No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sheriff Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
115 Warwick Way , London, SW1V 4HT
Sheriff Hotel is a family owned and run great hotel located in the heart of London within walking distance of major sightseeing attractions including Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, the London Eye, Tate Britain and Harrods to name a few. We have undergone major refurbishment and modernisation, completed in June 2012. All rooms have been individually designed with the highest specification and offer comfortable 1000 pocket spring Cosmopolitan twin or queen size beds, powerful GROHE shower systems including a choice of fixed and hand held showers with massage option, Superior KERMI clear glass bi-fold shower doors, Elegant VITRA toilets and wash basins, Heated towel rails, Automatic demisting mirror light with sensor switch and shaver socket, Complimentary ILLE toiletries including hand soap, shampoo/shower gel, Electronic card lock system, European/ American power sockets, ceiling fans, tea/ coffee making facilities. We also offer a substanial COMPLIMENTARY continental all you can eat and drink buffet breakfast every morning.
Picture of Sheriff Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
There was nothing to complain about here. It was friendly and most importantly, clean. The room was on the small side and was mostly taken up with bed but for one night this really didn't matter. Breakfast was ample and there was plenty of variety. It is within walking distance of Victoria Station.

Reviewed by
A Williams

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accom for single room, choose for price only
I stayed in a single room in the neighbouring Grapes hotel (it looks as though they are owned by the same company).
The room met all of my basic needs, but it wasn't a place which invited you to stay. There was a missive crack in the basin, and the tap was loose in the fitting. The room was next to the street, near to the hotel's front door; and the single glazing let in a lot of traffic noise and smoke from the smokers gathering outside.
On the plus side however, the bed was very comfortable (recently replaced?), the free Wifi was reasonably speedy and there was a nice touch sensitive bed light.
The dining room was pleasantly set out, with a variety of cereals, porridge, toast and danish pastries, on a serve yourself buffet basis.
In summary - you get what you pay for!

Reviewed by
Oliver B

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was small but only needed for sleeping in.Very clean,bed comfortable.Great shower,toiletries provided was a bonus.Breakfast was very good with filter coffee and plenty choice.

Reviewed by
s graham

From Carnoustie, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To many beds (3) in a small room, tiny shower, no plug for sink, no wardrobe, very basic breakfast,
Very basic accomodation, clean and very central, staff nice and helpful, ok for one night.

Reviewed by
M Granneman

From Sawbridgeworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

115
Very good location. Help full staff room was clean and comfy would defiantly stay again.

Reviewed by
E Taplin

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
For the price I paid we were satisfied with the standard of this hotel. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. I would look next time to spend a little more money and get the bathroom in the same room - we stayed in one room and our toilet and shower were over the corridor (private but inconvenient) however, the shower made up for it - fantastic hot and powerful!
Its only a shame that other hotel guests forget that they are in a hotel and as it is an old small building, noise travels.......

Reviewed by
Sally W

From Netherlands
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room review
Room was spacious and clean

Reviewed by
N Sitch

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
I was travelling alone and therefore booked a single occupancy room. The room was clean, and had all the basic needs of a lone traveller; bed; tv; en suite; tea/coffee. It was a tiny room though, and at times quite claustrophobic, and being 6ft2 could only just squeeze on to the bed.
The breakfast was pretty depressing. I went for the first morning and didnt bother going back. Lots of people crammed into a small space, eating toast and sliced cheese. I wanted some meat, not second rate coco pops. Thankfully, there was a McDonalds 5 mins walk away.
Overall i dont think over £200 was particularly good value for money. The room served as an ok base to get out and about places, but was a pretty oppressive place to be in, and the breakfast was miserable.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly Adequate
Great location. The room was clean and perfectly adequate for an overnight stay in the capital.

Reviewed by
Gemma O

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Value for money as it was what it was. We did not have high expectations and it was a very satisfactory stay. Comfortable & clean room with an en suite shower room. Tea/Coffee, TV, hairdryer & clothes storage.
A continental buffet breakfast every morning which I enjoyed & staff very pleasant.

Reviewed by
C Hart

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next