No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sanders Yard

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Sanders Yard, 95 Church Street, , Whitby, YO22 4BH
The Sanders Yard Restaurant, holiday cottages and rooms are tucked away off the cobbled area of Church Street in the heart of the old part of this historic fishing town, along an attractive, characterful yard. All our accommodation is ideally situated for those holidaymakers wanting a base in the centre of Whitby. The beach, shops and fine restaurants are no more than 5 minutes walk away. The North Yorkshire Moors National Park is on the doorstep and has lots to offer the visitor at any time of year, with picturesque costal and country villages all within easy walking or driving distance. We have a variety of beautifully decorated rooms overlooking our award winning courtyard. Choose from the traditional beamed rooms or for the romantics how about the luxurious sleigh bed room? All our rooms have satellite TV, DVD players, hospitality tray and en-suite facilities. The price includes a full English breakfast served in the restaurant. Babies and children are very welcome and a babysitting service is available on request. Enjoy a few days away from the stresses and strains of the modern world and let our friendly and helpful staff look after you. Pleas note, For guests checking in after 5pm we operate a key safe system. Please phone for the number. We do not accept American Express.
Picture of Sanders Yard, Whitby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night's sleep and fabulous breakfast!
Good sized room right in the centre of Whitby. The bed was super comfy and the breakfast was amazing.

Reviewed by
Elaine M

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Still Excellent
I stayed at this place about 5 years ago, my return visit was not a disappointment, Sanders Yard is still as excellent as ever. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
CHRISTINE SMITH

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent cosy rooms, bed & bedding was lovely. Excellent breakfast. Staff were very pleasant and friendly.
My only very small 'niggle' was that there is no shower. I always prefer a shower to a bath as it is much quicker and it saves water (and probably money for the owners)
However as we were only there for one night it wasn't a problem.

Reviewed by
K Bickers

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff and a clean and well presented cottage made for an excellent stay . Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Terry Sheer

From Todmorden, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

little gem of a b&b.
a fantastic b&b , great staff , recommend it for location .

Reviewed by
t rose

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent welcoming and lovely quaint room would highly recommend it

Reviewed by
sarah veevers

From midge hall , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay in Whitby! excellent breakfast
Lovely room, great roll top bath in Room 3. The only couple of negative comments I would make is that there were no nice little touches such as shampoos etc.
Breakfast was excellent and the Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Location is brilliant - very central.

Reviewed by
C Robson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
The staff couldn't have been more friendly. There was a damp smell in the stairway but this was quickly forgotten once we got to our lovely room. It had lot's of little details which made it perfect. Location was great, breakfast also. Would definitely make a return visit!

Reviewed by
christine q

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely break in Whitby
Great stay at Sanders Yard. We were in Jades Attic which was comfortable and spacious . we had everything we needed for a relaxing stay and the breakfast was superb! We will definately be back to stay and will recommend to friends and family

Reviewed by
Helen Atkinson

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing
could do with a couple of chairs in a double room. apart from that a most enjoyable break

Reviewed by
barrie styles

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next