Reviews - Eversley Guest House

4

Eversley, Kanes Hill,, Southampton, SO19 6AJ

Price From 143.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (49)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anne D

  • January 2016

Warm & comfortable

This was a refreshing change from my recent stays in overheated large hotels and being able to choose exactly what I wanted for breakfast was a real joy.

To be recommended for anyone who does not want the 'normal' hotel experience.

  • K Jackson

  • December 2015

surprisingly peaceful

I was well impressed with the overall quality and cleanliness of the guest house, the breakfast was cooked very well and the choice was amazing, everything catered for, wouldn't hesitate if needed to book again, the proprietors are friendly and honest hard working people!!.

Great job done!

  • K Wilby

  • November 2015

Quiet chilled friendly good muffins

Would stay again.

  • Rosie S

  • September 2015

wonderfully welcoming, spotless, delicious breakfast and good night's sleep

An easy place to stay, home from home.

Fridge on the landing with fresh milk, fair trade tea etc., off road parking available. Books to borrow on offer, looked after with out over the top pampering (e.g. gentle written reminder about responsibility regarding water / electricity usage). Easy, close (under 10 mins) bus stop to main Southampton station (and every bus stop in between!) takes about 40 mins. I try to stay in B&B's and this one confirms my view - just wonderful.

  • A Keen

  • August 2015

A very comfortable stay. Will definitely use again.

Excellent in every way.

We were a bit chilly in August, but that was probably just us chilly mortals. A larger bath sheet would have been welcome.

  • April Hunt

  • August 2015

Excellent

I have stayed here a few times now, and I can honestly say I cannot fault anything.

Howard and Nina are the perfect hosts, always so welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts are superb and the room is always spotless.

  • MALCOLM LISTER

  • August 2015

in a word awesome. this guest house is a fantastic find and I would recommend to everyone

Was greeted by Howard very welcoming and friendly.

I was impressed by the cleanliness of the entrance hall it is SPOTTLESS. I was led upstairs to my room room and I was also impressed everywhere was so clean and tidy. The room was very well equipped, tea, coffee biscuits and home made muffins were available. Had a very comfortable nights sleep. Then had a very nice breakfast. Both Howard and Nina are very welcoming and are perfect hosts. I truly hope next time I am in the area I will be lucky enough to get a room with Howard and Nina. Keep it up both, the best value for money I have ever had. Thank you both. Malcolm Lister

  • C Lo

  • August 2015

Perfect short stay

Room was immaculate.

We arrived later than planned and phoned ahead - very helpful and understanding and they waited up for us. Finally arrived at 11:30pm and received a warm welcome. We had to leave early the next morning (7am) which was earlier than their usual breakfast serving time, but they gave us a packed breakfast (bacon sandwiches, muffin, apple, juice). Very accommodating. Room very clean and comfortable.

  • Janet C

  • July 2015

Eversley Guest House

Could not fault this.

Accommodation clean comfortable and we'll equipped. We were made to feel very welcome. Food was excellent and my husband who is gluten free was well provided for. Would certainly recommend a stay here. We will be back next time we stay in this area

  • Andrew M

  • July 2015

Home from home

I arrived early.

This wasn't a problem. Nina, the Lady of the house, gave me a warm friendly welcome. She told me where to park my car & trailer, which could have been an issue but she took it in her stride.

The accommodation is like walking into someone's very neat clean tidy house. My room was small but perfectly formed.

I was leaving early the next morning, Howard, the Gent of the house, offered to make me a breakfast to go. Very nice it was too.