You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sanders Yard

3

Sanders Yard, 95 Church Street,, Whitby, YO22 4BH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (17)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kerry M

  • April 2016

Mixed bag

Excellent breakfast , good central location however the bath leaked we informed the staff who knew about it they offered to fix it but the morning after it completely flooded the floor , also the duvet and pillows were of cheap quality and flat not what you expect for £90 a night !!.

They only other problem was if you wanted to watch a DVD you had to switch the scart cable around

  • Ann J

  • March 2016

good location for visiting Whitby

Two person accommodation not provided on an equal basis for both parties, one double bed and inferior sleeping provision for second person, not uncommon but unsatisfactory and unfair for non couples!

  • Barrie Caves

  • March 2016

Barnsley crew's

Attic bedroom no furniture for hanging clothes or mirror.

Rest of cottage was fabulous friendly staff lovely food and restaurant.would definitely stay again.

  • D Ward

  • February 2016

lovely

very clean and tidy

good location

  • i miller

  • February 2016

lovely place to stay

hi we had a great mid week break here lovely rooms great staff fantastic breakfast

central would go again

  • J Fothergill

  • November 2015

perfect location for a few days away

superb B &B in the heart of the old town ,lovely rooms fabulous breakfast and friendly helpful dtaff

  • s diggle

  • November 2015

sanders yard stay

Perfect, comfy, spotless, friendly, great breakfast and staff wonderful...unbeatable.

  • D Wilson

  • July 2015

Very pleasing and will return

This could be the best B&B we have stayed at in Whitby.

The room was lovely, clean and well presented. We had the full English for breakfast and it was very tasty. All the staff where friendly and helpful.

  • diane b

  • July 2015

Sanders Yard

Another wonderful stay at Whitby.

  • J Richards

  • April 2015

Whitby

We have visited Whitby many times before and Saunders Yard has been one of the nicest places we have stayed in.

The staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Our room was charming if slightly eccentric, (it slants slightly which is problematic if you are on the wrong side of the bed!). The breakfasts are wonderful, particularly for vegetarians; which we are and there is a good choice. Most importantly it was warm in our room (it snowed on our Easter break).