No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Union Inn

Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
17 Crimp Hill, , , Old Windsor, SL4 2QY
The Union Inn is situated on the borders of Berkshire and Surrey, with magnificent views over the open countryside, and close to the centre of Windsor.Guests can enjoy luxurious comfort in our exquisite rooms whilst dining in our modern British restaurant. Join us in out Oak beamed bar to relax and soak up the atmosphere of an authentic traditional English country inn, with friendly service and a selection of real ales including London Pride, TEA, Guardsman or King John from many of the independent brewers we use. We also have a wide slection of beers, soft drinks and a fine selection of wines. If you are joining us for a meal you won't be dissapointed when dinning in the Copperpot Restaurant.Named in honour of the antique copper cooking pots that adorn the ceiling of the newly refurbished dining room, our restaurant offers hearty home cooked breakfasts to our hotel guests, delicious lunch and dinner menus and a tempting range of bar snacks. With tranquil views overlooking the local farm, it's the perfect setting to enjoy our classic and modern dishes, including the freshest seafood and succulent steaks. All of our ingredients are carefully selected wherever possible from local suppliers, and in most cases our fresh foods offer full traceability. After a sumptuous meal or maybe a few glasses of wine it's time to head for bed. All of our rooms, including three singles and nine doubles, have been recently refurbished to the highest standards and look out onto quiet rural farmland for a relaxing night's sleep. Each room includes a luxury ensuite bathroom, featuring a shower or combined bath/shower. Modern chrome fittings and waterfall shower heads combine with neutral colour schemes for a stylish result. Fluffy white towels and heavenly Arran Aromatics toiletries are provided for some well-deserved pampering.
Picture of The Union Inn, Old Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
S Johnson

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round.
We booked this hotel so that we could attend our son,s graduation at Egham. This was an excellent experience from start to finish. We were made very welcome and all our requests were met with the minimum of fuss. Dinner and breagfast were first class and checkout easy. The stay was a great start to our family celebration.

Reviewed by
Suzanne J

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short breaks
Suited us for night stay

Reviewed by
GEOFF C

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice little hideaway
easy booking, not so easy to find, road signs obscured. comfortable clean room, a bit stingy on the hospitality tray. good nights sleep. huge breakfast, would have appreciated breakfast menu. of particular note, glorious sight of red kites flying over the field opposite. nice staff, breakfast service a bit slow.

Reviewed by
m williams

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay
Room was basic but clean and tidy, did have problems with the shower but this was resolved speedily
Made very welcome and enjoyed my stay

Reviewed by
v Baird

From Corsham, England
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant and convenient bolt hole for Royal Windsor Show
The owner was a lovely host as was the chap waiting on the desk when we arrived really late! The view from the terrace when having breakfast in the morning was great, especially when it's sunny. Very comfy bed, soft towels and high pressure waterfall shower. If you go in June it looks like the front will be awash with colour from window boxes and hanging baskets.
Side of the bath had a bit of water damage and could do with being replaced and there had been a leak in the corner of the room at some point as the paint was stained but nothing that ruined our weekend away.

Reviewed by
M Hewett

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great pub
The pub itself was great with lovely food which is reasonably priced and the staff were friendly. We had room 11 which could do with a bit of decorating but the bed was very comfortable and it had a good shower. We would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Philippa M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money stay
Overall this is a nice b&b it had a nice comfy bed the the shower room was of a gd standard and the breakfast was nice, for the money its very gd value I've stayed in alot of poor hotels/b&bs for more money so a gd value for money stay.

Reviewed by
paul a

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well recommend
Room was lovely and the food was amaising would defiantly go back and strongly recommend the Union B&B. Very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Valerie F

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Union Inn
Excellent pub with rooms. Can't be faulted for the price

Reviewed by
Henry C

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next