No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Base Serviced Apartments - City Road

4สไตล์เฉพาะตัว เซอร์วิสอพาร์ทเมนท์ Ratings explained
19-21 CITY ROAD , CHESTER, CH13AE
Base Serviced Apartments is proud to announce the opening of our brand new location in the heart of the historical city of Chester. Our centrally located contemporary apartments offer a choice of 7 stylish one, two bedroom apartments and separate, double en-suite rooms.

All of these apartments are fully furnished to a high standard with LCD televisions, comfortable double bedrooms, spacious living / dining areas and fully equipped kitchens. Welcome packs containing a variety of teas, coffees, sugar, biscuits and milk containers are provided to all guests, together with washing powder, dishwasher tablets and bathroom toiletries.

Based close to the canal side and only minutes from Chester Railway Station, Northgate Street Shopping Centre and Chester Cathedral, the apartments are also just under 5 minute drive from Chester Racecourse. This fantastic location boasts a wide choice of restaurants on City Road and in the city centre, which is just a short walk away.

Here at Base Serviced Apartments, you can find a real sense of a home-from-home comfort, which makes them a perfect choice, whether you are a traveling couple, family or a business guest. If you are looking for good self-catered accommodation then look no further... Base Serviced Apartments is the real alternative to hotel living!

Please note that apartments are located above a pub. All guests must be over the age of 25 in order to make a reservation. With regret, we do not accept stag or hen parties.

Check-in time is between 2 PM and 5 PM at the apartments' location. Alternative arrangement can be made at an extra charge - check in after 5 PM and until 9 PM is a subject to a late check in fee of £20; after 9 PM the charge rises to £50. All keys must be collected from here, and returned here upon departure. The apartments' address is: 19 - 21 City Road, Chester, CH1 3AE.

Please note that hotel reserves the right to request a photographic ID and to pre-authorise a security deposit (from £150 up to £500) on arrival on the same debit / credit card that was used for accommodation pre-payment (Laser, Solo cards or cash are not accepted for a pre-authorisation). Cardholder must be present. There will be an additional transaction fee of 2.5% added for using a credit card (Visa Credit or MasterCard) or 3.5% for American Express.
Picture of Base Serviced Apartments - City Road, CHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Race Weekend in Chester
Accommodation very small and quite expensive - probably because we stayed during the Chester Races weekend. Our room was above a pub so quite noisy until about 2.0 am.However, the room was very clean and had everything we needed.

Reviewed by
D Moir

From Berwick upon Tweed, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely clean, very small!
Room decor was excellent, very moden and appropriate. However the room itself for a double room was very small, not much room to move around and pictures slightly deceiving of room size! Great shower, comfortable bedand good nights sleep however which I guess is all that matters!

Reviewed by
Eleanor E

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Base Apartments Chester
Very friendly and helpful staff. The accommodation was finished to a high standard. One of the bedrooms had no windows but was very comfortable to sleep in with the door slightly open. Everything you needed was available within the apartment.

Reviewed by
George Allsopp

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The service was very good - helpful and pleasant. Howvere the apartment was small, not much seating, and very hot - air con would be good. location was great.

Reviewed by
Lindsay Wright

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disgusting hotel,theiving staff!!!
Stayed for 2 nights in August, Entrance to apartment has no sign so you have to guess you are going in the correct door. Its the one with sick in which you have to step over in case you were wondering....Horrible! There is no one on site apart from when you check in, anyone can get into it if the door is held open, saw what looked like a homeless man sleeping on the stairs on one night which we had to step over. The place stunk all weekend long. Tiny bedroom with no windows which was about 50degrees.
On the way home got a call from the apartment saying the hairdryer was missing. I told them that none of us had it and it must be in the apartment, told them to let me know the outcome. Never heard anything just had an extra £20 taken out of my account which Im fuming about. Rang them to try and resolve but again not heard anything further from them. So in my opinion the have just decided to rob me of that money.
Do not stay here!!!! Horrible place

Reviewed by
Matt S

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The pub below the accommodation was blasting music out after 1am on a Sunday when they at supposed to shut early. Also above the flat we stayed in flat 3 a child ran up and down on the laminate flooring and things were dragged across the floor above us which meant a terrible night sleep. In fairness to the company I was offered a full refund and appreciate that but there is problems at this property !

Reviewed by
Claire C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small bit sweet
Our basic room was quite small however we were only there for one night, it was perfect modern, clean and comfortable, the staff were very nice and helpful and it was a bargain far better than I thought for the price, for a short stay these rooms are perfect however for a long term stay you may need something bigger,however I was very impressed and it made our night away even more special so I thank base apartments for these reasons, very impressive and I wish them all the best, we need more businesses similar to these around England

Reviewed by
Luke B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Base serviced apartments
We booked the compact double bed apartment for our short stay in Chester. While the location of the apartment is ideal for a short visit I would recommend a bigger room as the compact room really is tiny. Furnishings were adequate and the room was generally clean and tidy . Window only opened a few inches no doubt as a safety measure but not pleasant in the recent hot weather (though small fan provided). No wardrobe or any room to iron so only viable for a few days stay. Nice hosts and location made stay enjoyable but bigger room recommended.

Reviewed by
D Thomas

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Quality Fixtures, Fittings And Furnishings Maintained By Top Class, Very Helpful Staff
From the text to check our time of arrival, through the welcoming greeting and help with finding our way to local amenities, to the prompt provision of extra beverage supplies, we were very well served by friendly, helpful, diligent staff. If the building were big enough, an extra metre of space in each dimension would add to the comfort, but for the price, this is more than compensated for by the very high quality of fixtures, fittings and furnishings. A great place to stay for a few nights.

Reviewed by
Dave Langridge

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Very nice apartment but we had the compact room which IS compact - there's only about a foot/30cm of space around the 3 sides of the bed, so as soon as you put your bags anywhere you block your path; if there's two of you in the room moving around you get in each others way! Otherwise fine, especially for one night, and we only payed £40 for the double so that was great. We had room 2 which was at the back, and there was no noise from the road or bar.

Reviewed by
R Armstrong

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next