No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis London Blackfriars

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
49 BLACKFRIARS ROAD , LONDON, SE1 8NZ
Welcome to ibis feel good at a great price. Ibis London Blackfriars is located in Central London next to Southwark and Blackfriars underground stations.

The hotel offers 297 inviting and modern rooms with comfortable beds. Enjoy a treat at our innovative restaurant concept. 24/7 reception. Free wifi available throughout the hotel. 24/7 Meal and Drinks Menu. On site bar and restaurant. Breakfast available 4am to 12 noon. Hot and continental breakfast selection from 6.30am to 10am. No on site car park. 100% non smoking.
Picture of ibis London Blackfriars, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London City break Ibis Blackfriars
We were very satisfied with all the hotel had to offer. Loved the décor of the reception/dining areas. The staff were very accommodating and we enjoyed the relaxed feel of the hotel. We ate in the hotel and thought the food was very tasty and well presented and great value for money. Especially enjoyed the chilled glasses of Cava!

Reviewed by
P Mitchell

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and conveinient
A good standard hotel, clean and comfortable, my only real complaint would be tiny breakfast plates and no bacon!

Reviewed by
G Smith

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean, and great service.

Reviewed by
S Hughes

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Trouble with London
Last month I had the pleasure of staying at the Ibis on South Bridge in Edinburgh. So this week when I had business in London I thought I'd give the Blackfriars Rd Ibis a go. Same design of room, as you'd expect, but a much smaller space, much noisier and 3 times the price! The towels were thinner and the biscuits cheaper (there was shortbread in Scotland). However, the bed was comfy, the wifi worked, and I got a decent well-priced supper in the bar.

Reviewed by
Beverley D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location & atmosphere
I stayed on business & needed somewhere clean, comfortable & close to work with somewhere to eat. This hotel more that fits the bill. It has a great atmosphere for this type of hotel.

Reviewed by
J Box

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for money
very clean room, excellent staff, air condition was not good, curtains wee broken so could not block light in the morning. Good location though.

Reviewed by
zafar khan

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip
An excellent hotel which provides convenient access to Central London.
Friendly professional staff and very clean, modern rooms.

Reviewed by
Steve J

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights stay at the London IBIS
Clean, modern and bright. The IBIS was perfectly located central London. Staff were polite and helpful. Room was clean, cosy and comfortable.

Reviewed by
J Goodfellow

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and quiet
felt safe. Clean, modern room wth no noise from outside and great shower. Easy walk from Guys and St Thomas's. Transport to and from central london quick and straightforward. Would use it again. Didn't have brreakfast- not expensive by hotel standards but I prefer coffee shops ( plenty nearby). Travelled alone for course. If I hadn't, bar looked fun- very different ( in a good way)

Reviewed by
Jillian M

From Prestwick, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok - nothing special
Great location but hotel room seemed cheap and cheerful. Bathroom was literally like a plastic pod stuck in the room! Breakfast was great with a wide choice of cooked or continental food. Tried to buy lunch too but was told that most options were not available until 6pm. Overall a satisfactory stay but nothing special!

Reviewed by
Joanne T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next