No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Devonshire Arms at Cracoe

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Grassington Road, Cracoe, , Skipton, BD23 6LA
Welcome to The Devonshire Arms: Our aim is to provide all our guests with the best possible hospitality, extended by our skilled and friendly staff, in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. We are conveniently located 5 miles north of Skipton, on the B6265 leading to Grassington, Linton, Hebden, Burnsall and beyond. This is the perfect base for exploring the area. The peaceful village of Cracoe is situated in the heart of the Yorkshire Dales, and provides easy access to nearby Upper Wharfedale. Recently renovated to a very high standard, we have achieved a modern, comfortable and relaxed atmosphere, whilst retaining many of the original features of the old inn. You are always welcome to call in for drinks, bar snacks, a la carte meals, or stay in one of their well appointed en-suite rooms. Our sociable bar offers traditional hand-pulled ales along with fine wines, premium lager and spirits to suite every taste. The Snug offers a more relaxed atmosphere and an inviting open log fire. Here you can relax and enjoy its homely ambience. Should you wish to bring your dog, we charge £5 per dog and we charge £5 per person for breakfast. To the rear of the hotel can be found the beer garden, ideal on a lovely sunny day. The views towards the hills are breathtaking. TOUR DE FRANCE DINNER BED & BREAKFAST PACKAGES 4th/5th/6th July The race is due to pass at approximately 1.00pm so the fun starts about 10am. During the day we are serving Toulouse hotdogs & beef burgers and in the evening a full hog roast is provided in the rear garden. To include 2 nights’ accommodation, dinner in the bar area, to the value of £20pp (no change given) for 2 nights including the Saturday night hog roast, full English breakfast. Nb. The £20 allowance can be used in the Devonshire Grill if required. Price shown is minimum reserve for the whole package. Lockable bike storage available. UNFORTUNATELY, NO CHILDREN OR DOGS ALLOWED OVER THIS PERIOD DUE TO THE IMPRACTICALITIES
Picture of Devonshire Arms at Cracoe, Skipton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay room very nice small as it said but big enough for our needs excellent food
This is lovely place to stay very clean and tidy our room was small but very adequate everything we needed the food was excellent we had breakfast and had 2 evening meals which where all excellent quality would definitely return.

Reviewed by
wendy g

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome
Excellent accommodation and food and a lovely warm welcome on a winters night with open fire and great service

Reviewed by
Liz W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Devonshire Arms at Cracoe
Christmas market weekend.

Reviewed by
Alan Barker

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
Arrived around 2000 hours and was warmly greeted. Shown to a warm twin room which was ample for our needs - an overnight stay. That night we enjoyed an excellent and reasonably priced meal ina pleasant and friendly environment.
Slept well and beds were comfortable.
Breakfast, at an extra £5 per head was a belly buster and set us up for the day ahead.
Great hotel / bar. Friendly staff (special mention for young Jamie who worked like a Trojan and never stopped smiling)
Well pleased and will return without any doubt when next in the area.

Reviewed by
norman k

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was just as you adverftised, small but OK.

Reviewed by
margaret nicholson

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place.
A decent little boozer with small yet comfortable rooms. The staff are friendly and the traditional breakfast is excellent. We paid £40 and that was fantastic value.

Reviewed by
Maria S

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff. Nice food. Lovely place to stay.

Reviewed by
r morris

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our annual reunion venue??
My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Devonshire Arms - very friendly staff, with lots of humour and patience despite difficult circumstances (change of owners, staff shortage). Very homely atmosphere, food and drinks of superb quality and clearly cared about - we had a fantastic time and are contemplating to have our annual reunions there!
For those sensitive to noise: the nearby road is quite busy, but shut windows help (or earplugs). Not all rooms have a bath tub which those who want a bath after a days walk prefer.

Reviewed by
Anne K

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff and excellent food
We would definitely recommend the Devonshire Arms, room small but adequate for two nights. Staff very friendly, couldn't do enough to help. Food great, very well presented and good value for money.

Reviewed by
Deborah H

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Pub
This is a great pub in a lovely area with lots of walks and other local attractions. The food was great and the staff were friendly and welcoming.
The room was clean and was advertised as a small double which was fine for us but for bigger and/or older people it could be a stuggle to get around the room and use the bathroom. However, for the price it was excellent value.
Would stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Catherine R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next