Reviews - ibis London Blackfriars


49 Blackfriars road, LONDON, SE1 8NZ

Price From 233.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Louise p

  • November 2015

London theatre trip

Excellent location, a tube station 2 minutes walk away, also easy walking distance to many attractions.

Nice room, clean, big, perfect for what we needed. I stay in ibis hotels a lot as they are excellent value for money and good quality. My only criticism is that I think the breakfast is expensive so always choose to eat elsewhere. There is a lovely cafe around the corner that does full English breakfast for £5.50 including drinks :-)

  • Alexandra Hewitson

  • September 2015

kings x

I was greeted and given a refurbished room.

Nothing was too much bother lovely stsy lovely well placed hotel.

  • K Thomas

  • September 2015

Great time spent at ibis

The experience I had was brilliant.

As soon as I checked in I was welcomed and the staff were quick on their feet. It was easy to find the room and the cleanliness was surperb. The room was a great size for myself and my partner. It was a overall great experience and I would definitely come again

  • B Hardy

  • July 2015

An ok stay.

The ground floor of the hotel is very contemporary, welcoming and an enjoyable space.

The bedroom, although having everything I needed, had very basic decor and felt unwelcoming and although it was very clean there was a strong damp smell that didn't go away even though I had the window open the whole time. The WIFI connection was fast and free. The staff were all friendly and welcoming.

  • Jeremy B

  • June 2015

Ideal hotel in a great location

We stayed overnight after attending an event at the Royal Festival Hall.

The hotel was an easy, 5 minute walk from Waterloo station and in a great, central location. On arrival, we were checked in quickly and efficiently by a very friendly member of the hotel staff. I was impressed that they thought to check that we were OK with a room on a higher floor. The reception and bar area weren't what I'd expected but I was really impressed by the very modern look and feel.

Our room was clean and had been cleverly arranged to make the most of the available space. The hotel was nice and quiet. I'll definitely stay here again if I'm staying in central London.

  • Sally Oakenfold

  • May 2015

Shopping Trip

The room was much smaller than it looked on the website...

it also said it had an ensuite bathroom which turned out to be a shower room. All a bit misleading really. Was really looking forward to a bath. The cooked breakfast was inedible... again very disappointing. Ended up eating bread and cheese which wasn't ideal. Room far too hot as was the hotel in general. Was expecting more for the price.

  • Carol D

  • April 2015

Nice enough, well priced

Clean roo, quiet hotel.

Functional, with a nice reception area.

  • C Hedley

  • April 2015

City break

Stayed for two nights.

Good location within 2 minutes of Southwark tube station. Polite, friendly staff: very welcoming. Room was clean and tidy, reasonable size. Ideal for a place to stay when you will be out and about exploring the city. More suitable for adults than children.

  • bryan h

  • March 2015

ibis London Blackfriars

Good experience.

  • Charles R

  • February 2015

One night in London

Easy checking, no fuss, clean room.

Bed a bit like a board.