No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Pier Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
11 Madeira Place, , , Brighton, BN2 1TN
Our objective at the Grand Pier is simple... offer you the best and most comfortable living that Brighton has to offer. The Grand Pier is a brand new Boutique Hotel within close proximity of the Brighton Pier and the Brighton Conference Centre. The entire building has been reconstructed and designed for modern contemporary living. Close to the seafront and the heart of Brighton, The Grand Pier is within a few minutes walk the Brighton Pier and a 5 minute taxi journey to the marina. We are also a few yards from the lively St. James Street, offering fabulous restaurants and bars. There is free Wi-Fi throughout. If you are here on business we are glad to say our Guest House is a 5 minute walk to both the Brighton conference centre and Hilton Metropole. Breakfast is provided each morning, and guests can choose from a lighter continental breakfast and a generous full cooked English breakfast.
Picture of Grand Pier Guest House, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand Pier Hotel, Brighton
Excellent service. Hotel room was clean, if a little small but more than adequate for a short stay. Car parking is a big issue in Brighton and there was no residents' parking at the hotel (outside on the road if you can find a space). Would visit again but would come on the train next time as everything is in walking distance - I didn't use the car during the 2 days I was there (mainly because I would have lost my parking space!).

Reviewed by
D Baker

From Horncastle, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and clean

Reviewed by
S Harvey

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great little hotel, in the perfect location!
A really good welcome from Lee, the room was very clean, fresh and tidy, with a good flat screen a very comfortable bed with tea and coffee waiting in the morning, the shower was compact but very good, in fact no complaints at all, as the breakfast was also excellent!!

Reviewed by
Ioanna Fournari

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little gem
Very happy with everything, very clean and tidying would definetely recommend. If anything rooms are a little small and TV small but we were barely in our room - stayed at many other places that are branded hotels but this is much better and would highly recommend we will be back

Reviewed by
e hoskin

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely white-themed room
Very very clean interior. Soft and clean carpet. Not tatty at all. Lovely white-themed room; clean sheets. Two very nice white pictures on the wall.

Reviewed by
Ayo K

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Cosy Room in a Superb Location
We asked for a quiet room and were given one - on the top (fourth) floor, with no lift. I emailed when I booked asking if there was a lift and some other things but never received any response. We managed alright being young and healthy! The owner, Lee, is a sweet lady and was very welcoming.
The room is small and cosy but nice. The mattress wasn't the best but it was okay. No lock on the bathroom door and the toilet takes a long time to refill after being flushed and makes a weird loud sound while doing it - not good if you're trying to sleep! The shower was very nice - powerful and with a good range of temperatures. However the pressure in the shower dropped a couple times randomly and fully stopped once, but came back on pretty quickly.
There were two water bottles and chocolates in the room for us when we arrived, a nice touch! A good selection of teas and coffee, and soap/lotion/shower gel/shampoo in the bathroom. The toilet paper had little hearts on it which made me smile.
Breakfast had time slots - the latest was 9:30am so we had to get up a bit earlier than we would have otherwise, but the breakfast room is nice (although a little chilly) and the waitress is very nice and lovely! The full english is very tasty (sausages were a wee bit burnt on the first day) but overall very yummy and you can customise and order bits and pieces of it,and have the continental as well! We were very well fed - and it had good strong tea! Coffee was weak/watery but not terrible quality - I'm a coffee snob so it might be alright for others!
The location is super duper amazing - about a 3 minute walk to the pier.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would consider staying again!

Reviewed by
Ariel H

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very central, friendly owner, room clean and tidy and close to sea front. Good full breakfast cooked to order.

Reviewed by
Ian H

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Great place , we advised them that we were vegan, on our first day at breakfast , they had gone out and got us vegan sausages Super

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A last minute booking
Owner met me within 20 minutes of booking and all went very smoothly, would stay again

Reviewed by
A Booth

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was great position and good but room small ok for a w.end but not for any longer
No wardrobe space and could just walk around bed

Reviewed by
Michael J

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next