You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Ball Alley

3

STANLEY, COUNTY DURHAM, DH9 0LH

Price From 103.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (42)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Mcgrory

  • August 2016

Welcoming

Handy for tourist attractions,very nice hosts,nothing too much trouble.

  • LYNNE ELLIS

  • August 2016

LOVELY STAY

Very enjoyable stay, nothing was too much trouble.My room was excellent as was the breakfast.Highly recommended thank you.

  • K Knight

  • August 2016

Wonderful friendly place to stay

All the staff and owners were welcoming and friendly.

Making us feel very comfortable and looked after us well. We would definitely stay again!

  • Gary T

  • July 2016

The Ball Alley

I always stay with my wife we like it all the staff are fantastic the place is clean it could be spotless as I don't go round looking for dust like the Program four in a bed.

If I did it would win. Thank you for a great stay we will be back.

  • Janet Palmer

  • July 2016

lovely place to stay

Staff could not of been more helpful.

Very friendly and polite. Room was a really good size and very comfortable. We slept really well. Breakfast was awesome and the sausgae was the best Id had in ages. I wouldnt look for anywhere else to stay when Im back in the area.

  • I Hilborne

  • June 2016

Better than ever

The Host were 1st Class and did every thing to make are stay a pleasant experience

  • Claire H

  • May 2016

Outstanding

Stayed for a couple of nights whilst attending a wedding close by.

Fabulous welcome, lovely room (quiet and we'll equipped with fantastic shower in bathroom ) and a breakfast that will be hard to beat..and all for £60 per room per night. Even given a lift back to Beamish Hall on Sunday morning to collect our car. We will be back and The Ball Alley comes very highly recommended.

  • P Spriggs

  • May 2016

The Ball Alley

Very good

  • Lynne J

  • May 2016

Lovely rooms just outside Newcastle

Very welcoming at the pub, room was large, bed comfy, nice size tv, lovely ensuite shower room.

Added bonus of a kitchen for use by anyone staying, fully fitted with washing machine, tumble dryer, fridge, cooker and utensils, and a bathroom with a bath and shower. English cooked breakfast very tasty, cereals and juices also on offer. I prefer yoghurt and fruit but i could easily have bought some and kept them in the fridge. Parking at the rear of the pub. Bus stops just down the road into Newcastle but not very late coming back. I'll be looking forward to going back next year even if Magic Weekend is not in Newcastle.

  • John Robinson

  • May 2016

My stay

Mine hosts were very friendly and accommodating.