No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Annexe Rooms

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
2-8 Sunningdale Ave, Acton, , Acton, W3 7NS
Nearest tube is East Acton (Central Line), 2 minutes from the guest house. Bright, simple interiors, with colour TV, free Wi Fi internet plus shared kitchen and bathroom. A stone throw away from a wide variety of local shops, supermarkets, cafes and budget eateries within easy walking distance. Less than 10 minutes by tube from the upbeat Sheperds Bush, location of the Empire Theatre, for leading name concerts and theatre productions and BBC Television Centre, plus the hip Notting Hill and its vibrant Portobello road market. Just 15 minutes from Oxford Street and the West End, for top rate shopping and night life, Earl’s Court and The City. For an alternative to the energy of the city, head for leafy Chiswick for lazy riverside walks, traditional English pubs and a unique village vibe - just 15 minutes by tube / bus from your London rooms. A top London trip for less!
Picture of Annexe Rooms, Acton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 5 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
40% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

...
Did not have a room for me and my friend and did not contact me, i rang him up and he said he had but had not, So we were pretty screwed as when i turned up at the house he was not there
Thanks

Reviewed by
josh burford

From Broadway, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the worst place I have ever been to
the worst experience ever run into a hotel:
1. we have been left out (raining) before entering the room
2. need to insist on agreed price (they wanted more) even with the booking paper in my hands (1st time ever)....
3. terribly dirty
4. terribly noisy
5. rude staff

Reviewed by
Fabrizio C

From pescara, Italy
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A cheap solution for a couple of nights

Reviewed by
A Rissanou

From Heraklion Crete, Greece
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

for the price - great value
I am still not sure what to make of this stay. I was greeted by a young child who was instructed to obtain the money and handover the key whilst on the phone to his father. No facilities for paying by card so had to get cash and pay this child on the street which I found a bit perplexing. No receipt was given and I never encountered another person during my stay.
Pros of the stay - good location, quiet residential street close to local shops tube and bus links. Clean room, bedding and towels. The shared bathroom was spotless and smelled of bleach. It looks like only two rooms share one bathroom so as this was a concern of mine at first I was happy. T.V. worked and could get an Android hotspot.
Cons were - no kettle so took our own. No safe storage for belongings although we had a key to our room this was not the ideal room if you have expensive items as the internal door though has a lock is often left open by other residents and the cleaners left the downstairs windows open.
Apparently there is a shared kitchen but as we were never shown round by an adult I had forgotten this fact until I got to write the review. I'd stay again, it didn't put me off. Just a bit of a strange set-up that's all. Area felt safe and easily acceassible. I'd recommend.

Reviewed by
l wright

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb value for money
Me & a friend stayed here for the FA Cup Final in May 2013. I was slightly worried to be paying so little for somewhere so close to the centre of London (It is in Zone 2 on the tube system) but I needn't have had any worries whatsoever.
It's not a hotel as such & once you've spoke to someone over the intercom you'll have to wait a few minutes for the owner to turn up but that is a very minor inconvenience.
Once inside, the room was spotlessly clean, the beds very comfortable & the other guests very quiet. There was a shared bathroom for my room but again it was spotless & the shower was excellent. I only used the shared kitchen to put some hangover cure tablets in a glass of water but again clean & enough facilities there to rustle up a little breakfast
In relation to location, it is about 3 or 4 minutes walk from East Acton tube station which in itself is a 10-15 minute tube journey on the Central Line to Bond Street
It isn't The Ritz but I never expected it to be but I didn't expect to get something so good for so little on a busy weekend for accomodation in London. If anyone can find somewhere better than this for the same price I'd be amazed
I'm just gutted that it's fully booked on the weekend of the Charity Shield in August 2013 as I'd have no hesitation whatsoever in staying here again

Reviewed by
John Lowe

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.