Reviews - Novotel London Blackfriars

4

46 Blackfriars Road, LONDON, SE1 8NZ

Price From 368.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David B

  • February 2016

Family Sightseeing Weekend

Location is excellent - a short walk from the South Bank, Southwark tube very close, Waterloo a little further.

Hotel was clean, tidy and felt modern, staff were excellent and welcoming. Kids enjoyed decent wifi in room, always a strong selling point. We had a very good weekend, thanks.

  • Matthew L

  • January 2016

Great hotel at a fair price

Not sure the room demands the standard price, but via Laterooms and the subsequent discount this was a great hotel with friendly staff and good facilities, all in an ideal location.

  • Laura K

  • January 2016

Novotel London Blackfriars

nice hotel in a good location.

pull out sofas were good for kids. everyone was very friendly and the place is very clean and well kept. we only had two issues: the wifi reception was very poor in our corner room. Also, we were there new years eve and they were pushing the prix fixe menu in the dining room. It was not a good value for our kids so we searched in vain for somewhere else to eat. It turned out that their restaurant was serving regular dinners as well. I wish they had told us that.

  • A Sutherland

  • August 2015

Great hotel, lovely rooms and swimming pool, reception desk required.

The hotel is located within a stones throw of Southwark tube station, so one stop and you're into London Bridge.

The reception area was a little strange, a couple of small desks which were overwhelmed by a few check ins and seemed not fit for purpose. Apart from that the hotel was spottless the rooms well laid out, clean and smart. The swimming and gym on the basement were an added bonus. Overall value for money was questionable with a one night stay costing £180 with not even the water in the minin bar being complementary.

  • Michele B

  • June 2015

Overnight stay in London

When we arrived at the hotel the front door was broken so we had to enter through the restaurant.

The receptionist seemed very distracted and hurried. When we got to our room (which was an executive room) we found that the mattress was sunken and the springs broken so we had a very uncomfortable night. We were also a bit disappointed that the sauna is turned off between 10.00am and 3.00pm.

  • Tom H

  • May 2015

Novotel London Blackfriars

Excellent

  • N Clarke

  • April 2015

Novotel London Blackfriars

A really good hotel, clean, welcoming, beds comfortable, room was larger than expected.

Great!

  • E LAMBERT

  • March 2015

London Weekend

The man at the check in couldn't have been more helpful.

I checked in at 8am and was able to unpack my bag and freshen up before heading into town. The room was nicely decorated in a modern style and the bed was comfortable. We used the pool which was small but fine for 6 persons. However needing the keycard to operate the lift and the changing room doors at the pool meant that my son and I had to be together every minute. Other families were having an equally difficult time, locked out of changing rooms stuck on the wrong floor etc.

  • Jutta P

  • March 2015

Great for families

Lovely hotel, great for families as it has a swimming pool.

My children loved the ipad dining table and the bathroom wall turning opague at the touch of a button.

  • Rebecca B

  • February 2015

Family overnight in London

An excellent location, very close to Southwark tube station.

Lovely newly refurbished rooms, made up for three as requested in advance. Very good breakfast buffet. Nice bonus of a pool. Dinner in the restaurant was slow but food good, wasn't keen on the ipad table for children though.