No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Charlotte Guest House

0Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
195 - 197 Sumatra Road, , West Hampstead, West Hampstead, NW6 1PF
Charlotte Guest House is a traditional guest house situated in a prime location in central London. The hotel is located in a lovely, quiet residential area of Hampstead with excellent connections in to and out of London. Enjoy a wonderful welcome, excellent public transport links and a quintessential London neighbourhood vibe with local shops, cafes, pubs and restaurants just a short stroll away. Charlotte Guest House has been established for many years and has built up an excellent reputation. There are 44 rooms ranging from single to family rooms and en suites are available. A traditional English or Continental breakfast is included in the price. For those new to London, we are happy to suggest self-conducted tours to help you make the most of your stay and see all that the city has to offer! The guest house is ideally located just 10 minutes away from the buzzing, popular and very lively West End. There is also a vast number of connections to great shopping locations, cultural and business districts as well as other parts of London and the UK. The Charlotte is within two minutes of three train lines, providing easy access from London’s five airports. Charlotte Guest House is an ideal location to stay in London and offers very competitively priced rooms.
Picture of Charlotte Guest House, West Hampstead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good priced B&B for staying in London, a little bizarre having the B&B spread over 5 buildings but clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
Ken Williams

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friednly service and a good price for a convenient location
Was working in central London and this was really easy to get to (on the Thames CityLink to West Hampstead). Friendly service and nice breakfast (though it was busy - best to be there early!). My room wasn't in the main house but had obviously been updated recently - clean new carpet and curtains. Seemed like a nice quite street but a short distance from bars, restaurants and shops.

Reviewed by
R Harris

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Excellent Guest House With Outstanding Helpful and Efficient Customer Service
The highlight of this guest house is its customer service: every one of the staff are cheerful and helpful. They could not behave in a better manner nor appear more genuine.
The guest house itself is situated over a number of houses close together in the street with breakfasts being served in two of the rooms of the house where the reception is. I stayed with a couple of friends who had booked at a later date than me and they were in a different house a few yards down the road. It didn't cause any problems whatsoever.
My room had all the facilities that I required and was comfortable, clean and serviced every day. There was a refreshing character to the place that is missing from the identikit buildings of the more modern hotel chains.
There was a good choice of food for breakfast ranging from cereals and fruit juice through to a cooked breakfast comprising of eggs, bacon, a sausage, beans and toast. I had breakfast on all four days of my stay and the food was tasty and nicely prepared. It is a popular hotel with guests staying there from a variety of countries; the chatter in the breakfast rooms reflected this and added to the guest house's homely feel.
The guest house is very close to West Hampstead underground and over-ground rail links. For those who are looking for a good quality meal in the evening, the Bengal Spices close served some delicious curries of a high enough standard for me to eat there on three out of the four nights of my stay. For those who prefer something quicker to prepare and eat, there are a couple of takeaways nearby which were open quite late.
I don't get the opportunity to stay in London very often but when I do so, Charlotte Guest House will now be my first choice. It is a gem of a place to stay and the staff who work there should be very proud of their efforts to make the stay of their guests there an enjoyable experience.

Reviewed by
Christopher G

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location
Great location

Reviewed by
Noraishah Mohammad Shamsudin

From Sungai Buloh, Malaysia
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely horrendous
Nice staff! But one of the worst guest houses i have ever stayed in.
Stayed un a room down the street from the main guset house.
Very old room with very dirty furnature!
Even the seats had white stains on the cushions (not wishing to contmplate how they got there!!!!)
Curtains were almost see through and you could see into my room from the street.
The only good thing wash the water pressure an temperature of the shower!
I paid £62! I would have felt ripped off paying half of that!
Shockingly awful unscrupulous hotel owners can still get away with this sort pf operation!
If only the industry was more thoroughly regulated!
Shameful!
Never again!

Reviewed by
W Knight

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff and clean rooms,
I would recommend anyone to stay here... Clean room and very friendly staff

Reviewed by
S Clark

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and very cheerful
Not many frills, but honest good-value accomodation. We had an ensuite room in the annexe on the other side of the road. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. The (inclusive) breakfast was a lively, polyglot gathering, with the cheerful and indefatigable Violetta and Michaela serving everyone quickly with plain but well-cooked food.

Reviewed by
Nigel C

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean room and ensuite. Great location. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
C Youds

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Charlotte was perfect for our 2 night stay, very friendly an helpful staff .Only thing I could say is the beds could have been softer. Very handy for the tube for our visit into London. West Hampstead has got lot's of good eating places and shops.

Reviewed by
Helen Hurst

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice guest house
Quiet rooms, close to the underground (reach the center of London in a few minutes), nice staff.

Reviewed by
Xenia O

From Italy
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next