No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Coach and Horses

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Perrott, , , Beaminster, DT8 3HS
Lovely character pub dating back to 1637. Three brand new rooms in 2013 with new ensuite showers, the double, kingsize and family rooms. Food is served 12-3pm, 6-9pm 7 days a week. Come and stay in a quiet village pub's Bed and Breakfast, with bar and restaurant. An ideal business or holiday stay at a bed and breakfast, situated in a small quiet country pub with its own restaurant. There is a cozy bar with log fires, comfortable seating, newspapers, Country Life magazines and books to read at your leisure. Guests receive a complimentary hot beverage on their arrival, and there are also tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms. Each room has an en-suite shower room, and all rooms are on the first floor. Tourism leaflets, recommended walks and our OS maps are available for guests to help plan their stay. A hearty home-made full English breakfast with cereals and toast is available at your convenience to start your day. Being less than 10 miles from the coast and Bridport, there are many coastal and inland attractions to enjoy. Food is served in the bar and restaurant at lunchtime, and the evening menu is available between 6-9pm, although this could be later by arrangement. The Coach and Horses is a friendly local pub where you will be made to feel welcome whether relaxing or dining in our elegant new restaurant. The pub has been under new management since September 2012 and our rooms will be continually upgraded with new furniture and decor until their completion in time for the 2013 season.
Picture of Coach and Horses, Beaminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet Inn
Looked a bit run down from the outside, but work is in progress. The bedroom was lovely and a good bathroom with modern shower. Bed very comfortable.
We were the only ones in the bar when we went down for a meal. I had fish and chips and have to say it was the lightest and best batter I have ever tasted, congratulations to the young chef Jack!
Breakfast was cooked to order, hot and plentiful.
This place is a bit out of the way but deserves to have more visitors.

Reviewed by
Joan M

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just a few niggles!
We stayed in the twin room. Room was perfectly alright for the tariff but - there are no windows in the room and it would greatly benefit from a couple of skylights for ventilation. The room was like a sauna! Just a small fan to help in the current heat and we could not have it oscillating as it made a dreadful squeaking noise. Could also do with an extract fan in the also windowless bathroom. However, good shower but towel rail falling off wall and curiously squeaky floor! Jane very friendly though and for two nights it served a purpose. Breakfast tasty.

Reviewed by
Karen Lambert

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming host perfect location for us would stay there again

Reviewed by
D Senior

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was small with very basic furniture but the service from the manager was excellent and food was good.

Reviewed by
Tim P

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing stay at The Coach and Horses
If we could have come at a different time it would have been lovely to be able to relax at the coach and horses .we are hoping to be able to stay there again soon in better circumstances

Reviewed by
J Button

From Ruckinge, Ashford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice pub great food good service

Reviewed by
K Belbin

From Andover, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a cheap nights sleep
So it was the cheapest accommodation around and we were going to a wedding so just wanted a bed to sleep! But im sorry - it felt like a teenagers bedroom, the bedding was blue with 'keep calm and dream on' written on it and the beds weren't the best quality - in fact i sat on the end of the bed and fell through. it was a great comedy moment! the last two slats were missing!The towels were hung over the shower and we couldn't work out if they were clean or hung from previous use? There was dust on the tea station where it hasn't been used for a while I assume. There was a tv in the room sat on a unit but it was so heavy the cabinet was bowing down and you couldn't shut the top draw. Maybe I am just boring but I prefer white linen and white towels. Just gives a cleaner feel. I felt like I was staying in someone's little brothers room. Me and my friend both had the cheeseburger for dinner. I would probably avoid it to be honest, it was a huge burger but not very good quality so was difficult to eat. Would of preferred a smaller better quality burger. Breakfast was lovely though, fresh juice available etc. Although when ordering drinks the soft drinks were only available by the bottle and the coke wasn't kept in the fridge. The lady was lovely that ran the place, really welcoming. Just feel that it needed a bit more work in the room, but to be honest we were only there one night so was fine for what we needed.

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, if you just want somewhere to lay your head.
Quiet, clean, perfect for a couple of nights stay near the Jurassic Coast. The locals made us feel really welcome.

Reviewed by
Keith Bell

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our two night stay, bedroom was very comfortable, had a laugh with Jane who was very pleasant and welcoming. The food that was available was really nice and well presented.

Reviewed by
Jeoff P

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Stay

Lovely village local pub, very nice accommodation, nothing is too much trouble, super real ale and the food is really good. The 'landlord' is Jane, she is full of enthusiasm and the freehold owner is very luck indeed to have somebody really trying to make a great success of a village pub, which as everybody knows is a dying thing in villages these days - will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Thomas James W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next