No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Pod Works

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
32/34Henry Street, Liverpool, L1 5BS
A new concept in accommodation comes to Liverpool !
There’s a Pod for every person, and an endless range of possibilities.
The Podworks Hotel offer hip, convenient and personalized accommodations for the stylish and spend thrifty traveller. The Hotel is located in the heart of Liverpool and Liverpool is the number one choice for visitors on a budget.
Each Pod is individually climate controlled and equipped with efficient, stylish furniture that’s designed to maximize your comfort and your living space.
And you don't skimp on style. Or pay grand hotel prices.
The Pod works Hotel is where you sleep, in a city that doesn't. It's dead central. Because anywhere else would be just....dead.
That means that you can check into your room, congratulate yourself on choosing a central hotel with uber-modern interior design, then go and check out the city.
So what do you need for an great Stay? The essential comforts. Crisp bed linen. An en suite bathroom. Stylish design. Plus the city on your doorstep; so you can work or play as late as you like - then simply saunter back to the Pod worksHotel, drop into the Pod Cafe for a refresher, and then off to your Pod bed
If you love cities, you'll really love the Pod works Hotel.
Adjustable climate control A/C
High-quality wood and leather fittings
Full-size double bed with deluxe mattress
All rooms have a 32" smart tv screen with multi-channel entertainment.
Complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel
Tea and coffee making facilities
9 square metres of luxury proving that good things really do come in a small packages.
Never fear! We also have hairdryers and other essentials.
so everything is here, it’s just not cluttering up your Pod.

Enjoy !
Picture of The Pod Works, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 184 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Staff on reception amazing. Room small, but this was expected as it was advertised as a pod. No chair in the room had to sit on the floor to do hair and make up. Clean room but smelt of damp.

Reviewed by
Julie OToole

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There wasn't an ideal amount of room to move in the room but the comfy bed made up for it. The security that worked in the hotel weren't the friendliest and seemed pretty rude. But overall it was ideal for a night after a night out

Reviewed by
r doherty

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little find
For £29 a night it was clean and fresh. Such a good location with no loud surroundings. Lovely young man on the front desk, very bubbly! Would re-visit.

Reviewed by
R Bertie

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Great for a weekend break with friends. Great Location too.

Reviewed by
Danielle S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What it says on the tin
Se stayed at The Podworks Hotel on the 30th October for 1 night. We needed a central location, as we were attending The Beatles Tribute at The Cavern Club. This hotel was ideally located to attend, as it was a 5-10 minute walk to the venue.
The hotels were as stated, small and compact with no windows. Everything we needed was there though. Small bathroom, with a small sink, although the shower was a normal size. The only problem I think would be an issue for some, although not that much for us, would be the fact the bed was against the wall, so we had to climb over each other during the night to use to toilet. I'm not sure if it is the same in all rooms, we stayed in 208.
In summary, I would stay here again for a night or two and would recommend to family and friends.

Reviewed by
Hannah D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay, ideal for what we wanted (show/shopping/drink) great value for the money great location. Would gladly stay here again and will be telling friends and family .

Reviewed by
richard f

From Prestatyn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny rooms!
My only complaint is how ridiculously tiny the rooms are. It would be ok for one but not two as there's so little room to move and very little storage space. I only paid £35 so didn't complain but definitely not worth anymore than that! Room was clean too.

Reviewed by
Lesley G

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Dmytro L

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, great clean room, hotel was full but was extremely quite.
Brilliant hotel in the heart of liverpool.

Reviewed by
Tracey J

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location but rooms too small for two people
the rooms were clean, the staff were helpful and it is in a great location however if there's more than one of you sharing a room it can get very cramped in there!!
i didn't mind that they didn't have any windows as this was advertised on their site but i wouldn't stay again simply due to the size of the rooms, although i did have the smallest room out of our group it meant i had to climb over my friend if i needed to go to the toilet at night
also there is only a shelving unit no wardrobes, i didn't want to put my clothes on the hangers as the kettle was directly above and there could of been spillage onto my clothes so i lived out of my suitcase all weekend which wouldn't have been ideal if i had clothes that creased easily

Reviewed by
G Grundy

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next