No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Four Alls

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Four Alls, Ovington, , Richmond, DL11 7BP
The Four Alls Inn is a stone built traditional inn located in the centre of the village of Ovington, 2 miles North of the A66. It is centrally located with easy access to Barnard Castle and the Bowes Museum, Darlington with its many museums and centres of interest, the market town of Richmond, The Yorkshire Dales and their attractions and further afield the Lake District and the larger centres of attraction such as Durham and Newcastle. It also gives a comfortable and relaxing non-corporate break for those travelling from the South to Scotland and vice versa and as food and drink are also available, you need not travel anywhere else once you have arrived! The Four Alls Inn provides good quality, comfortable accommodation for visitor and traveller alike and being privately owned and run ensures your stay will be pleasurable and memorable. Why not come and enjoy a warm and welcoming atmosphere and also sample the many dishes prepared on site and the good quality drinks on offer, some of which are produced on site in our micro brewery. We use locally sourced produce wherever possible in meals prepared on site thus supporting local shops and businesses. It also provides us with traceability, especially for our meat. We provide a formal atmosphere dining room or if you prefer you can eat in the bar area. Outdoors, the trade garden is popular in the summer and being a sun-trap often gets lovely and warm. Here you can sit and enjoy a cool ale, some from our own microbrewery and relax. Ovington lies in the lee of the Pennines and often has good weather when all around are having rain! Surrounded by rolling fields with the Richmond Hills in the distance why not come and unwind on the border of North Yorkshire and County Durham - you may be in for a pleasant surprise.
Picture of The Four Alls, Richmond at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traveller from Norfolk
Exceeded expectations in al respects. Cooking was bordering on the excellent. Choice of beers could be extended. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Steve B

From Cromer, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never again

Reviewed by
i dempsey

From Maghera, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Class
I had a super time at this excellent traditional village pub. The food was beautiful and the portions were extremely generous! The family owners provided a very warm welcome. Can't wait to go back.

Reviewed by
gary rudd

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopover
Arrived later than expected, and hungry. Welcomed warmly and although the kitchen had closed, the landlord fired everything up again and fed us well. Keeps a good ale too.
Excellent breakfast the next morning so we went on our way ready for the day.
A very pleasent experience all round.

Reviewed by
Trevor G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a wonderful stay at The was Four Alls. The owners were delightful and the food was amazing!

Reviewed by
A McLoughlin

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything perfect
Room comfortable and warm. Microbrewery ale excellent. Best breakfast I've had in a long time and made to feel welcome from the moment I arrived until the moment I left.

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From Seascale, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay
Found this place on late rooms and very glad I did. Its in a lovely quiet village with no noise at night , so a great sleep is assurred. The rooms were spotless and had everything you need. Food portions were huge and quality was great home cooking. The hosts could not be friendlier and you are instantly made to feel at home. Just hope I get the chance to stay here again.

Reviewed by
D McLean

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The lovely maypole village
Ideally situated in a rural village only five miles from barnard castle.
although within a pub it is extremely quiet and the selection of draught beer is very limited if any .

Reviewed by
G POWER

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A must stay!
great value for money owners that just couldn't do enough for you brilliant food too if your up in this beautiful part of the country this is the place to stay to get away from it all

Reviewed by
andy johnson

From beverley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Barnard Castle break.
Lovely village inn with excellent accommodation and food. Beautifully appointed bedrooms and very friendly hosts.

Reviewed by
J Bannister

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next