You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - ibis London Blackfriars

3

49 Blackfriars road, LONDON, SE1 8NZ

Price From 194.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Hill

  • April 2016

Good central hotel

  • Joel S

  • April 2016

What I expected for London

The hotel was in a great location for us and the staff make you feel welcome.

The room itself was average and the view from the room was terrible.

  • e jones

  • March 2016

ibis London Blackfriars

Wasn't the best ibis hotel we stayed in but the staff are very friendly and the hotel is in a very good location.

  • Terence Dougan

  • February 2016

enjoyable stay

absolutely loved our stay, room was spotless, breakfast was excellent, great value for money

  • J Allcock

  • February 2016

ibis London Blackfriars

I found everything in the hotel good the only complaints I would have is that when you sit up in bed the bed slides on the floor.

Also the only mirror with a plug has no table to put your things down onto when doing your hair and make up. Small irritations only.

  • A Jones

  • January 2016

Comfortable and clean

Reception and bar area was lovely.

Room was clean and suitable for a city break - just sleeping in.

  • Helen W

  • December 2015

Hotel Reception helpful when dealing with check-in and out.

I did not stay for breakfast so unable to comment on quality of the food. Room clean and functional. I was pleased at how quiet the room was given the hotel's location. Stayed just one night after firm's office party. Would use this hotel again.

  • Sam Ellis

  • December 2015

London Break with Ibis Blackfriars

Never been in an Ibis Hotel ...

and didn't know what to expect ... our one night stay left us to consider going back to London, and to this hotel. The Reception staff were very pleasant, courteous and helpful when asked if they could help direct us to the Festival Theatre on the evening of our arrival ... we returned around 11:30 pm, and utilised the bar area for a lovely pizza, again the bar staff were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was very good, and we weren't rushed in any way to finish and leave. On booking out, the French male Receptionist was again very helpful and courteous in advising us where to visit, he checked out various sights on the desk laptop, and also provided us with a map of the area.

  • Louise p

  • November 2015

London theatre trip

Excellent location, a tube station 2 minutes walk away, also easy walking distance to many attractions.

Nice room, clean, big, perfect for what we needed. I stay in ibis hotels a lot as they are excellent value for money and good quality. My only criticism is that I think the breakfast is expensive so always choose to eat elsewhere. There is a lovely cafe around the corner that does full English breakfast for £5.50 including drinks :-)

  • Alexandra Hewitson

  • September 2015

kings x

I was greeted and given a refurbished room.

Nothing was too much bother lovely stsy lovely well placed hotel.