Reviews - Steam Packet Inn


St Peters Quay, ,, Totnes, TQ9 5EW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (32)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Jackson

  • December 2014

Lovely place

The room is very well appointed and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room we were in, on the second floor, was spacious, clean, has a good view and is nice and quiet as the inn is a couple of minutes walk from the noisier town centre. I would go back.

  • J Rees

  • November 2014

family party

The room and service were excellent.

Lovely view and facilities. The food was average - fish in batter was soggy and scrambled eggs rubbery. Other members in our party were satisfied with their meal.

  • sandra c

  • October 2014


service,standard of the room,and comfort could not be faulted,the setting is just stunning.overall i would not hesitate to recommend this accomodation to friends and family

  • Lin F

  • October 2014

Very stylish and comfortable room and bathroom, although rather warm.

The heating wasn't on but it was still very warm. All of the staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. They made you feel as though nothing would be too much trouble. We enjoyed a tasty light lunch and then a very hearty evening meal which was absolutely delicious, couldn't manage a pudding though. Would love to stay again.

  • Roger C

  • October 2014

Pleasant stay

Needed a room for the night in central Totnes.

I've eaten at the pub previously and it always seemed a good option for a B&B stay. The room had a river view, contemporary furnishings, very comfortable bed (though smaller than we're used to), large bathroom with walk-in shower. Might all be a bit cramped for a longer stay and not a room to sit around in, but was fine for our purposes. Would stay again. Didn't eat in the pub or have breakfast (which started too late for us at 09:00)


  • October 2014

excellent value

  • R O'Connor

  • September 2014

Excellent stay, staff very helpful and respectful, felt welcome from the minuet that i arived

Room was lovely , well kept and comfortable

  • P Dart

  • August 2014

Brilliant place to stay.Great room. Lovely location with views of the river and close to the town.

  • Sandra Orange

  • August 2014

My stay

I enjoyed my stay but felt the breakfast was ordinary.

I would have liked a bowl of chopped fresh fruit for example. The evening meals though were of a very good standard.

  • linda m

  • August 2014

Would definitely stay there again

Room was lovely.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was lovely. Position on the river in Totnes was great . We paid for B and B but on the second morning but decided to leave before breakfast to miss traffic and they just took the. Breakfast off the bill which I hadn't asked them to do , they just did it and didn't have to. Would definitely stay there again