You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Wilson Arms


Beacon Way, Sneaton,, Whitby, YO22 5HS

Price From 144.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • M Gregory

  • August 2016

Mo from Tamworth

Very good very friendly atmosphere very pleasant

  • E Jordan

  • August 2016

The Wilson Arms

Food was good .

Wide range of choice . Room was clean and you had a choice of beverage . It makes a good base for you to travel to Whitby and other surrounding areas .

  • James L

  • May 2016

Good weekend

First time we've visited this hotel.

The room was OK though we spent very little time in it so it didn't really matter. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and obliging, nothing was too much trouble. We didn't have an evening meal there as we were out every night but the breakfasts were large and beautifully cooked.

  • m ross

  • May 2016

Pleasant stay

Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast, not so keen on the nosy Cockerell at 2am but other than that it was lovely

  • Trevor B

  • May 2016

The Wilson Arms

Room clean and tidy although a little dated, nice large en-suite.

Food in the bar on the evening was first class and the breakfast was good also.

  • Laura Hammond

  • November 2015

Great stay

We really enjoyed our stay at The Wilson Arms.

All staff were really friendly and the room was really nice.

  • Judith S

  • October 2015

Nice couple running the pub, but unfortunately pub in need of major refurb to bring up to date!

Country pub, tucked away quietly at end of village lane.

Nice young couple running the pub, and it is kept clean and tidy inside. Unfortunately it is very dated and tired, and in need of major refurb to bring up to date. Breakfast very good, evening meal adequate. Landlord owner needs to invest money to upgrade rooms, bathrooms and general appearance of place.

  • Wendy S

  • July 2015

Wilson Arms

Friendly, clean, comfortable and brilliant food!

  • Phil Atkin

  • April 2015

Nice B&B

Just had 1 night in this B&B lovely people nice rooms highly recommended food amazing

  • B Thornton

  • March 2015

Lovely hosts, shame about the room

The hosts were welcoming and the hotel was clean, but the room let it down.

It was a room with a cupboard for a toilet and shower, but the sink was next to the window next to the bed with one small mirror for which i had to stand on my tip-toes to look in. Wasnt worth the £90 i would have been more happy with around £65-70. You would need to get a taxi into town if you want to have a drink the taxi is around £8 one way.