Reviews - The Ball Alley

3

STANLEY, COUNTY DURHAM, DH9 0LH

Price From 96.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (56)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jean Rankin

  • July 2015

Staff were lovely would highly recommend and it was lovely and clean top notch breakfast.

Would definitely stay again

  • David W Dewhirst

  • June 2015

Bowled Over

Very friendly landlord, staff and locals.

Room excellent. Full English breakfast fulfiling. Does not do food at other times, but landlord pointed us to a nearby pub which does an excellent day all day carvery.

  • a thorpe

  • June 2015

The Ball Alley

We booked in for 2 nights B&B.

The accommedation was excellent would stay again. No problem.

  • J Dennis

  • April 2015

Good value rooms

  • Marion P

  • March 2015

Good quality guest house accommodation

The Ball Alley Stanley is an excellent place to stay.

Staff were very friendly and breakfasts were excellent. The landlords daughter even went to Asda at 11. 30 pm to get me a polyester quilt as I was allergic to feather downie it was much appreciated. The bed was really comfortable and room was spacious. Would recommend it to others. Many thanks for an enjoyable stay.

  • L Parker

  • February 2015

Above and beyond.

First time I have ever stayed in a bed and breakfast, I must say I am extremely impressed.

We went for the en-suite because we weren't sure about sharing a bathroom, though now we have stayed we probably wouldn't have minded. We stayed for two nights as we were in the area for a wedding, we arrived and checked in, were asked what time we wanted breakfast and was shown to our room. The room was modern and spotless, and the bathroom was gorgeous. (I have a thing for bathrooms, and kitchens). First morning we didn't want to get out of bed, we both slept great. E joyed a power shower and made our way for breakfast, where we met Lindsey. I'm a vegan myself and chanced my luck with the "do you do soya milk?" Question for a brew, at which she said no, but she could grab me some for the next day (which she did!), she whipped is up some breakfast, even something vegan for myself, and it was delicious. Second day we were a little worse for wear but I had my soya milk for coffee, so it was already on the plus side. Lindsey again made us some breakfast and we sat around and had a chat, she was very friendly and great company. We had no plans for the day and there was nobody due to check in that day so she allowed us to stay a few extra hours after check out so we could pack/nap a little before we left. She even let me keep the soya milk. Wonderful stay. I would just advise, if you have any diatry requirements, give them a heads up and they'll go above and beyond to accommodate as best they can!

  • T Hall

  • December 2014

The Ball Alley Stanley Durham

The B&B occupies the right side of the building with its own entrance at the back.

Free parking on site and excellent location for Beamish or touring. Our B&B Room was Ensuite and excellent and breakfast lasted us the day. The owner was very accomodating and helpful with local knowledge and friendly. Apart from booking in at the pub side of the premises we did not use this facility but neither the location on the roadside or the pub caused us any noise problems. Definately recommended as a reasonable B&B with good facilities

  • David McCall

  • November 2014

Community Comfort

A real community pub with excellent B&B facilities.

Warm welcome, comfortable clean room with a substantial breakfast.

On our stay a great group - The Grey Area- have us a rocking good night in the pub on their farewell gig. Bizarre but brill.

  • M Carney

  • November 2014

Great value B&B. Well appointed room and first rate breakfast.

  • donna r

  • November 2014

great stay

great place, good rooms, great staff and food, and even did'nt mind sharing the bathroom