Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
64% would recommend it to a friend
Brilliant stay very helful food good
Recommend to anybody very homely.
Good for price
The older lady who runs this place is amazing.
Rooms are of a good condition, spacious and good value. Breakfast good and plentiful. Parking is on street which might be an issues during peak times. Hotel helpful and gave us discount vouchers.
Only thing I would say is it is an older lady running the place so be prepared to be patient. You are on holiday though so no problems for us.
The whole place was untidy and in need of serious update.
Outdated and tired with overall feel of dishevelment. Breakfast was okay and a lot of it, but service left a lot to be desired. Staff looked as though they were in need of a good wash themselves. Quite off putting. Would not be going back and would definitely not recommend. Was aggrieved to pay the tariff asked.
mostly ok, breakfast plenty full but half burnt.
lovely place .
Nice,clean good value for money.
Only downside was unable to park outside had to park in next street.but still a nice place to stay. Ideal if you are going to event at the spa.
Upgraded to a better room which was fantastic.
Best one I stayed in during my holiday.
excellent breakfast as much as you could ea,t shame the breakfast and bar area smelt of the dog.
Where do I start.....
Arrived at Oakwell Holidays on Saturday 9th August for a 2-night anniversary stay with my partner. Firstly, no parking available outside so had to park up five minutes walk away with no input from the 'person' who was supposed to be welcoming us. Secondly, after finally finding a space to park and walked back down to the B&B, we opened the door and were greeted by a lot of clutter and a dirty reception area. Walked into the Breakfast Room/Bar and found a chap there ironing the sheets and curtains through a machine. The hallway and stairs to the room were disgusting - and a similar story in the room as well, dirty mattresses (stained) and the bathroom had thick dust on the skirting boards, grease on shower head and toilet seat broken. The TV also did not receive BBC1 which was odd, as well as the kettle being on the floor on arrival as nowhere else to put it.
We were that horrified that we went out for the day in Bridlington which was good fun, but returning to the hotel around 11pm to have a night-cap and was served a drink each in a dirty glass in a bar that had a dog cushion strewn next to the bar and a half-eaten curry. We ended up having a terrible nights sleep we couldn't bring ourselves to a) have breakfast because of the uncleanliness and b) stay a second night, we couldn't even find anyone to take our key back or talk to so we had to leave it in the room door - having paid £100.00 for two nights on arrival it really took the shine off of our anniversary weekend and would never return to this establishment, terrible.
Response from hotel
As stated parking is on street. As the street has no parking restrictions, and parking being problematic in the resort at this time of the year, a parking space cannot be guaranteed.
Upon arrival you commented that you had booked a double room not a twin but, unfortunately, this was not the case and all our double rooms were reserved.
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We aim to please and attend to all our guest's needs but none of these concerns were brought to our attention. If this had been done they could have been resolved.
We have noted your comments and will take note.