The Edward Hotel

2

88-92 London Road,, Gloucester, GL1 3PG

Price From 99.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • g southern

  • March 2015

Excellent staff and proprietor very helpful and informative.

Food first rate.

  • T Horgan

  • February 2015

The Edward Hotel

My stay at this hotel was very nice.

The single room was spacious and well equipped. It was warm and clean although a little dark thanks to low energy bulbs. The breakfast was plentiful with choice of continental or full English. The free WiFi was available throughout the hotel and was fast. All in all, good value for money.

  • J Trigg

  • February 2015

Nice hotel in a good location

A nice hotel in a very good location.

Not a massive room or bathroom, but what do you expect for a 2 star hotel. Comfortable bed and great location to go to the centre or watch a match at Kingsholm.

Nice staff who are both friendly and very helpful.

  • Derek H

  • December 2014

The Edward Hotel

A pleasant independent hotel in the heart of the City.

Some rather high steps up to the front entrance but on the flat to the rear(car park). Clean and comfortable with a vast collection of photographs, many are of old Gloucester. Friendly staff.

  • S Gleeson

  • December 2014

Clean Well priced and very Helpful Staff

The hotel was clean, very warm and the staff were very helpful with advice.

Directions on the website were accurate. An easy stroll into Gloucester taking about 10 minutes, meant we could bring back shopping at lunch time and go back for more. Lots of choice of restaurants for all taste and would recommend the Nepalese restaurant less than a 5 minute stroll away. Breakfast was good with an interesting picture quiz on the walls to ponder whilst the breakfast was freshly cooked. Comfy lounge area with a bar and would like to go back when the log fire was lit. Good safe off street parking.

  • M Ellis

  • November 2014

Value for money but with reservations

Room at the top of a narrow staircase - very worrying in case of fire.

Small attic room with sloping ceiling had three single beds and an unecessary large sofa. Very small area where my friend & I could actually stand upright. Nowhere to hang clothes and no shelf for toiletries in very small shower room. Owners very pleasant and helpful. Excellent breakfast.

  • Heather S

  • October 2014

We were very well looked after by considerate staff.

We would definitely recommend the hotel. It was also very convenient having parking for Gloucester, being just able to walk in.

  • sharon t

  • October 2014

friendly welcome

Reappy enjoyed our nights stay at gloucester and the Edward hotel, the welcome was warm and friendly, our room (4)was very comfortable and relaxing.

Breakfast was very good. Will definitely stay again A+++

  • Gloria Jones

  • September 2014

impressive for a 2 star hotel

Nice homely place, with relaxed atmosphere.

Good location, within an easy walk to the city centre. My only gripe would be there was only enough toiletries for 1 day & we stayed for 2. Luckily we always take extra.

  • L Binnie

  • August 2014

The hotel was pleasant enough and ideally located to the city centre.

The staff were very friendly and provided a lot of information for the area.