The Limes

4

135 Fulford Road, York, YO10 4HE

Price From 132.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Batra

  • March 2015

Really poor quality shower let down an otherwise nice room.

As in the title.

Was told breakfast was 8.15-9.00. Needed to leave for business by 8.30 so didn't want to kick up a fuss and came down to check out at 8 only to be told could have been earlier. Should have been told that the day before really.

At the price of the room with the quality of the bathroom and poor communication I would not really recommend.

  • Y M D

  • February 2015

A comfortable experience, well-equipped room with good quality breakfasts, although fairly pricey.

Well situated for access to the city centre.

  • I Appleton

  • November 2014

Excellent Bed and Breakfast

Our stay at The Limes was most enjoyable.

The owners are very helpful and the B&B has a lovely atmosphere. The breakfast is superb and York is only a 20 minute walk. Excellent.

  • PHILIP MERRY

  • October 2014

Very well run accommodation will stay again

  • Caroline W

  • September 2014

Warm welcome even though we were quite late, comfortable and clean rooms, excellent breakfast which they were happy to make earlier for us.

  • Neil H

  • December 2013

Great service, food and hospitality. I fully recommend the limes when visiting York.

The limes was recommended to us and we were not disappointed .

The breakfast was the best we have had in a long time, truly scrumptious. Room was spotless, The proximity to York was just a 15 minute walk or a 5 minute taxi ride away. I can fully recommend the Limes.

  • Paul S

  • December 2013

Excellent

  • N Day

  • August 2013

The Limes, York

Our family went for a short city break to York and found The Limes to be a lovely place to stay.

Breakfast was particularly delicious and of good quality. Thanks