Reviews - The Limes


135 Fulford Road, York, YO10 4HE

Price From 166 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Toshiko K

  • November 2015

Fantastic attention to detail

A delightful B&B awaits you with attention to detail that you would normally expect at a top-notch hotel; from hairdryer, bath cap, fresh "white" towels to biscuits, clean shower room and plenty of hot water.

The freshly made fruit salad served in the morning really shows how much they care about their guests and how they take pride in the way they run their business.

  • M Watson

  • September 2015

The B&B to stay in York

Excellent accommodation.

Extremely friendly family run B&B. Amazing breakfasts. Definitely worth the money. Good location with a nice little riverside stroll to the centre.

  • Lee S

  • July 2015

THE place to stay in York!

From the outset, we knew we had chosen well.

The owner, Fiona, couldn't have been more friendly - so accommodating and welcoming. Our bags were even carried upstairs to our room by Ricardo - much appreciated after our long drive. Our room was very comfortable, and the welcome tray was filled with all sorts of goodies. The breakfast was to die for - best breakfast buffet ever, and the cooked breakfasts were delicious. All round fabulous experience. Would definitely recommend The Limes B & B for a relaxing, comfortable break.

  • Hazel W

  • April 2015

The Limes

Very nice place to stay.

  • G Batra

  • March 2015

Really poor quality shower let down an otherwise nice room.

As in the title.

Was told breakfast was 8.15-9.00. Needed to leave for business by 8.30 so didn't want to kick up a fuss and came down to check out at 8 only to be told could have been earlier. Should have been told that the day before really.

At the price of the room with the quality of the bathroom and poor communication I would not really recommend.

  • Y M D

  • February 2015

A comfortable experience, well-equipped room with good quality breakfasts, although fairly pricey.

Well situated for access to the city centre.

  • I Appleton

  • November 2014

Excellent Bed and Breakfast

Our stay at The Limes was most enjoyable.

The owners are very helpful and the B&B has a lovely atmosphere. The breakfast is superb and York is only a 20 minute walk. Excellent.


  • October 2014

Very well run accommodation will stay again

  • Caroline W

  • September 2014

Warm welcome even though we were quite late, comfortable and clean rooms, excellent breakfast which they were happy to make earlier for us.

  • Neil H

  • December 2013

Great service, food and hospitality. I fully recommend the limes when visiting York.

The limes was recommended to us and we were not disappointed .

The breakfast was the best we have had in a long time, truly scrumptious. Room was spotless, The proximity to York was just a 15 minute walk or a 5 minute taxi ride away. I can fully recommend the Limes.