The George & Dragon Inn

4

The George & Dragon inn, Aysgarth,, Leyburn, DL8 3AD

Price From 166.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John C

  • June 2015

Nice hotel nice owners excellent breakfast arriving at 2 15 lunch time after a.

3 and a half hour drive it would have been nice to have been able to order a sandwich or plough mans but the kitchen was closed

  • Christine Vinton

  • February 2015

Very comfortable bed and very clean room. Food was excellent.

  • Robert Knowles

  • October 2014

Lovely country pub atmosphere.

Ideally situated for a walking holiday. Beautiful accommodation & excellent food. Will definitely be going back.

  • C Rhodes

  • August 2014

Very quaint family run hotel in a lovely setting

Family room quite compact but comfortable

Small shower cubicle

Nice restaurant with good food, need to book as gets busy

  • patricia elvidge

  • August 2014

Staff very welcoming and freindly, accomadation clean and food exceptional, good beer

would book again

  • lee wheeldon

  • July 2014

Superb, Friendly and a Memorable Stay

Traditional old style pub with excellent quality food.

Very friendly and had a great night talking with the landlord and the villagers. Great location to the falls which are only half a mile away.

Everything tied itself in to make this stay the most memorable ever...and for that I say "Thankyou" to everybody. Certainly stay again.

  • Shirley G

  • June 2014

Weekend in the dales

A small group (2 couples) stayed at the George and Dragon in late June and we had a great time.

The exterior of the place doesn't really do it justice as it looks a little tired; however the service, food and friendliness of the staff more than made up for it.

  • Anthony S

  • February 2014

A very pleasant stay.

A very comfortable room that was very simply furnished.

The room was chilly on arrival but warmed up to a very acceptable standard. All requests were positively met ie internet access and extra biscuits. Diner was delightful, good food well served. A very comfortable bed provided a good nights sleep. Those wishing to retire early May be disturbed by noise from the bar below. This was not a problem during our stay. Breakfast again well cooked and presented. We would happily use the George and Dragon again and hopefully stay longer.

  • John D

  • September 2013

Very pleasant stay

Hotel comfy, quiet, very good food, friendly and helpful staff, easy to find and good parking.

  • Paul B

  • September 2013

Great break just do it

Thank you fully enjoyed our stay