Homestay Hotel

3

2 Bulstrode Road, Hounslow, Middlesex, TW3 3AT

Price From 92.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Cabral

  • February 2015

Lovely and i will be back

The room is clean, the bathroom is beautiful and the hotel is new and modern.

Bed is amazing and i have no words to describe the staff... They are amazing and make me feel so good. I had some problems when i arrived because i didn't know Hounslow and they helped me with everything. The portuguese receptionist was more than nice and helpfull, recommending an APP for my phone to help me with the streets. The manager was also friendly and the housekeeper was nice as well. They are not only doing 'their jobs'. They are also 'there' to help you and cheer you up.

I absolutely recommend. *

  • Jarno M

  • February 2015

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff

I stayed at Homestay hotel in the beginning of February as I had just started my new job and was without my own flat.

The hotel was very nice and extremely well-situated near a tube and train station with easy access to Central London. The staff was very friendly and helpful as it was my first time in London. I ended up extending my stay until the end of February as I was in the process of renting my own flat. The Valentine's Day dinner at the hotel was fantastic. The chicken I ordered was probably the best chicken I ever had. All and all, I am very satisfied with my stay at Homestay and definitely would recommend it for everyone. Full points for the hotel!

  • A Kiss-Zamedics

  • February 2015

The customer service wins above everything

The room is quite aesthetical, but the mirror in the bathroom was completely broken in the middle that I suppose the managent team did not have time to repair.

The towel rail did not work in the bathroom therefore it was quite cold and the towels remained wet. The view from the window overlooks the car park, so it is lesser pleasant. There is no elevator so my partner had to drag all the luggage up to the room. But at the same time they (staff) are very careful and attempt to comfort you with everything. The receptionist guy's attitude and charm definitely adds a lot to Homestay's image.

  • Philip W

  • January 2015

Disappointed

The room was small - well tiny - and not enough lighting - only one bedside light when we both like to read at night.

We asked for a 7.00am call which duly arrived. We were told breakfast was between 7.00 and 10.00am. At 7.35am the 'cook' had not arrived and was due in 5 minutes. 15 minutes later we gave up and have duly requested a refund for our additional £20.00 paid for breakfast - we still await confirmation this has been done. On departure we saw who we presumed to be the 'cook' in no hurry and chatting to walkers by. Our whole experience was based on an early start for a meeting with a hearty breakfast to give us a good start until we arrived back in the north late evening. We were also under the impression there was a restaurant and bar where we could enjoy a relaxing evening. We were advised the 'Michelin starred' chef had left after Christmas and so no meals in the evening. However, despite the above we were a late booking and once we got used to the airplanes taking off from our bed it was adequate. Brilliant shower arrangement!!

  • david t

  • November 2014

Homestay Hotel Hounslow

I stayed at the hotel while i was working in London and found it ideal for getting into the centre of London.

The rooms were modern though mine was quite small. The staff were friendly and accommodating.The only downside was the parking which is limited and there is an additional charge.

  • Mark H

  • November 2014

Very welcoming and friendly staff.

Rooms in basement a little noisy from kitchen and from rooms above.

  • D Glasgow

  • October 2014

Room

Small single room with furniture removed and twin beds installed.

  • m boot

  • October 2014

room issues

the room was quite noisy due to 2 roof lights and heavy rain falling on them, hotel close to Heathrow flight path, parking £10, heating wasn't on including towel radiator

  • Catherine G

  • October 2014

Very welcoming staff and nice room

This is a really nice hotel with friendly staff.

The room I stayed in was a superior double and was very nice although there was not much room around the bed, and bathroom was very small. However, it was a really nice place to stay for one night while working away from home.

  • james m

  • September 2014

great hotel, staff incredibly friendly and polite

great hotel, staff incredibly friendly and polite, the only thing I would advise is if you are a couple you will need to book one of the larger rooms.

mine was a double and was fine for one person

will definitely stay there again vs the other chain hotels.