No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Seagrave Arms

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Friday Street, Weston Subedge Chipping Campden, Gloucestershire, GL55 6QH
The Seagrave Arms is a Grade II listed country inn offering charming accommodation, intimate countryside dining and a warm, friendly service in the heart of the Cotswolds.

Located near the beautiful villages of Broadway, Chipping Campden and Stratford Upon Avon, our country inn is the perfect place to indulge and relax.

Our eight bedrooms feature king-size bed, luxurious linen, flat screen TVs, Branche d’Olive toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities and free Wi-Fi. Dogs are welcome in certain bedrooms at a small extra charge.

Our Chef and Landlord Newstead creates his menu with sustainable local produce including fruits and vegetables from nearby farms, Cotswold beef, Gloucester Old Spot pork and plenty of game from local shoots.

Whether you want to enjoy a pint of real ale in the bar near the roaring-log fire or dine on classic dishes in the candlelit and intimate restaurant, our team look forward to welcoming you.
Picture of The Seagrave Arms, Gloucestershire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cotswold Gem
Excellent hotel with helpful and friendly hosts. Excellent comfortable rooms with fresh coffee as an unexpected bonus. Dinner and breakfast superlative. Nothing too much trouble - would definitely recommend highly. Really good value for money.

Reviewed by
Deborah C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Hotel
Lovely staff, lovely hotel, fantastic food !!!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Richards

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Place
Lovely place to stay. Staff very friendly and attentive. Food excellent. Not a drop in pub for cheap food. This is an excellent restaurant and bar. Accommodation comfortable and very clean. Looking forward to our return. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Christopher H

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic stay
we had a wonderful stay in this delightful hotel. The staff are very attentive and friendly. The restaurant food was first class. We only stayed one night on our way to Worcester. We intend to go back to stay for a long weekend.

Reviewed by
Michael R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect place to stay to explore the Northern Cotswolds
We stayed for a long weekend. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are lovely. The only reason we've marked them down slightly is because the bathrooms need stronger lighting levels. We ate in the restaurant on the first evening and the food was absolutely sublime. All in all a very nice place to stay!

Reviewed by
Mark T

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel with plenty of character! Would definitely come here again! Breakfast was delicious and drink selection behind bar was good value too.
Was pleasantly surprised and definitely worth the money

Reviewed by
chrisoulla s

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, friendly welcome
The drive to the hotel was lovely. Great views and in a lovely village location. Exterior is impressive. Staff were very welcoming. Room was very clean and well decorated. Although the room was small the period features and high quality finishes made up for this. Evening meal on the restaurant was very enjoyable and excellent quality. It was a great location. There are lots of local attractions and walks. We were told the owners had only just taken it on. Constructive feedback - Descartes the shower heads and ensure shower height can be adjusted to avoid getting hair wet.

Reviewed by
Claire B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just lovely
Lovely spot, lovely food, chilled atmosphere. Bathroom taps needed a bit of servicing but that's pretty minor!

Reviewed by
selina m

From belfast, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.