Brentwood Guest House

3

75-77 Rose Valley, Brentwood, CM144HJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (21)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Philip Callan

  • March 2015

Great Staff!

Very friendly staff, took the time to have a chat, great location, breakfast was fantastic and the rooms were perfect.

Very nice place, would love to go back!

  • charles K

  • March 2015

great gem of a place

Nice friendly and smiling receptionists, superb breakfast which came really fast from the kitchen.

They have a really amazing Italian coffee making machine, so if you are into your coffee that will get your morning started on the right footing. the wifi is good, and the lighting in the room is good.

just beware though, if you are on the first floor (above the breakfast room), the smell of bacon can be really bad. I don't like the smell of bacon..The hotel is in the town centre which is handy. Please note they don't do dinner so you'd need to go to a local restaurant or take away. Plenty of either just around the corner.

  • Norma S

  • March 2015

Great stay

Staff could not do enough.

  • A Towle

  • March 2015

overnighter in Brentwood

This guesthouse is perfect for the business traveller.

Clean, dry, warm, well-furnished accommodation. Friendly welcoming staff. A good quality breakfast served in time to head off and do a day's work. Very close to the a railway station for easy access into London. Highly recommended.

  • charles k

  • January 2015

A hotel with a personal touch

I stay in hotels each week due to the nature of my job, so I have been searching for hotels where I am treated as a person..

something very rare in the huge chain hotels where you are just another number. I hadn't been back at this hotel since December, but the receptionist immediately recognised me, I recognised her, and we chatted like old friends. I did like this personal touch.

After checking me in, the receptionist offered to make me a complimentary latte/tea/coffee, which was a rather nice gesture!!!!.

The room was a good size with both a bathtub and a shower. The desk in the room was enormous, which was really great because I had lots of work to catch up on. The desk was free standing, so i was able to drag it around to keep an eye on the telly while working. I dislike the piddly wall-facing desks in some of the other hotels.

Wifi was free and was OK for browsing. I was able to log onto the wifi with my two laptops and my two phones, which was really useful. Several electric sockets in the room too. Breakfast in the morning is a wide choice. My English breakfast was delicious and very well cooked. Again - amazing latte. Another resident was at the next table and we both chatted away merrily through breakfast.. most likely because the hotel creates a convivial atmosphere. As a frequent traveller, the only thing missing is that they don't do dinner, Nevertheless, it is situated near the train station and is therefore very central and near lots of restaurants.

  • Chandrarajan S

  • December 2014

value 4 money

Very good stay and value for money!.

Amazing breakfast!. Totally happy stay.

  • K Sallsten

  • November 2014

Sotamies_0821

  • jennifer newman

  • July 2014

value for money excellent location

I ahve stayed here many times, very quiet, friendly, excellent shower and food, good location

  • Debbie Stratton

  • June 2014

Lovely place to stay

We had a lovely time at this place and we would definitely stay there again, it's literally two minutes away from the train station, a walk up the hill and you're at the shops and clubs.

The place is very nice and clean, upstairs is lovely and homely. Very good customer service from the staff they we're lovely and they take pride in their business. The breakfast was very good value for money. 10 out of 10. Thank you Brent wood guest house :-)

  • R Ham

  • June 2014

Very friendly staff very clean room but found it hard to get though front door trying to

Turn the handle to get in the door maybe they should make the handle Easyer