Thistle Cottage

3

Happy Valley, Torlundy, Fort William, PH33 6SW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (41)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Iwona S

  • October 2014

--

--

  • Brigitte F

  • September 2014

pleasant stay

very clean room if a bit small, ok for overnight stay not really for long rainy days

very good breakfast, very friendly lady of the house

the only criticisms were:

I did not find how to use the shower(pull the string), it was explained but I had forgotten so a small explanation in the bathroom would be helpful

the toilet is a bit loud, one does not dare to use it during the night

  • Kathleen C

  • August 2014

A quite B and B ideally situated for Fort William and surrounding area

  • r patrick

  • July 2014

Great room

Great room and food ideal for a base for exploring

  • alex mccabe

  • July 2014

comforatable stay at Thistle cottage

Had a very good stay at Thistle cottage was made welcome by Morag and felt at home , has all you need for a trip around this very scenic area of the lower highlands .I would reccomend the steam railway to Mallaig and a visit to Treasures of the Earth at Corpach.The cottage is lovely set in a little glen and easy to find, well situated for places to visit .

Breakfast is perfect and will set you up for the Day .

  • M Mather

  • July 2014

Thistle Cottage, near Fort William

Lovely clean and bright accommodation.

Very friendly place to stay. Breakfast was excellent. Overall, extremely good value for money. Very much enjoyed my stay here.

  • Richard F

  • June 2014

Great location if you're off to Ben Nevis, decent price, Morag was really nice and welcoming.

Feels more homely than a hotel.

  • Andrew C

  • June 2014

Friendliness of owners

Landlady was particularly friendly and very informative about things to do in Fort William.

Very welcoming and caring to all guests. Lovely woman, always saved a sausage for our dog at breakfast. It was a fantastic stay. Loved the view from our bedroom and the hospitality of the owners made the stay even better.

  • L King

  • June 2014

Really good value and friendly owner.

  • Alan L

  • June 2014

A Scottish Beaty

Very good accommodation friendly people good food and very clean accommodation