No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Homestay Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2 Bulstrode Road, Hounslow , Middlesex, TW3 3AT
We would like to welcome you to Homestay Hotel. We are located just a minute walk from Hounslow Central underground station and 100 metres from the town centre. This 3 star boutique hotel combines tradition with modern comfort. Within a period terrace it has been fitted to the highest standard, with carefully chosen furnishings and artwork to provide a luxurious residential feel and the intimate charm of an elegant hotel.

Take advantage of our daily breakfast service with the choice of a Full English Breakfast or a Continental Breakfast with freshly baked croissants, a selection of cereals, juices, cheeses, and cold meats.

You can relax and unwind in the 2b Lounge Bar on the Lower Ground Floor, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of London. In this serene and minimalist decor enjoy a diverse and innovative drinks list, fine whiskies and champagne.

Our appealing arranged rooms feature rich decor and marble bathrooms with bespoke toiletries. They are fully equipped with flat screen LED TV's, satellite channels, free Wi-Fi and complimentary tea and coffee. Our rooms are beautifully appointed to make your stay comfortable. Hairdryers, irons and ironing boards are available on request.

The reception is manned 24/7 and also offers a dependable wake up service. Feel free to use our hotel's secure car park. If you have any requests our knowledgeable staff will be able to help you. Our hotel is glad to provide non-smoking rooms for its clientele. We accept all major credit cards.

We look forward to your stay with us.
Picture of Homestay Hotel, Middlesex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The customer service wins above everything
The room is quite aesthetical, but the mirror in the bathroom was completely broken in the middle that I suppose the managent team did not have time to repair. The towel rail did not work in the bathroom therefore it was quite cold and the towels remained wet. The view from the window overlooks the car park, so it is lesser pleasant. There is no elevator so my partner had to drag all the luggage up to the room. But at the same time they (staff) are very careful and attempt to comfort you with everything. The receptionist guy's attitude and charm definitely adds a lot to Homestay's image.

Reviewed by
A Kiss-Zamedics

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff
I stayed at Homestay hotel in the beginning of February as I had just started my new job and was without my own flat. The hotel was very nice and extremely well-situated near a tube and train station with easy access to Central London. The staff was very friendly and helpful as it was my first time in London. I ended up extending my stay until the end of February as I was in the process of renting my own flat. The Valentine's Day dinner at the hotel was fantastic! The chicken I ordered was probably the best chicken I ever had. All and all, I am very satisfied with my stay at Homestay and definitely would recommend it for everyone. Full points for the hotel!

Reviewed by
Jarno M

From Finland
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and i will be back
The room is clean, the bathroom is beautiful and the hotel is new and modern.
Bed is amazing and i have no words to describe the staff... They are amazing and make me feel so good. I had some problems when i arrived because i didn't know Hounslow and they helped me with everything. The portuguese receptionist was more than nice and helpfull, recommending an APP for my phone to help me with the streets. The manager was also friendly and the housekeeper was nice as well.
They are not only doing 'their jobs'. They are also 'there' to help you and cheer you up.
I absolutely recommend! *

Reviewed by
M Cabral

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
The room was small - well tiny - and not enough lighting - only one bedside light when we both like to read at night. We asked for a 7.00am call which duly arrived. We were told breakfast was between 7.00 and 10.00am. At 7.35am the 'cook' had not arrived and was due in 5 minutes. 15 minutes later we gave up and have duly requested a refund for our additional £20.00 paid for breakfast - we still await confirmation this has been done. On departure we saw who we presumed to be the 'cook' in no hurry and chatting to walkers by. Our whole experience was based on an early start for a meeting with a hearty breakfast to give us a good start until we arrived back in the north late evening. We were also under the impression there was a restaurant and bar where we could enjoy a relaxing evening. We were advised the 'Michelin starred' chef had left after Christmas and so no meals in the evening. However, despite the above we were a late booking and once we got used to the airplanes taking off from our bed it was adequate. Brilliant shower arrangement!!

Reviewed by
Philip W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homestay Hotel Hounslow
I stayed at the hotel while i was working in London and found it ideal for getting into the centre of London. The rooms were modern though mine was quite small. The staff were friendly and accommodating.The only downside was the parking which is limited and there is an additional charge.

Reviewed by
david t

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and friendly staff. Rooms in basement a little noisy from kitchen and from rooms above.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Small single room with furniture removed and twin beds installed.

Reviewed by
D Glasgow

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room issues
the room was quite noisy due to 2 roof lights and heavy rain falling on them, hotel close to Heathrow flight path, parking £10, heating wasn't on including towel radiator

Reviewed by
m boot

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming staff and nice room
This is a really nice hotel with friendly staff. The room I stayed in was a superior double and was very nice although there was not much room around the bed, and bathroom was very small. However, it was a really nice place to stay for one night while working away from home.

Reviewed by
Catherine G

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel, staff incredibly friendly and polite
great hotel, staff incredibly friendly and polite, the only thing I would advise is if you are a couple you will need to book one of the larger rooms.
mine was a double and was fine for one person
will definitely stay there again vs the other chain hotels.

Reviewed by
james m

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next