No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brentwood Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
75-77 ROSE VALLEY , BRENTWOOD, CM14 4HJ
Brentwood Guest House provides comfortable accommodation in a relaxed warm and friendly atmosphere, it is an ideal base for both holidaymakers and business visits.

Located in Brentwood Town Centre there are a wide variety of pubs and restaurants within walking distance offering both English and International Cuisine. Brentwood Railway Station is just a two-minute walk, trains running every 20 minutes to London's Liverpool Street station, with a travel time to the centre of London is between 25-40 minutes.

Our central positioning makes it convenient with direct Motorway links to the Channel Tunnel, Stansted, Gatwick and Heathrow Airports. It is also en-route to Harwich, Cambridge, Bluewater Shopping centre amongst many other sites of interest. British Tourist Board inspected and approved Brentwood Guest House has been awarded a 3 Diamond Rating.

A flat screen TV, tea and coffee facilities and a mini refrigerator are provided in each room. Most rooms at Brentwood Guest House have an ensuite bathroom and there are a few lower budget options with bathroom in the hallway.

Freshly prepared breakfasts are served to the table in the bright and spacious dining room.
Picture of Brentwood Guest House, BRENTWOOD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hotel with a personal touch
I stay in hotels each week due to the nature of my job, so I have been searching for hotels where I am treated as a person.. something very rare in the huge chain hotels where you are just another number. I hadn't been back at this hotel since December, but the receptionist immediately recognised me, I recognised her, and we chatted like old friends. I did like this personal touch.
After checking me in, the receptionist offered to make me a complimentary latte/tea/coffee, which was a rather nice gesture!!!!.
The room was a good size with both a bathtub and a shower. The desk in the room was enormous, which was really great because I had lots of work to catch up on. The desk was free standing, so i was able to drag it around to keep an eye on the telly while working. I dislike the piddly wall-facing desks in some of the other hotels.
Wifi was free and was OK for browsing. I was able to log onto the wifi with my two laptops and my two phones, which was really useful. Several electric sockets in the room too!
Breakfast in the morning is a wide choice. My English breakfast was delicious and very well cooked. Again - amazing latte! Another resident was at the next table and we both chatted away merrily through breakfast.. most likely because the hotel creates a convivial atmosphere.
As a frequent traveller, the only thing missing is that they don't do dinner, Nevertheless, it is situated near the train station and is therefore very central and near lots of restaurants.

Reviewed by
charles k

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value 4 money
Very good stay and value for money!! Amazing breakfast!! Totally happy stay.

Reviewed by
Chandrarajan S

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sotamies_0821

Reviewed by
K Sallsten

From Veikkola, Finland
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money excellent location
I ahve stayed here many times, very quiet, friendly, excellent shower and food, good location

Reviewed by
jennifer newman

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
We had a lovely time at this place and we would definitely stay there again, it's literally two minutes away from the train station, a walk up the hill and you're at the shops and clubs. The place is very nice and clean, upstairs is lovely and homely. Very good customer service from the staff they we're lovely and they take pride in their business. The breakfast was very good value for money. 10 out of 10. Thank you Brent wood guest house :-)

Reviewed by
Debbie Stratton

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff very clean room but found it hard to get though front door trying to
Turn the handle to get in the door maybe they should make the handle Easyer

Reviewed by
R Ham

From Hailsham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, comfortable, very clean & handy location next to station!
The staff were welcoming, the place was clinically clean, the room & bathroom was big and the price was excellent! The breakfast was a full English plus cereals, etc and they will poach eggs, so you can have healthier options too. Great location next to the station too, yet not noisy.
I'd definitely recommend this B&B to anyone!

Reviewed by
S McArdle

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money and great service
I stayed here for a quick overnighter before a wedding. The guest house has fairly basic rooms which could be improved with a refurb to bring them up to the standard of the shared areas which look great.
The service from the receptionists was first class; nothing was too much trouble for them.
The breakfast was also great.

Reviewed by
Jon H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception area and dining area superb, would out class some major hotels. However there wasn't a lift and my wife struggled up 2 flights of stairs. The bedroom didn't match the quality finish of the reception area.

Reviewed by
C Barrow

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brentwood B & B
Good clean and well staffed B &B - we would happily stay again. Near the station and the town so very well sited - good car parking facilities.
We used it overnight to visit relatives and it was excellent for that.

Reviewed by
Alan Evans

From Heathfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next