Reviews - The Caledon Guest House,


59 Mill Hill Road, Cowes,, Isle of Wight, PO31 7EG

Price From 163.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • M Gough

  • July 2015

Would love to come back

My brother and I had a triple room at the Caledon on a recent holiday and we loved our stay.

The room was modern and very comfortable. The B&B was walking distance to the main strip of shops which was handy for dinner. Breakfast was really tasty and well presented. Only quibble would be that there's not much parking. Overall wer'e looking forward to staying here again in future.

  • Sharon G

  • June 2015


I cannot praise the guest house highly enough and will definitely be going back.

Customer service was exemplary and the room I stayed in had a perfect sea view.

  • John Turner

  • September 2014

Enjoyable break

Very good base for a short break on the Isle of Wight - convenient location for ferries, onward public transport links ...

and an excellent breakfast!

  • Daniel P

  • August 2014

Very Nice place to stay.

Thé family room was ideal for three adults. Nice furniture. Breakfast with local products. Wifi working at the first time and free. A guesthouse to recommend.

  • Sandra P

  • August 2014

Home Sweet Home.

The stay felt like you were at home.

the room gave you a feeling of relaxation after travelling.

  • Richard Pike

  • August 2014

A short stay at the Caledon

This is an excellent guest house, with comfortable rooms and a very good breakfast.

The owners are friendly and helpful; I would strongly recommend it.

  • Liz K

  • June 2014

Welcoming and comfortable

I was staying for one night prior to a business meeting that required an early start.

The owners were extremely welcoming and made sure that I got an early breakfast so that I could make my deadline. The room was very comfortable, beautifully appointed and spotless. I will probaly be going back with my husband for a longer break in the near future.

  • Chris Potter

  • November 2013

Great Time

The Caledon welcomed us with open arms and there was never a time when we felt anything other then thoroughly welcome.

The breakfasts were spectacularly good & oozed quality, our room was large and comfortable with excellent en-suite facilities and a good view across the town & Solent through the big bay window. We will definitely go back!