive from the ring road and 10 minute walk from the city centre.

The parking permit provided saved any problems finding parking on a main route into the city. There were also several pubs and restaurants locally - the Indian recommended was superb

  • Ian W

  • August 2014

Great Guest House

A night out in York with friends meant a booking at this wonderful guest house, such a warm welcome awaited my visit I was told my room was on the top floor Number 1 only a couple of flights of stairs to a cosy room with a large bathroom and yes a bath.

The room was spotless and the bed one of the best sleeps I’ve had in weeks. Breakfast was great full English and a great cup of tea.

  • peter s

  • August 2014

city break

found accommodation good value for money .

and would certainly use this bed and breakfast again not to far from centre