No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Eversley Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Eversley, Kanes Hill, , Southampton, SO19 6AJ
Eversley Guesthouse is friendly and very comfortable, and an excellent destination for visitors to Southampton and surrounding areas. Finished to a high standard throughout, we cater for holiday and business users alike. We are in an easy-to-find location convenient for the M27, Southampton airport, cruise liner and ferry terminals, the university, and the Ageas (Rose) Bowl cricket ground. We are also within easy reach of the premier south coast shopping centre of Southampton, Winchester, Portsmouth and the New Forest. Each guest room has a designated off-road parking space. All 5 rooms have thermostatically controlled central heating, en-suite shower room with power shower and electric shaver point, tea/coffee-making facilities, hospitality tray, flat-screen TV with Freeview channels, hair-drier and free WI-FI access. DVD players are available on request, and there is a fridge and iron/ironing board on the landing for your use. A wide choice of breakfasts including full English or continental breakfast, served in the ground floor dining room, are included in the room price and we are happy to cater for any special dietary requirements.
Picture of Eversley Guest House, Southampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B & B ever?
Great place to stay. Immaculatly clean and could not have been more welcome if I was family!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are so pleased to have met you and are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed by
John Brand

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended!
Really made to feel welcome by the owners of this establishment! Very clean and comfy room, and breakfast was perfect! Would stay again!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for posting this great review.  It's good to know that our approach to providing B&B is appreciated.

Reviewed by
Gareth P

From Middlewich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 star
This is probably the cleanest and most comfortable B & B I have used. The reception by the owner was excellent. The information about where to eat locally was given without asking. Information on local shops was informative. When I said I might make use of the local fish and chip shop I was immediately offered the use of the breakfast dining room. I had to make an early start next morning so was supplied with a "breakfast pack" containing a bacon sandwich, an apple and a banana, satches of sauce, a home made blueberry muffin, a carton of orange juice and a tissue. The room facilities were second to none with a plentiful supply of tea , coffee etc. I will certainly use again if in the area and is thorouhly recommended, especially for an overnight stop. The free on site parking was also a bonus.

ManagementResponse

Thanks very much for this great review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the packed breakfast went down well. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed by
raymond humphries

From Dawlish, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
Very friendly welcome with clean and comfortable accommodation. Would use again and highly recommend.

ManagementResponse

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation.

Reviewed by
Steve R

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everest Guest House
Must be the best guest house I have ever stayed at, hospitable hosts, clean, fresh well maintained. Food excellent, Thoroughly recommended.

ManagementResponse

It means a lot to us when regular B&B users appreciate Eversley.  We enjoy making it as clean and comfortable as we can, and it is so good to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed by
Michael Reynolds

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, very clean, delicious breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Eversley - particularly the breakfast! Hope you enjoyed the rest of your day.

Reviewed by
Edward Gaynor

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service
Very friendly and accommodating couple. Professional and attention to details. Catered carefully for my dietary needs. Will stay at Eversley again when in the area.
Thanks very much guys. ..

ManagementResponse

Thanks for posting this great review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are always pleased when people tell us of any specific dietary requirements in advance to ensure that they can enjoy a good choice from the menu. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed by
K Gee

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply the best
Our stay could not have been better. The whole place is the epitome of cleanliness. The room was a good size, overlooking a garden full of song birds. The beds were comfortable and the power shower excellent. The breakfast was first class and Nina and Howard are most hospitable and charming hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble. Your stay here will be good!

ManagementResponse

It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope that it was a worthwhile visit in every way. Thanks for posting this great review and so glad that you enjoyed the wildlife!

Reviewed by
Johnathan S

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on!
Nothing too much trouble. Spotless room excellent host, I will be back.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for this lovely review.  We have a wonderful housekeeper who helps us keep Eversley clean and tidy, and it's not difficult to be good hosts when our guests are so gracious.

Reviewed by
Mike Swift

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second time visit - still as good as previous visit
Great accommodation yet again and great value - will be using Eversley Guest House for all my visits to this area.

ManagementResponse

Thanks very much. We always enjoy welcoming guests back for another stay. So glad that things were as you remembered them! Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed by
Ian Merriman

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next