The Union Inn

4

17 Crimp Hill, ,, Old Windsor, SL4 2QY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Lock

  • April 2015

Good room and food

Stay for 1 night and was welcomed immediately and shown to a small but good quality room.

Birthday party in the dinning room prevented a full menu but the bar food was good and tasty. Only had room for cereals for breakfast but this was served from 08:00.

  • Jemma B

  • March 2015

Great stay

Stayed here for 2 nights, on arrival felt welcomed.

Room was small, although had everything you need. Food was lovely, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pub had live singer on Friday evening who was worth watching. Owners knew the area well and were pleasant and very helpful. Lovely stay had by us and would return if staying at Windsor again. Thanks.

  • Paul N

  • January 2015

Small but nice

Very nice, small but comfortable hotel.

food was excellent.

  • Tracy J

  • January 2015

Pillows very hard

  • Kerrin W

  • January 2015

Great place

Stopped here on our way to visit family, lovely friendly place, realy cosy, would definitely use again

  • W Smith

  • November 2014

Very poor

Even the staff said it was poor

Rooms not made up, showers not working

  • Katie M

  • October 2014

Lovely stay

Nice country pub and inn, friendly and helpful staff.

Upgraded my room from a single to double free of charge for know reason at all, simply out of kindness. Booked in for one night but ended up staying for two as I really enjoyed the hospitality and atmosphere. Worth a visit!

  • Sylvia H

  • October 2014

Value for money accommodation in Old Windsor

The accommodation is above an inn that has music on Friday nights, so OK if you're out too (I was).

Good parking. Huge English breakfast, well cooked. Single room small but adequate with plugs in right places, desk space and wardrobe. Refurbished shower room. Downsides are stained shabby carpet on stairs and corridors that gives poor first impression, wooden blinds that stuck and (quite new) shower door fell off rails on last day.Had to request a hairdryer but it was not delivered in time for early start (ask a woman!). Staff friendly.

  • Paul C

  • September 2014

Great little B&B

A slight mix-up when I arrived meant that I was in the single room rather than the double, but the room was clean & the bed was comfy so I wasn't that bothered really.

Bathroom was small but again, clean. Service from all members of staff was excellent. Very attentive. The manager/landlord is very friendly, down to earth & has a good sense of humour. The food here is excellent. The breakfast was delicious (especially the sausages) & the evening meals were to a very high standard - certainly exceeded my expectations of a B&B. I've stayed at other larger hotels/chains in & around Windsor, but The Union Inn has definitely changed my mind about what I look for in an overnight stay. Will definitely book again.

  • James W

  • September 2014

Don't judge a book by its cover ?

We wanted a place to stay nearby to where we were attending a wedding, it worked as a value for money place when searching.

My wife and I were a little hesitant when we arrived , however the bedrooms were clean and fresh and up to date , the corridor needs a little touching up as well as the carpets. But the room was more than ideal for us ..

The breakfast in the morning was perfect after a late night ... Only thing it lacked was some milk for the tea/ coffee in the rooms .. The staff try hard and are more than helpful , the owner / landlord could try to cheer up a little.. A "morning" or ' hello' wouldn't hurt.. Otherwise , couldn't really fault ..