No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Honiton Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Honiton Inn , Awliscombe, EX14 3PJ
Newly refurbished rooms to a very high standard.

Both rooms can be tailored to your needs and set up as either Twins with 2 x Single Beds or Doubles with 1 x Super Kingsize Bed, and if needed as a Single with 1 x Single Bed (Singles only available via Telephone Reservation). All rooms are En-suite with full bath and shower facilities.

Coffee/Tea Making Facilities. Freeview TV. Disabled Access as rooms are on the ground floor.

Sorry, no pets in the rooms.
Picture of Honiton Inn, Awliscombe at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend wonder
I thought that for the price we would have had a decent continental breakfast in a dining room not a box of cereals and one croissant on a small table in our room

Reviewed by
k jackson

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Place and a Really Friendly Welcome
Stayed for two nights as working in Honiton.
We were really well looked after by John and Ali and made to feel welcome by all the locals in the pub too.
The rooms were comfortable and a good size. We had breakfast cereals and croissants in the room plus orange juice and tea.
The food in the pub was excellent, freshly prepared and very tasty.

Reviewed by
Mark K

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Honiton Inn

Reviewed by
P Fielding

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room
Lovely pub with very friendly staff (quite stunning actually). The room was excellent and I liked the fact that I didn't have to go through the pub for access as it had its own external door. If your stay involves a late night out in Honiton ensure you book a taxi for the trip home; if not you will have to do what I did and walk 2 miles along a very dark and quiet country road!

Reviewed by
Hugh O

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced
The room was large and clean but dark and sparsley furnished with nowhere to put anything except the floor.
The only worktop was taken up with the "continental " breakfast of a box of cereal, a cold croissant and some orange juice in a flask. We didn't bother with it.
On a positive note the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was new.

Reviewed by
wendy S

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great pub with rooms
Very friendly with nicely refurbished en-suite rooms, excellent food served in the pub

Reviewed by
Claire Lloyd-Ashton

From Gerrards Cross, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the job
Ideal for a one night stop over. Clean and comfortable room. The bar and food were good value and the continental breakfast left in the room was efficient. The shower was slightly disappointing and quite difficult to adjust to a manageable temperature. Friendly staff too.

Reviewed by
james c

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

County Village Pub
The staff were very welcoming and assisted us in all ways possible. We are travelling for an extended period and it was verry welcoming to be invited to join the local pub quiz night as this added some good interaction with the local people.
The food and service was good and friendly with the setting being quite and souronds scenic' would have been nice to be able stay some extra time.

Reviewed by
Max D

From MANSFIELLD, Australia
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.