No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Craig Y Glyn

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Abersoch Road, Llanbedrog, LL53 7UB
Craig Y Glyn is situated on the beautiful Llyn Peninsula designated as an area of outstanding natural beauty. We are only seven minutes walk from the most sheltered beach on the Llyn and are next door to a Londis convenience store and family pub with childrens playground and restaurant.

We recently attained a four star rating from North Wales Tourism and all our rooms have been tastefully decorated with designer wall coverings and curtains. Our bed linen is primarily manufactured from Egyptian cotton with Goose down duvets and pillows for your comfort and enjoyment.

All rooms benefit from Freeview TV with built in DVD players and a complimentary hospitality tray containing tea coffee and mineral water.
Picture of Craig Y Glyn, Llanbedrog at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B and B
Excellent B and B very well run by the owners. The room was very clean with most of your needs catered for, the breakfast menu had a wide choice of items and the cooked breakfast was cooked to order.

Reviewed by
Geoff L

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another great Welsh Guest House
A very nice Guest house ,made very welcome by host'sKevin & Michelle I think. Very nice guest house and very clean, excellent meals etc. would highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
DEREK WILLIAMS

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

greeted with hand shake and smile on arrival loverly place
beach 5 min walk, pub with restaurant .5min walk, few minute drive into Abersoch ding dong

Reviewed by
michael brazier

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
A lovely place very warm friendly home from home Michelle is a great host , breakfast excellent, lovely area certainly worth a visit . Loved it thanks Michelle and all

Reviewed by
J Moore

From Dukinfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accommodation

Reviewed by
A Parker

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Craig y Glyn
Michelle and Kevin offered a warm and friendly welcome, creating a good atmosphere. The breakfast was good.
Our room, however, was cramped, with minimal storage facility, no room for a chair and traffic noise from the nearby `A` road very intrusive. En-suite bathroom shower very good, but the sink was so small that it was difficult to use.
It would have been good if an alternative to the the very thick - arctic standard - duvet had been supplied as a standard for summer months.

Reviewed by
Bruce Prince

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Craig Y Glyn.
Really nice hotel and friendly owners. The hotel was spotless ans beautifully decorated. Fantastic choice of breakfast and no problem if you wanted something special. Only problem is the staircase which is very steep and narrow and not for the elderly or infirm. Our room, top floor with coomb wall, was a bit small but very comfortable. We would certainly go back.

Reviewed by
Catherine Bennett

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for Kevin and Michelle who were great hosts.

Reviewed by
Hywel Jones

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem
What a lovely b&b and the owners can't do enough for you. Close enough to everything and plenty of parking. Lovely breakfast. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
s bowes

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hosts
Lovely b and b. Hosts really friendly and helpful, very clean, good quality breakfast, very easy to find (just off the main road) but far enough from the road to be nice and quiet.

Reviewed by
Stephen Lindley

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next