No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clarence Hotel

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
9, Clarence Road , Windsor, SL4 5AE
Characterful and recently renovated Hotel guest house located in Windsor town centre , within a few minutes walk of restaurants, shops, Windsor Castle, River Thames, Windsor Theatre and Eton College.

The Hotel has a Licensed Bar, large screen cable TV and Steam-Sauna . Free guest internet facility & Wi-Fi. All rooms en-suite and with tv, beverage facilities, hairdryer & radio alarm. Conveniently situated for Heathrow Airport, Legoland, Thorpe Park & direct trains to London.
Picture of Clarence Hotel, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 246 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was a little tired and the window in the bathroom wouldn't shut, but it was fine for the price.

Reviewed by
L Palmer

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm and friendly greeting
Welcoming and friendly

Reviewed by
keith H

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable one night stay
Very welcoming reception (Finella). Room was very clean with comfortable bed. Pleasant decor.

Reviewed by
j Bamber

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent away day
The room was perfectly clean although on the small side. The hotel is placed in an excellent position Customer service was good and also friendly I would certainly stay here again

Reviewed by
s ankers

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay

Reviewed by
Mark Boyd

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clarence Hotel good value and close to town centre
Very pleased with our stay at the Clarence. Pleasant room which was clean and contained all we needed. Hotel within easy walking for town centre. Our room cost included breakfast including "full English". Would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Roger U

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its a B & B
i had to book somewhere last minute and the Clarence Hotel appeared to fit the bill, first the good points, it is very close to the town centre and therefore Winsor castle, so location was good, rooms were clean albeit with a very tired decor. The not so good points are there is virtual no free parking, there were 4 parking spaces which had the same cars there for the duration of my 2 night stay, due to its location the only alternative was to park and pay in the local multistories, not cheap! The interior and general presentation of the Hotel (B&B) was very tired furniture and fittings, in fact this is basically a glorified B&B. To summarise if location is important to you the this might suit the bill, otherwise there are better alternatives for similar money, just make sure you book in advance.

Reviewed by
Mike C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
We had a small double but the room was adequate. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was freshly made to order and very good. The location was excellent, easy to access the town centre for evening meals and plenty of choice. No complaints at all a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Felicity Barton

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

london trip
Had a fantastic stay at the clarence hotel windsor. Rooms very clean, and staff friendly.

Reviewed by
M Ivins

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel is very poor for the money you pay. i would not recommend.

Reviewed by
saheb k

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next