No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clarence Hotel

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
9, Clarence Road , Windsor, SL4 5AE
Characterful and recently renovated Hotel guest house located in Windsor town centre , within a few minutes walk of restaurants, shops, Windsor Castle, River Thames, Windsor Theatre and Eton College.

The Hotel has a Licensed Bar, large screen cable TV and Steam-Sauna . Free guest internet facility & Wi-Fi. All rooms en-suite and with tv, beverage facilities, hairdryer & radio alarm. Conveniently situated for Heathrow Airport, Legoland, Thorpe Park & direct trains to London.
Picture of Clarence Hotel, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 223 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clarence guest house
I had a great little getaway in Windsor last weekend. I and my husband have stayed at Clarence hotel and all in all the experience was pleasant. The room was a small double and a bit overpriced for the size with an overall look and feel that could do with a spruce up. However the staff was really friendly and welcoming.
The high strengths of the hotel are the AMAZING BREAKFAST and the location which is less than 10 minutes walk from the castle and just a minute away from Peascod Street which is packed with quirky shops, bars and restaurants.

Reviewed by
Diana G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If going to Windsor stay here
Greeting by the lady on reception was exceptional very helpful and knowledgeable about Windsor room was lovely bed really comfortable breakfast was the best we have ever had at a B&B we will be booking again when we go to Windsor in the spring

Reviewed by
Philippa Young

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sightseeing
On arrival the receptionist was very polite and helpful. The car parking is small and limited. Although the hotel info states cost for 24 hours ( we arrived at 4.30pm and were expecting to sightsee the following morning) we were instructed to move the car at checkout but still had to pay. We then had to find a car park and pay again. The hotel lies on the heathrow flight pass so be warned! Bathroom extremely cramped. Not as clean as could have been.

Reviewed by
John H

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for one night,it is in a great location for Windsor town centre,breakfast was very good,all staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Neil P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clarence Hotel Windsor
I would rate the Hotel as average at best. Our initial impression was not helped by the receptionist whose first comment was for us to re-park our car with no attempt made to welcome us to the hotel. The room was very small, indeed it was difficult to access the bathroom due to the proximity of one of the twin beds. On a positive note the receptionist on the evening shift was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
B McDonagh

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great srvice
Staff were excellent. Rooms at front noisy as busy street there

Reviewed by
Sharon C

From Driftwood, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central location . Comfortable overnight stay. Pleasant room with excellent en suite.

Reviewed by
Barbara P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Racing weekend
Limited parking but we were lucky, everything was excellent the location the staff nice clean rooms and good value for your money

Reviewed by
T Allen

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location rooms were clean but a little old fashioned. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were very warm which meant having the windows open not ideal so close to town. Overall a good experience and the suite was ideal with a family with teenagers.

Reviewed by
Angela M

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight in Windsor
Stayed here whilst working away, very good all round will be staying here again.

Reviewed by
R Lister

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next