No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashwood House Hotel

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
7 Spring Grove, , , Harrogate, HG1 2HS
We have been here, at Ashwood House, since 1980, running it as a Guest House and loving it as our home. Through those many years we have been privileged to offer the best we thought possible, in quality of appointments, comfort, welcome and delicious food. Naturally, we have learned much along the way about what pleases our guests most and nothing pleases us more than the opportunity to supply it. We maintain the highest standards of comfort and cleanliness and each of our bedrooms is a delightful testament to the thoughtfulness and care that has created it. Everything you look for is there enjoy! Harrogate has so much to offer a world centre for Conferences and Exhibitions and we are less than five minutes' walk from the Conference Centre and Exhibition Halls. The town has wonderful restaurants and shops and is a floral delight. We're very proud of our stylishly presented four-star guest house accommodation (AA rating), which offers a high level of comfort in warm and restful surroundings. We offer spacious single, double, twin and family rooms and they all feature en-suite bathrooms with flat screen TVs, internet access, hospitality trays and complimentary toiletries. A comfortable cozy lounge is available to relax, read, watch TV or meet up with friends. Guests are free to come and go as they please as they explore the beautiful town of Harrogate and surrounding area. We have a small private car park, however we also offer our guests use of complimentary permits which allows on-street parking.
Picture of Ashwood House Hotel, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely find! Excellent service and very nice breakfast. Room was well fitted out and bathroom was newly fitted, rainwater style shower all very nice. Only one very small incidental - a mirror close to a plug for hair drying would be great.

Reviewed by
Liese R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The breakfast was amazing

Reviewed by
c ackerley

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay going to take the husbands with us next time.
We arrived to a really friendly welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was great modern and comfortable. The staff we friendly and so helpful. Love that it is an independent rather than a chain the service and chat so much more friendly and the little extra thoughts and touches were great.

Reviewed by
Geraldine Gillies

From Bude, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful people running this hotel. Large comfortable bed, nice well cooked breakfast,

Reviewed by
e jones

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely home, very welcoming and superb breakfast

Reviewed by
Jacqui K

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well recommended!
Thank-you for making us feel very welcome. We had a lovely clean room and a fantastic breakfast every morning. The owners were very friendly and gave us some good ideas of the best restaurants in Harrogate to eat at. They made sure, every morning, that we had sorted our parking permits for the day. Will be visiting you again soon. Take care

Reviewed by
Karen Chapman

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tour de france stay
comfortable-clean= good breakfast- and welcoming hostess all of which helped make my stay in Harrogate very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
ian eyre

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great Base for Visiting the Area
We chose to stay in Harrogate for the Tour de France Grand Depart. We were very pleased to find the Ashwood House. We had a short walk in to the main part of town but it didn't bother us one bit. It is even closer to a bus stop for bus#36 which goes to Leeds and Ripon. Nita at Ashwood was a great hostess!

Reviewed by
DONNA C

From Chesterfield, VA, USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly little hotel
Enjoyed our second stay here. Well located in quiet cul-de-sac near HIC. Good breakfast and friendly owner. The room had everything you could reasonably want at this price level and was very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girls weekend in Harrogate
Lovely guest house, bedroom we had at the top of the was a little dated but adequate for our needs. It looked as though the other bed rooms, from what I saw, had been upgraded to a more modern standard. Staff very pleasant and hospitable, couldn't do enough for you. Would definitely return and would recommend to anyone. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. Real value for money

Reviewed by
Geraldine B

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next