No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Homestay Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2 Bulstrode Road, Hounslow , Middlesex, TW3 3AT
We would like to welcome you to Homestay Hotel. We are located just a minute walk from Hounslow Central underground station and 100 metres from the town centre. This 3 star boutique hotel combines tradition with modern comfort. Within a period terrace it has been fitted to the highest standard, with carefully chosen furnishings and artwork to provide a luxurious residential feel and the intimate charm of an elegant hotel.

Take advantage of our daily breakfast service with the choice of a Full English Breakfast or a Continental Breakfast with freshly baked croissants, a selection of cereals, juices, cheeses, and cold meats.

You can relax and unwind in the 2b Lounge Bar on the Lower Ground Floor, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of London. In this serene and minimalist decor enjoy a diverse and innovative drinks list, fine whiskies and champagne.

Our appealing arranged rooms feature rich decor and marble bathrooms with bespoke toiletries. They are fully equipped with flat screen LED TV's, satellite channels, free Wi-Fi and complimentary tea and coffee. Our rooms are beautifully appointed to make your stay comfortable. Hairdryers, irons and ironing boards are available on request.

The reception is manned 24/7 and also offers a dependable wake up service. Feel free to use our hotel's secure car park. If you have any requests our knowledgeable staff will be able to help you. Our hotel is glad to provide non-smoking rooms for its clientele. We accept all major credit cards.

We look forward to your stay with us.
Picture of Homestay Hotel, Middlesex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel, staff incredibly friendly and polite
great hotel, staff incredibly friendly and polite, the only thing I would advise is if you are a couple you will need to book one of the larger rooms.
mine was a double and was fine for one person
will definitely stay there again vs the other chain hotels.

Reviewed by
james m

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
loved our stay the staff couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome wished our kettle had worked as was part of tea making facility and needed a mirror in bedroom

Reviewed by
C SEEX

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sweet little hotel, very welcoming
I went to a show at wembley stadium, this place was a little way out, 7 miles the internet said but for value for money as I am a student and availability it was right. It is a short walk from Hounslow central tube station and staff are available night and day, I arrived late in the evening after concert and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, which made me feel more relaxed as I was a woman travelling on my own.
My room was lovely, comfortable and the decor of the room and hotel was very modern and clean. I didn't eat breakfast so I don't know what the dining area or food was like.
All in all I was pleasantly surprised and would recommend it to anyone and certainly visit again!
All credit to the staff. Very well done thank you! Bunty, the night porter who's name I didn't get, and also the lovely morning reception lady. All fantastic.

Reviewed by
catherine w

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wimbledon Trip
The trip was to see the tennis at Wimbledon without incurring high cost. Originally I had intended to drive but considering the driving & parking hassle we eventually decided to use rail and underground. The hotel served our purpose well, in spite of being small the accommodation was good with storage space, furniture modern, bed comfortable, bathroom with excellent shower. Free Internet and good TV. Full English breakfast at just £10 was individually presented and very good. Staff were helpful and all very personable.

Reviewed by
John L

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Customer Service
On arrival I was greeted by 2 people at the check in desk and they were very friendly and efficient which after a long drive was just what I needed.

Reviewed by
Anne Wilbraham

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic service but the room was a bit cramped!
The room and bathroom were spotless - TV worked as did the kettle. I booked very late and got what I expect was the smallest room but as I was staying only one night it didn't matter. I was greeted on a Sunday night by a smiling helpful reception, I had a fair amount of training equipment in my car and wanted secure parking - not sure how secure the drive outside the property really is even if it is covered by CCTV AND it cost a further £10.00 which I did not expect!! All in total this made the accommodation a bit expensive for one person for one night but Breakfast was served in a spotless room and customised to my requirements by the smiling helpful team - thank you for a pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
Dot P

From Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Hotel in Hounslow
For a long weekend or just one night this hotel is close to Hounslow centre and tube links. The room was compact & bijoux but decorated to quite a high standard with everything you would need for a short stay. The staff were extremely helpful & friendly and offered assistance when ever needed with directions & organised taxi's both ways. The breakfast in the morning was superb, all though did lack some hot vegetarian selections, but made up for that on taste...all freshly cooked to order. The only downside is the noise of the aeroplanes, but being so close to Heathrow it can't be avoided.

Reviewed by
Nicky O

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and clean, rooms well appointed. Staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Really nice Hotel and the staff were great, Id book again if I was in the area

Reviewed by
R Roberts

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking
No mention was made of parking in grubby area with rubbish all over and charged £10 for the night.

Reviewed by
A SAZAN

From Bexley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next