No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Pod Works

3Swaklasifikasi Hotel Ratings explained
32/34 Henry Street, Liverpool, L1 5BS
A new concept in accommodation comes to Liverpool !
There’s a Pod for every person, and an endless range of possibilities.
The Podworks Hotel offer hip, convenient and personalized accommodations for the stylish and spend thrifty traveller. The Hotel is located in the heart of Liverpool and Liverpool is the number one choice for visitors on a budget.
Each Pod is individually climate controlled and equipped with efficient, stylish furniture that’s designed to maximize your comfort and your living space.
And you don't skimp on style. Or pay grand hotel prices.
The Pod works Hotel is where you sleep, in a city that doesn't. It's dead central. Because anywhere else would be just....dead.
That means that you can check into your room, congratulate yourself on choosing a central hotel with uber-modern interior design, then go and check out the city.
So what do you need for an great Stay? The essential comforts. Crisp bed linen. An en suite bathroom. Stylish design. Plus the city on your doorstep; so you can work or play as late as you like - then simply saunter back to the Pod worksHotel, drop into the Pod Cafe for a refresher, and then off to your Pod bed
If you love cities, you'll really love the Pod works Hotel.
Adjustable climate control A/C
High-quality wood and leather fittings
Full-size double bed with deluxe mattress
All rooms have a 32" smart tv screen with multi-channel entertainment.
Complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel
Tea and coffee making facilities
9 square metres of luxury proving that good things really do come in a small packages.
Never fear! We also have hairdryers and other essentials.
so everything is here, it’s just not cluttering up your Pod.

Enjoy !
Picture of The Pod Works, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 163 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible Experience Dont go here
When I got to the reception there was no reference to my booking. Staff were not very helpfull and the hole experience turned into a nghtmare with additional stress from my partner and I. they then offered to put us up in seperate accomodation with an increas in cost. Disgracefull and total poor customer experience. We will never bookthere again.

Reviewed by
Christopher M

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

liverpool experiance
Four of us went for the beatles week stayed at the podworks ,it did the job as we were there for two nights only the pod was clean with all you needed for a short stay easly in reach of everything we wanted to do would use again

Reviewed by
d hand

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
me and my fiance stayed for 2nights and the staff were very friendly and accommadating. The room was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Lucy Richardson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Great!
Stayed here for a few nights. Small room but excellent value for money and the location was a few mins walk from the city centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay again and would recommend this to anyone looking for a cheap hotel in an excellent location.

Reviewed by
J Lawson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent
Decent room for the price needed somewhere just to stay before a flight, no frills, bed was ok, bathroom clean and new. the fire alarm green light was very bright though, put my off my sleep. other than that was a room for the night no frill, had a hair dryer though.

Reviewed by
Nitin G

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small
Room is small with no windows, but is situated in walking distance from the docks.
Would not stay more than one night.

Reviewed by
P R

From South Africa
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
The location is great. This is good for a night or two. It has all the things you basically need.
If you plan to stay longer though, don't choose the standard room because it's like sleeping inside a box. The toilet in our room has a bit of that musky smell.
Other than that, it's a good value of money.

Reviewed by
B Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

modern clean compact room
Ideal for an overnight stop, the room was very clean and modern and ideal for the main attractions in liverpool (5min walk to Liverpool One and Albert Docks)

Reviewed by
Katrina McGowan

From Loughton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

second time!
Staying here for the second time I'd got over the thought of being underground which had worried me the first time until I arrived. The rooms are just what you need for an overnight stay, they are comfortable, just the right size and great value for money. They are in the centre of the city and so excellent for wherever you need to be in Liverpool. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and everywhere is immaculately clean. It's definitely the best 'budget style' hotel I have stayed in.

Reviewed by
M Williams

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little place, great location.

Reviewed by
Eddie H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next