The Caledon Guest House,

4

59 Mill Hill Road, Cowes,, Isle of Wight, PO31 7EG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John Turner

  • September 2014

Enjoyable break

Very good base for a short break on the Isle of Wight - convenient location for ferries, onward public transport links ...

and an excellent breakfast!

  • Daniel P

  • August 2014

Very Nice place to stay.

Thé family room was ideal for three adults. Nice furniture. Breakfast with local products. Wifi working at the first time and free. A guesthouse to recommend.

  • Sandra P

  • August 2014

Home Sweet Home.

The stay felt like you were at home.

the room gave you a feeling of relaxation after travelling.

  • Richard Pike

  • August 2014

A short stay at the Caledon

This is an excellent guest house, with comfortable rooms and a very good breakfast.

The owners are friendly and helpful; I would strongly recommend it.

  • Liz K

  • June 2014

Welcoming and comfortable

I was staying for one night prior to a business meeting that required an early start.

The owners were extremely welcoming and made sure that I got an early breakfast so that I could make my deadline. The room was very comfortable, beautifully appointed and spotless. I will probaly be going back with my husband for a longer break in the near future.

  • Chris Potter

  • November 2013

Great Time

The Caledon welcomed us with open arms and there was never a time when we felt anything other then thoroughly welcome.

The breakfasts were spectacularly good & oozed quality, our room was large and comfortable with excellent en-suite facilities and a good view across the town & Solent through the big bay window. We will definitely go back!

  • Stephen Williams

  • July 2013

The Perfect West Cowes B&B

  • Stephen Williams

  • June 2013

Perfect base for Cowes and the rest of the island

Welcoming beautifully appointed home with a most wonderful breakfast to start your day!

  • John P

  • May 2013

What a gem

The Caledon is a real gem, perched high enough up the road so that you have great views of the Solent.

Friendly owners and very helpful with ideas about what to do and see whilst on the island. Great breakfasts, comfortable and clean rooms. Quiet location.