Reviews - Ashwood House Guest House


7 Spring Grove, ,, Harrogate, HG1 2HS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (24)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • B Cook

  • August 2015

Great place to stay

Stayed here for two nights.

Were in room 2, which is at the front on the 1st floor with a nice 4 poster bed. Hotel was in a great location, just a short walk to the town centre. Breakfasts were good and always piping hot. Nita was very friendly and welcoming and we would definitely recommend staying at Ashwood House.

  • S Helliwell

  • June 2015

Excellent break

Contacted by Anita two days before break to ask if we needed an earlier arrival time and any other needs.

Lovely touch. Very friendly welcome on arrival and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent breakfasts plenty of freshly cooked food. recommend this really lovely Guest House every time. Great location 5 minutes from town centre across lovely park.

  • Neil B

  • March 2015

Wonderful stay!

Had a wonderful stay, the lady who owned the hotel was great and as I had to be away so earlier for work commitments, my breakfast was packed up for me everyday!.

The room was extremely spacious and clean and had all the facilities required for a comfortable stay. It was short walk into the town which was ideal for getting a meal in the evening. I would stay here again without doubt and would recommend the hotel to all, if its either a business trip of a romantic break. 10 out of 10!!!!!

  • Karen W

  • February 2015

Valentines Weekend Treat !

My partner and I stayed in this bed and breakfast for Valentines weekend, this was a real treat from the warm welcome we received on arrival, the fabulous room and the wonderful breakfast that was served by a lovely lady .

We had a wonderful time and recomend this bed and breakfast to anyone its the best in Harrogate !.

  • c ackerley

  • November 2014

The breakfast was amazing

  • Liese R

  • November 2014

Lovely find.

Excellent service and very nice breakfast. Room was well fitted out and bathroom was newly fitted, rainwater style shower all very nice. Only one very small incidental - a mirror close to a plug for hair drying would be great.

  • Geraldine Gillies

  • October 2014

Fantastic stay going to take the husbands with us next time.

We arrived to a really friendly welcome.

Nothing was too much trouble. Room was great modern and comfortable. The staff we friendly and so helpful. Love that it is an independent rather than a chain the service and chat so much more friendly and the little extra thoughts and touches were great.

  • e jones

  • September 2014

Friendly, helpful people running this hotel. Large comfortable bed, nice well cooked breakfast,

  • Jacqui K

  • September 2014

Lovely home, very welcoming and superb breakfast

  • Karen Chapman

  • August 2014

Well recommended!

Thank-you for making us feel very welcome.

We had a lovely clean room and a fantastic breakfast every morning. The owners were very friendly and gave us some good ideas of the best restaurants in Harrogate to eat at. They made sure, every morning, that we had sorted our parking permits for the day. Will be visiting you again soon. Take care