Reviews - The Union Inn


CrimpHill, ,, Old Windsor, SL4 2QY

Price From 146.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A rowlinson

  • August 2015


We booked this mainly due to the anticipation of having a lovely dinner without having to go elsewhere as we are unfamiliar with the area.

The restaurant sounded wonderful. However, when we arrived we were told that it was only open until 4pm and only serving Sunday roasts. But "as a favour because it was not busy" the chef would provide anything off the basic menu. Gammon , sausages, cod - oh what joy!!. What happened to the "freshest seafood and succulent steaks?" The website is very misleading. On a positive note, the rooms were OK - small but clean.

  • C Wightman

  • July 2015

Excellent place to stay

Absolutlely brilliant place to stay.

Tess the land lady was so friendly and treated us like we had met before. The locals were friendly and welcoming too. It was a surprise treat for my hubby and he said it was wonderful to celebrate his birthday there. The food was outstanding ,salmon and steak was cooked to perfection and the White chocolate chesse cake was so delicious. Would stay there again.

  • Brian M

  • July 2015

The Union Inn

A last minute booking.

Found the experience similar to the previous reviews. I was not disappointed. The room was clean and as described and I had a very nice cooked breakfast to order. Overall very good value.

  • Andy Long

  • June 2015

Great friendly atmosphere

Great little pub hotel, nice beer, good food, friendly staff.

Will definitely visit again.

  • D Lock

  • April 2015

Good room and food

Stay for 1 night and was welcomed immediately and shown to a small but good quality room.

Birthday party in the dinning room prevented a full menu but the bar food was good and tasty. Only had room for cereals for breakfast but this was served from 08:00.

  • Jemma B

  • March 2015

Great stay

Stayed here for 2 nights, on arrival felt welcomed.

Room was small, although had everything you need. Food was lovely, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pub had live singer on Friday evening who was worth watching. Owners knew the area well and were pleasant and very helpful. Lovely stay had by us and would return if staying at Windsor again. Thanks.

  • Paul N

  • January 2015

Small but nice

Very nice, small but comfortable hotel.

food was excellent.

  • Tracy J

  • January 2015

Pillows very hard

  • Kerrin W

  • January 2015

Great place

Stopped here on our way to visit family, lovely friendly place, realy cosy, would definitely use again

  • W Smith

  • November 2014

Very poor

Even the staff said it was poor

Rooms not made up, showers not working