No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chomley Holiday Flats

3Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
68 Columbus ravine, Peasholm, , Scarborough, YO12 7QU
Chomley Holiday Flats Scarborough are conveniently situated for all North Bay amenities including, Peasholm Park, Cricket Ground, indoor swimming pool and Indoor Bowls Centre. parking on tree lined ravine, please ask for parking permit. The flats are double glazed and fully furnished for a carefree, self catering holiday. Every effort is made to ensure the accommodation is clean and attractive for your arrival. Each flat has private facilities and consists of bathroom/w.c. or shower/W.C., living room with electric fire and dining suite, full size electric cooker, fridge, electric kettle, sink unit, good quality cutlery and crockery, microwave, electric toaster and pans etc. Are supplied. The flats are all electric with their own pre-payment meter. You will have your own flat and front door keys allowing you access at all times. We open all year with reduced terms for out of season holidays, or weekend breaks. All flats have central heating (according to the weather) and this is provided at no extra cost. Babies and children are welcome and a cot or high chair can be provided if requested on reservation form at the time of booking. Please bring your own towels. There are plenty of shops within easy walking distance: off licence and newsagent (open Sundays). Cafes, take-aways and restaurants on and around Columbus Ravine and its only a short walk to Scarborough town center. The proprietor accepts no responsibility for loss, damage or injury sustained on the premises. Permission must be obtained for any visitors during your stay. If guests are found to be smoking a charge will be made to your credit card.
Picture of Chomley Holiday Flats, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Was greeted at the door when we came, by Sharon, was made to feel very welcome and the flat we stayed in (flat 5) was perfect for us and only a short walk to the beach and the town centre!

Reviewed by
Jemma Bedford

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
had a lovely weekend, landlady really nice, location spot on, value for money, kitchen had everything you need home from home, maybe more modern neutral bedding and curtains, but enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
maggie g

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
We had a lovely enjoyable stay. The flat was very clean and in a great location. Sharon, our host was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Would definately recommend and stay again *****

Reviewed by
B Myhill

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

honeymoon
Picked the room we wanted but was given different n when asked to swap was told she had let it to a family??? I had to clean the microwave and fridge before I would use it. However the bed was clean and the owner had tried to make our stay nice.

Reviewed by
r Cooper

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
very good accomadation walking distance to town centre excellent host sharron

Reviewed by
john rogers

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great value for money experience.
A great weekend in a clean and comfortable appartment. Will certainly be going back. Good location only a 10 min walk from centre. I have recomended these appartments to family friends and work colleagues

Reviewed by
helen wade

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

JUST GREAT
What a great place to stay. Sharon the owner met us on arrival and gave us such a warm welcome. She is such a lovely lady. The place itself is great. would definately recomend to anyone to stay there.

Reviewed by
IAN SIMPSON

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we loved it
Already booked again to go back. Could not have had nicer hosts.

Reviewed by
P Reidy

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Family Accommodation!
My wife and I stayed here for a weekend with 2 under 5's. We usually go for hotels but get frustrated by the lack of amenities. Chomley Holiday Flats answered many of our wants. You basically get your own flat complete with fitted kitchen (oven, fridge, microwave etc), tv/dvd player, separate bedroom and they even provide a travel cot and high chair if needed. The flat was clean and tidy if a bit dated. The linen was clean and smelt lovely. The town centre was only 5 mins walk away and the surrounding area afforded plenty of choice for meals. We were greeted with warmth and will definitely be back again.

Reviewed by
J Pattison

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent self contained flat
Excellent self contained flat based close to the town centre in Scarborough.
Very warm and friendly welcome.
All mod cons and facilities included.

Reviewed by
Simon T

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.